??!
2 photos
Ryobi RBV3600

Ryobi RBV3600

1.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.8

10 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.1 (7)
  • Safety
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Maree

MareeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Regret buying.

published

Extremely Cumbersome, heavy, blower rubbish and battery only lasts about 10 min. After 10 mins of use I was already regretting the money spent on this purchase. Expensive! If I could return it I would. I already had the Ryobi hedge trimmer so thought I was buying a product of similar standard. Big disappointment!! Not had it long enough to experience the issues with the bag. Have that to look forward to.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Moo

Moo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ryobi BIG DISAPPOINTMENT.

published

Purchased my Ryobi and for the price its a big disappointment.
Vacuum function is not that powerful and blocks up easily.
The blower is no where as powerful as they make out.
Battery life is also short only around 12 minutes continuous use.
On the bright side it's light and switches between vac and blower easily.
I also have the Ryobi 36v Hedger which is a great product so you can understand my disappointment with the blower Vac.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Moo
Moo

Bunnings Should stop selling this product.

Cmac

CmacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy this ryobi rubbish

published

Totally bad designed product, I’m over 6 ft tall and the bag still drags on concrete paths etc causing holes, the zipper is also absolute rubbish, new bag required every 3 to 5 hours of use, noisy and way underpowered compared to petrol, and like all the ryobi 36 volt range the battery self destructs at about the 3 yr Mark, check the price of ryobi 5.0 battery’s lol, they have to be kidding, Bunnings need to take this product off there shelves to save there reputation, don’t waste your money

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV3600 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rexyv

RexyvADELAIDE

  • 28 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not good

published

Heavy, expensive with inadequate battery life.
For $500 plus I would pass.
Have purchased many Ryobi 18 volt battery tools and they are great. Unfortunately I forked out good money for a 36volt blower/vac unit.Unless you are very fit and looking for a workout ,steer clear.
Buy a good broom.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$540.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
G.Hawkins

G.HawkinsPerth, WA

Faulty zipper

published

Like many other reviewers I have to replace the blower vac bag 6 times over a period of 2 years.
The last zipper separated from the seam in only 4 weeks.
Cannot possibly believe that Ryobi does not redesign a more robust zipper they must of hundreds if not thousands returned faulty.
The machine is brilliant especially if you are running it with the 36v 5amp battery.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Geoff

GeoffSouthwest, VIC

Great unit! Crap bag!

published
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

always little issues

published

When this machine works its great , but its too heavy , even with shoulder strap . Every time I go and pull it apart to clean up a blade jam for a twig or something I can never get it going again , have to take it to service centre . I wouldn't buy another one . The battery set up and swaps for other tools is really confusing and try to get a sensible answer from someone at bunnings .
I have other ryobi products , too any in fact , but they are good compared to this terrible device .

Purchased in August 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
DTY

DTYGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

piece of crap

published

safety feature cuts it off - and doesnt work - used twice from new and taken back several times - not worth the money and stress of not working when you want it..

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Fossip

FossipNorth Perth

Bad zipper on bag

published

I am very happy with the actual product, but the bag is a disaster. The first bag supplied with the machine lasted less than 2 months, and I then purchased a replacement "premium quality" bag, which lasted approx 10 minutes before the zipper actually "blew out" whilst I was vacuuming.
How can they sell a bag with such a cheap zipper, when all they needed to do was to provide a decent heavy duty zipper with proper stitching.
Since I am very happy with the performance of the actual product, I intend to investigate having a heavy duty zipper installed by a canvas or similar business to see if I can solve the problem.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV3600 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pattern

patternbrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient improvement on electrical model

published
See all Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ryobi RBV3600 but you can read 7 questions about Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650.

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.