1 photo
Ryobi RPW140-G

Ryobi RPW140-G

2.7 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.7

30 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (22)
  • Safety
    3.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
J. Maxwell
J. MaxwellSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

What a Piece of Rubbish

published

Bought this machine from Bunnings in December 2019. Used it twice, and it worked perfectly. Then, on the third occasion, water started leaking through all the screw-holes in the gun/lance. This leak became a flood, and soon there was more water coming out sideways, than in front. So, back to Bunnings to get a replacement gun/lance under guarantee, only to be told that it was a "consumable item", and not covered. Ended up buying a brand new gun/lance.... plugged it in....switched it on....and (you guessed it) water started to leak out of all the screw-holes again!
Its the old adage - you buy cheap, you get cheap.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nicholas L
Nicholas LSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

This is without question one of the worst products ever purchased. Buyers beware and read the reviews.

published

I have used a Karcher for many years and this is without question the worst product I have ever used. Has left extensive damage to wood and sandstone. Does not leave a smooth consistent finish. Handle is hard to hold and to short plus the nozzle for adjusting the angle of spray is so sensitive that it leaves a highly inconsistent appearance.
Please read every review on here before considering buying it.
I want to put it on the street to re gift it but almost feel that that is unfair.
Buyer beware!

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Craig H
Craig H Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Horrible

published

Didn’t really do the job well at all and then stopped working a week after it’s warranty ran out. I only used it on outside walls and to wash my car and bike
Doing by hand was faster and did a better job

Purchased in February 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW140-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pissed off
pissed off
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stay away from this waste of money

published

Don't break the gun as you cant find a suitable replacement anywhere...ANYWHERE....no aftermarket products will suit this waste of money, I've given up wasting more money trying to find suitable parts for this...UTTER WASTE OF MONEY.....ill repeat...don't waste your money...it will work ok until something breaks....you've been warned.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scott Tee
Scott TeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible product and service. Find a better alternative.

published

The pressure cleaner itself doesn’t do a bad job but the hose design is absolute rubbish. It doesn’t wind up properly and as a result the hose fails. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone. I contacted Ryobi and apparently the 4 year warranty is actually on 3 months on the hose and costs half the cost do the machine to replace. Poor product backed by even poorer backup and service. Avoid at all cost.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joseph
JosephMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s insane that so many fools broke TWO Ryobi products

published

This Ryobi pressure washer come with 5 year warranty (3+2)! I have quite a few Ryobi brand tools. They assure my job finish smoothly, never disappointed me! I think Ryobi is made in HK, not PRC (in political term they are one country, but still different). I will buy this tomorrow. I trust Ryobi.

Purchased in December 2020 for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Consumer70
Consumer70Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good Jet Washer

published

I bought this jet washer today and tried it immediately. I used it for almost 2 hours continually to clean my courtyard.
This washer is fit for purpose and represents value for money. I disagree with the negative review in this products.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jim
JimPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Used parts found in sealed box

published

Havent used yet but after opening within an hour of purchasing, found that the hose had scuff marks, a split and corrosion on ends. Not a good start, will be returning hose tomorrow. Cant say if it was supplied to bunnings like that but more likely someone bought, swapped out hose and returned. More thorough return quality most likely needed by bunnings staff / ryobi rep. Hopefully deteriation of hose isnt a sign of things to come.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $139.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Stefano Cioni
Stefano CioniSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

good for the price

published

surprised there are so many bad reviews here. I wonder if the setup was correct and in particular the pressure was released (as instructed) before first use. for $139 cant complain, makes light work of mundane difficult jobs like scrubbing the patio, washing car wheels

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW140-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margo
MargoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Piece of Junk

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Longbach
LongbachPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Lasted one 5 minute wash

published

I managed to wash my motorcycle once with the the RPW140-G before it lost pump pressur (the cause of not being a blocked nozzle as the Ryobi Youtube video suggests). After a refund I'll be buying another SP Tools / AR Blue clean AR120 with a metal pump from Toolmart, the last one we bought is still going strong after years

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Don
DonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Brilliant machine !

published

I can't comment on longevity, only had it a week, but it has been used to clean the cement driveway and paths. Also the mouldy fibreglass on the carport came up like new. Used it on the car and roller door. Has never missed a beat and maintains very strong pressure throughout. Only problem I have is continuously holding the trigger down seems to trigger arthritis symptoms and gets quite tiring. I will devise some sort of clamp to fix this. Cost me $139 at Bunnings and I reckon Ive got my moneys worth already !

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jinto
jintoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

ryobi does not sell accessories Oring

published

I bought pressure washer 3 years ago.
there was leaking from the connector to the gun caused by o rings failure.
bunnings stated O rings doesn't cover under warranty.
bunnings would not have proper size o rings with correct size thickness. no luck with other shops
the only option is to buy whole Steel Armed Hose will cost $ 41 where as O ring only cost 2 dollar

Purchased in August 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gary
GaryNorth-West & West coast, TAS

2nd unit both faulty

published

About to take my second unit back to Bunnings for a refund. Both units are blowing air through the unit which is obviously leaking somewhere within the unit. Have replaced (unnecessarily) all the hose fittings and had made two extra trips to Bunnings (80 KLM's). Need to send all the remaining products back to China.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Gary R.
Gary R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Saved my Time

published

I am totally satisfied with this pressure water I bought from Bunnings In Hopperscrossing. I need to paint my Garage & Alfresco floor which was full of dust. With the help of Ryobi Presure Gun my job finish so quick and the result came so brilliant. $120 is worth spending on this machine as now I am going to clean my driveway and also can wash my cars too.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW140-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Brian J.
Brian J.asked

Why does my machine run for a few seconds the stops??

2 answers
Consumer70
Consumer70

Hi Brian,
It happened to me too, initially, when I had only partially opened my water supply tap. When I fully opened the water supply tap, thus increasing the water supply flowrate and pressure, this issue was resolved and I could use the jetwasher for over 2hours. I believe this jetwasher, like many pumps out there, has a minimum water supply flowrate and pressure requirement. You can read up on topic related to pumps NPSHA. Hope this helps.

Joseph
Joseph

Some tap connector is single direction, when there is no (or not enough) water flow, the machine stops

Brian J.
Brian J.asked

My machine runs for a few seconds then stops,

No answers
Charles
Charlesasked

When washing car how can i rinse it if still have soap in container? can i stop soap from being sucked up with water?

No answers
See all Ryobi RPW140-G questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

Available for $139 at Bunnings, this 2000PSI or 140-bar medium-duty pressure cleaner can be used to thoroughly clean vehicles, paths, driveways and decks.

This Ryobi model features a flow rate of 6.67L per minute, equivalent to 400.2L per hour. It’s equipped with a lance with an adjustable nozzle, allowing you to choose the correct pressure for the task at hand.

For example, if you’re cleaning your car, you’d adjust the pressure down to 1000-1500PSI. Once you’re done and ready to blast away grime in the pavement, you can then switch to the turbo nozzle. An in-built soap dispenser allows you to achieve an especially thorough clean.

CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Maximum Pressure2,000 psi
Hose Length5 m
Max Water Flow6.67 L/min
Dimensions 480 x 270 x 310 mm
Weight7.7 kg
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.