??!
1 photo
Ryobi RPW140-G

Ryobi RPW140-G

3.2 from 9 reviews

See the Best Electric Pressure Washers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
2

MandaHill

MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Wouldnt take the skin off custard

published

Very disappointed in this product.
For something that is 2000psi it didnt even take kids chalk off bricks.
Took it back to Bunnings for a refund.
Dont recommend it at all. You get what you pay for with this product.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Noise Level

PaulandJane

PaulandJaneCentral, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

The continual working pressure & flow it provides is as described on the box.

published
  • +1

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Steve B.

Steve B.Darwin, NT

Best $89 spent

published

Purchased for cleaning walls and floors around the house we are renovating. I've never used any other domestic pressure cleaners, only industrial ones. However I am impressed with the performance of this unit. It has saved me countless hours, I have given it a good work out over the last few months, at times running it non stop for an hour or more! Comes with a 4 year replacement warranty, so figured can't go wrong for $89 at bunnings, but it has impressed me. Works great with truck wash for washing the cars too. If more pressure is required I would expect to pay more than $89... I would happily recommend to anyone.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Paul V

Paul VHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not Much Pressure for 2000 psi

published

Bought this unit from Bunnings to clean pool pavers, driveway etc.Yes it will clean but "fan" set very narrow, when you open "fan" to expand "cleaning area" pressure just drops and it takes forever to do various jobs. Very average performer.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Does not do what is expected

published

Bought this to clean old flaking paint off a deck and clean moss off my cement pathway.Fails dismally in both respects.Frankly disappointed with it.Had a cheap pressure washer years back that worked better.

Purchased in July 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Gareth

GarethPeel, WA

  • 4 reviews

Worked great, for 5 minutes.

published

I upgraded to this Ryobi unit as my Homelite packed it in after 3 months. I was excited by the look of this unit and the 2000 psi it produced. I put it together and got into cleaning my car which was going well. After literally half the car (5 minutes) I pulled the trigger and nothing.. I unplugged it let it sit for 15 minutes, plugged back in still nothing. Tried again but waited 30 minutes still nothing! The unit just wouldn't turn on at all. I tired not using the extension lead and tried different power points but to no avail.
Took it back to Bunnings for an exchange to a different brand.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Bob

BobSydney

  • 3 reviews

Great machine for cheaper price

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

shootingstar

shootingstarWOULDN'T U LIKE 2KNOW, Nsw

  • 55 reviews
  • 45 likes

Did the job

published

Cleaned 10 years plus of dirt from driveway. It was black before it's looking pretty white & clean now! Light weight, easy to move around with the wheels, more powerful than i thought. Yes I recommend this product & yes if it cleaned my driveway it could clean almost anything!! Haven't used the patio cleaner yet will update review later! The second photo shows the dark areas on left & right side of driveway is sandstone that i have not yet cleaned!!!

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
atomic_maton

atomic_matonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good economical high water pressure cleaner

published

This high pressure cleaner is quite good. From the box, the user manual has clear and simple pictures to help you set-up the waster. It is compact, has all the hooks and compartments for you to hang your power cord or wand hose.
Performance is adequate. It only has one nozzle, although the nozzle tip can be adjusted (like a hose) to either be a strong single jet stream, or fan out to be a wider 'chisel'. There is also a second ring on the hose nozzle that controls the strength of the water 'blast'.
So overall, I would say it's not as good as the 'industrial-grade' washers, but for $120 from Bunnings, it's a bargain.

Questions & Answers

Eva C.

Eva C.asked

Can i purchase replacement hose for this machine

1 answer
shootingstar
shootingstar

Not sure but ask at Bunnings or contact Ryobi. I think other hoses may fit this model as I wanted a longer hose still looking into that!


Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Maximum Pressure2,000 psi
Hose Length5 m
Max Water Flow6.67 L/min
Dimensions 480 x 270 x 310 mm
Weight7.7 kg
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.