1 photo
Ryobi RVC-1220I-G

Ryobi RVC-1220I-G

3.6 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

Previous
Next

Bought to change sand filter

published

I bought this machine to remove 160kg of wet old sand from my pool sand filter. It did the job very well and the cost compares favourably to hiring. The stainless steel feels a little flimsy but at least that makes it light when the motor is detached when carting the wet sand away.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter Leonard
Peter Leonard
  • 3 reviews

WORKHORSE

published

Great suction , had it over 10 years , used for all our renovations and still going strong .Plaster and concrete dust , no problem and wet use in garden equally as powerful. Excellent value for money.Can highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2007 at Bunnings for $85.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Poor Spare Part Accessibility

published

Whilst a powerful and reliable , unfortunately the spare parts required more suited to this climate are difficult to locate? The foam filter, and the rubber sealing beading on the lid are extremely difficult to find a provider on line! In this climate the Garden effluence soon degrades the Foam filter. I have had it for over a year and would recommend the supplier provides 3 foam filters standard with details on replacement in the UK? That would be at least 5 star rating. I use it to clean artificial grass.

Purchased in March 2018 at Home Base.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi RVC-1220I-G compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel
MelSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

I'm extremely happy

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mel
Mel

Oh, I forgot one more thing - the switch! Oh, the switch! It's a big on/off switch that's light to press and clicks into position extremely easily.

Mel
Mel
Explorer
ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

A good industrial vaccum cleaner

published

Suites well for industrial use. Dry as well as wet vaccum works perfectly well. Design feature is not good. Also the powerful motor sucks everything into it effectively and in fast paced manner

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tigre
TigreAU
  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Needs work

published

This is a cheap vacuum around $99 that performs ok but gets kind of irritating to use as you go on. Two real problems: the tube feels plasticy and cheap and continually comes apart, even when you jam it together. A better solution would be to have tubes that click together rather than rely on compression. Secondly, the cord is woefully short. Why would you have normal vacuums with great retractable cords and then a workshop vacuum which you have to move when you get out of range? The whole thing looks like an exercise in cost cutting but i would have happily paid a little extra to have something more user friendly. It's a lovely colour though...

Moon light
Moon lightSydney
  • 2 reviews

Not enough suction

published

I have purchased this vaccum cleaner and I thought it is going to be a perfect vaccum for timber floor and carpets but it turns out to be useless, it doesn’t even have enough suction for timber floor imagine how you are going to clean your carpet! You will need to take out the extension wand and sit on the floor then vaccum directly using the flexible hose. Imagine how long it will take to completely finish your work! I don’t recommend this product to any one.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Mani
ManiPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Powerful

published

It is a high power vacuum that sucks very well I am very happy with it’s suction power, it is very light weight and does not make too much sound and very easy to work with. I used it on carpet on tiles almost everywhere in house , I just love this vacuum.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
JJ
JJSouth Australia
  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Effective and Economic

published

At $89, this 20 litre unit has proven to be a good value solution and fit for purpose. Purchased it for the purpose of cleaning out my pool's sand filter. This little unit moved 120kg of wet sand/slurry out the sand filter through a small access surprisingly well. The 3 piece wand and fittings are robust and the suction is effective. The stainless steel bucket (20litres) is a comfortable size and the castors provide great mobility. The product is fine for DIY. Overall I am happy with the performance and value.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi RVC-1220I-G compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marz
Marz
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

great vacuum - sucks up even the finest dust!

published

I saw this vac when a tradie was using it on my reno job. Went straight to Bunnings and bought it the next day!
It is easy to manoeuvre about and the bag is large enough not to need replacing very often. With wooden floors it is the best thing, sucking up all the fine dust and cat hair.
Recommend!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
davangco
davangcoDavangco
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

good for sucking up down feathers

published

Not happy not enough suction, continually having to clean filter, even with filter cover in place.The vacuum head impractical scrapes across floor
perhaps ok for sucking styrofoam beads, small
feathers etc,dust? forget it
seems pointless having 30 litre capacity when even with a handful of dust you need to remove head any way to clean filter ,may as well empty drum at the same time

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Cliffy34
Cliffy34ADELAIDE
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

A vacuum for the rough jobs

published

We bought this for cleaning outdoors, under the Pergola and in the Garage, where I prefer not to use my Dyson. We paid just $89 and it appears to work very well for its purpose. The 1.8m plastic hoses are cheap and tacky, but they managed to vacuum inside my car adequately this morning. Suction is good, haven't tried the blower bit as yet.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

Melissa Rose
Melissa Roseasked

What is the chain that hangs down dragging on the ground?

1 answer
thetrigman
thetrigman

I believe that in certain applications this vacuum is permanently installed in a workshop/workstation and switched on remotely with plumbing etc and the chain is to prevent it walking away over time.

Bud
Budasked

The On/Off Switch on top of Ryobi is not working? Feels soft when you press either side. What is the problem?

5 answers
Bud
Bud

Awaiting answet

Bud
Bud

Second time to write this! The On/ Off Switch is Not Working on my Ryobi. What is the Problem. Await your advice.

Bud
Bud

Still waiting to hear a reply.

PFK
PFKasked

I have a Ryobi wet and dray cleaner. It has been excellent. However, at the moment it is blowing fine dust out the exhaust outlet and not picking up as well as it has been. I have cleaned the filter. Any clues?

No answers
See all Ryobi RVC-1220I-G questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Power1250W
Bin Capacity20L
Cord Length1.8m
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.