??!
5 photos
Russell Hobbs Multi Processor

Russell Hobbs Multi Processor

RHMP750, RHFP750, RHFP600, RHMP700
2.1 from 149 reviews

Reviews

(15)
(18)
(12)
(20)
(84)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (14)
  • Product is used
    • Rarely (7)
    • Several times a week (3)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Monthly (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.1 (13)
  • Safety
    3.3 (12)
Kim

KimPerth, WA

Terrible

published

I haven't used this processor that much and besides being very noisey, trying to fit the different size bowls is really difficult. The levers that start the blade in motion are made of plastic and have now broken. Was going to send it back under warranty but realised it had run out by 1 month. Will bin it and buy something much better.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

Waste of money

published

Need ear plugs to use this blender, it’s soo loud, a waste of money. Takes forever to get the lid on and in its working position, Definitely stay away. Invest in a better product.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
Dean

DeanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Broken within 3 months!

published

Poorly designed. When grating cheese large chunks (I mean really large) get stuck between the grating disk and the top of the processor. You have to dig them out with a knife. No way of cleaning parts of it, as you cannot get your fingers into the small spaces.
The main column that drives the grating disc snapped whist grating cheese, within 3 months of buying it.
it doesn't work properly, its noisy, parts can't be cleaned, and it breaks easily.
Don't buy it!

Purchased in October 2019 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Multi Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Silvana

SilvanaSydney

  • 2 reviews

Very, very loud

published

I cannot believe that this processor is still on the market. I bought this as it was on special came home and putting it together is a nightmare, you need a university degree to work this thing out. I was so frustrated that i left it and tried again several months later where i finally worked out how everything clicks together only to start using it and shocked the level of noise this thing makes. I have to use this when nobody is home and i have to block my ears because the noise literally hurts my ears. It is ridiculous how loud this thing is, our chainsaw is not as noisy.

Product is used Monthly
CLM

CLMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

INFERIOR PRODUCTS - DO NOT PURCHASE RUSSELL HOBBS

published

INFERIOR PRODUCTS - DO NOT PURCHASE RUSSELL HOBBS

Every time I purchase a Russell Hobbs item I have had to get it replaced. Every item I have purchased a Russel Hobbs item it barely lasts 3 years by which time the warranty conveniently expires. Their items are not durable and definitely do not last even with low domestic usage. Be very aware that you will be purchasing an inferior item that only looks good on the outside. They contain very inferior mechanisms on the inside. ZERO star rating.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Barbara

BarbaraSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

worst product I have purchased

published

The food processors is like a jet plane noise. The 4 sections of the lid are the most complicated I have ever seen. The small processor wouldn't process. All you get is a mucky mess on the bottom and no processing on the top of the mixture. It appears that the blades should have a more curved up design to bring the top food down. Complicated shredder/slicer attachments. Why wouldn't you have one slicer with 2 thicknesses and 1 shredder with the same. Definately do not purchase this product.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Product is used Rarely
Used for Dips & Condiments and Dough
Bec

BecSouth Australia

Small bowl problem

published

I bought this 2 days ago and couldnt get the small bowl to work. After a lot of Google search it seems to be common. I worked out the issue though. This little bit has to be out. However it seems to be a fault in the item that it is flexible and on the verge of breaking from the start.
I don't think it's as noisy as others are saying. And seems to work, chop, etc perfect

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
LouLar

LouLarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Hate it with passion!

published

This machine is so loud, I have only used it twice and now it is going in the bin!
The locking mechanism is a drama. I just hate it, waste of money.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Tami

TamiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Difficult to operate and super noisy

published

I have a lot of appliances and this is by far the most frustrating to use. Locking the lid in place is like trying to solve a Rubik's cube, the cord is way too short and the noise makes a jackhammer sound peaceful. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Multi Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
biggles

biggles

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

when something goes wrong

published

our new Russel Hobbs food processor is very quiet compared to our last machine which gave up at a critical time
I have never had a problem with it handling any of our foods, either liquid or solid.
all the related attachments are so easily cleaned ,they still look like new
I rate this very highly, and I am happy with its looks and performance.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for $125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

How did I manage before I had this

published

One of the most useful kitchen items I have ever bought, it works smoothly and without the usual high pitched whine of other processors. It works equally well with smoothies as it does with processing raw vegetables, I would not like to lose this my finest cooking aid. This is a five-star product that I would recommend to all of my friends.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
laxmi k.

laxmi k.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The product matches to as advertised.

published

I am satisfied about the product. The speed and sound is perfect. The only thing I didn't like was that it was kind of hassel to clean it up after using.

Purchased in April 2019 at Feminine Mysteries for $120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

the Pin

published

The pin that activates the big bowl does not click into place.
too many pieces that I haven't even tried as the dough maker didn't work so I haven't tried anything else.
The instructions are not simple to follow.

Purchased in March 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Dough
See all answers
1 comment
Jane
Jane

I apologise!
It does work. My partner just found the correct top that clicks in and activates it. Sorry

Very disappointed.

published

I purchased a Russel Hobbs food processor $79 reduced from $99. I don’t know the model number as I have returned it to the store. wasted a lot of
time trying to get it to work. It didn’t. Product returned to store and alternative brand purchased. No more Russell Hobbs for me.

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

Hard to lock and unlock the lid

published

This machine looks wonderful but from the first time I used it I had great difficulty getting the lid to lock. I struggled and struggled and eventually I got it. Then I couldn't unlock it. Have had the same problem three times now. An expensive piece of equipment that I can no longer use. Had to get my husband to unlock it today and even he struggled. Wise up Russell Hobbs. If you are going to make these products, at least make them user friendly.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Ground Meat
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Multi Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dinuka

DinukaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best ever kitchen gadget I owned

published

The machine is super easy to operate and serves all my purposes of whipping up juices, processing meat (for meat balls, burger patties) and also for grinding spices. Works really well with making mint chutney which is a necessity at our place. Also totally happy with the dough mixing function. The only negative aspect is the noise it makes.

Purchased in December 2017 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Duckie1966

Duckie1966Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Do Not Buy This

published

This product is so loud it’s terrifying. I am retuning today and getting the sunbeam I usually buy. After processing for a long minute there was still one large piece of butter in my cake mix. Awkward loud and difficult to use . Do not buy

Purchased in February 2019.

jessica01

jessica01queensland

  • 13 reviews

Work perfect for what we need

published

This is second multi food processor we got, stick to the same one. Our old last for around 4 years and we used blender to make smoothies, food processor to cut vegetables for us, and it worked perfectly. It did exactly what we needed. We love the glass design. The rubble legging design to stop it moving around. Whole set only cost $99

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Heidi

HeidiAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy and irritating

published

The mashing element is good if I need to blend more for potatoes,soups,breadcrumbs and soft veggies that are already cooked.I find i have to stir areas where ingredients don't get chopped fully by blades and this can sometimes be annoying. The noise can certainly aggravate little kids or the neighbours.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Rag

RagSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible poor design big bowl doesn't work.

published

This is the worst food processor I have had ever owned. Bought recently. Very noisy and the big bowl has design fault and will not work. Waste of money. The pin that activates the motor propulsion is too small. Doesn't go deep enough to push the safety lever pin down enough to propel the motor.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Telumi N.

Telumi N.asked

Multi Processor

My new food processor will run continuously I have to press the button and hold for it to work.
I have check if everything is assemble correctly and I think it is all correct.

Anyone had this problem?

No answers
Denise M.

Denise M.asked

Multi Processor RHFP600

Replacement Disc stem for serial number 1345

No answers
adeola a.

adeola a.asked

Multi Processor

Just bought my Russel Hobbs a few weeks ago, the blender is working but the mixer is not working, I assembled everything correctly and lock in the right place and the blue light on the engine is one but it's not working when I turn the knob. Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.