??!
6 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO

Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO

4.8 from 169 reviews

Reviews

4.8

169 reviews
5
(138)
4
(26)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (26)
  • Safety
    4.8 (26)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.5 (22)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.8 (25)
Previous
Next
TinaA

TinaASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quality car seat that will last years

published

I purchased this Britax car seat for my 1 year old. The fabric is soft and seat is comfortable. My son is very happy, it fits him well. The only thing is it is not ISOFIX compatible. Otherwise, happy with it. High recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
TinaA
TinaA

Thank you Britax team!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alyce W.

Alyce W.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Safe and comfortable

published

Love this car seat.
Safety rating is fantastic and our little guy always seems really comfortable.
Its easy to install and remove.
It is also one of the better looking car seats on the market.
It is quite large so if you had small car it may be a bit squishy but over all we love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota RAV4 Edge
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Melissa

Melissa

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Great car seat.
Easy to adjust, easy to get in and out of car.
Cupholders super handy.
Love the long age range of being able to have my child in a 5 point harness.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Prius C NHP10R
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JLO

JLOTasmania

  • 6 reviews

Amazing seat but I think the age should be 2 years - 8 years not 6 months - 8 years.

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Georgiana

Georgiana

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect car seat

published

Love this car seat - safe, easy to get in / out of & adjustable. We initially bought for our large frame son before he transitioned to a booster. Now we have our polar opposite tiny framed daughter in it & perfectly adjustable to suit both their needs! Highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Village.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelAudi Q5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley

Hayley

  • 3 reviews

Perfect carseat

published

My 2 year old is very comfortable in this seat, especially when I look at how u comfortable he is in a different seat he uses in a backup car. We don't remove the seat often but my husband had no difficulty installing it. It is well padded without causing overheating, and the straps are so smooth to tighten and loosen. It also comes with an inbuilt cupholder on the side

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelNissan X-Trail
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kita

KitaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Only the best for my boys

published

I have 2 of these seats and when little mr 3 is old enough I will be buying him one too.
They are supportive and hold children secure! Easy to adjust and comfortable for kids!

Purchased in September 2017 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota torago 2013
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Heidi J.

Heidi J.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best seat

published

My daughter and I love this seat
So comfortable easy to install and protects my girl from getting hurt in a accident. I had the normal maxi guard beforehand and I was in a accident we were rear ended and my daughter didn't budge she was unhurt and fine she done good and the seat done its job and I got my replacement :)

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelVolkswagen Polo AW
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liss R

Liss RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car seat

published

Beautifully made seat that my toddler loves. He is really comfortable and the cup holders aren’t too far for him to reach. The shoulder pads won’t seem to stay in place and slide down constantly but that’s my only complaint. I had to buy it to replace a seat that didn’t have the right connections to be fitted in my Navara.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelNissan Navara
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleSoutheast, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Absolutely recommend this car seat

published

This car seat is amazing and when my children fall asleep their head never drops forward! They are extremely comfortable and love car trips in this seat.
I am yet to remove the seat so I’m unsure how easy it is to do so and swap it over to a different car but we will be buying more to keep in my husbands car.
The quality is excellent and they look great also.
Absolutely recommend!!!

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelCx5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Watts Up

Watts UpSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Another great Britax car seat

published

Upgraded from the Britax Millenia seat for 2.5yearold toddler and very happy with this Britax product. It is expensive but feel you get quality in for of safety and comfort.
It could be improved by including isofix connections to the car instead of use of the seatbelt.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 65 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

My daughter loves her new seat could have used a quick install guide and child proofing on the release

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Babyco Online store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru Outback
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Pitpat, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and some valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-n-Sound team.

Sarah

SarahSouthwest, VIC

  • 15 reviews

Amazing car seat

published

I upgraded my sons car seat and I think it’s amazing . My son is so much more comfortable!
He loves the holders and arm rests. Even though the price may put some people off its worth every penny . I have found it easier to lift the arm rests when getting him in and out of the car . It is so roomy. Highly recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHolden Commodore VZ
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSydney, NSW

Wish there was a girl colour

published

Love love this product so happy with it my son loves it and won’t use anything else but just wish by the time my daughter needs one there is a girly colour

Purchased in September 2017 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota RAV4
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Safe, comfortable and breathable

published

This seat is easy to use, positions our daughter well, and fabric is easy to clean. Also enables two adult passengers to sit alongside in our new VW Tiguan when required. Our daughter is well supported when she falls asleep in the car (head does not drop as it has in another seat), and the straps are very easy to adjust when we are ready to.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelVolkswagen Tiguan 5N 118TSI
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KS

KS

  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

This is my third Britax seat and I love it. Puts my toddler in a great position.
Only down side is the harness is hard to make it secure enough that a toddler can’t gets arms out of compared to the Platinum pro. And the cup holders are narrow.
Easy enough to install and clean.
I will only ever use Britax.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Kluger
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Celeste

Celeste

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with this car seat

published

Very happy with this purchase. We also have the maxi cosi moda and our toddler seems far more comfortable in this one. Easy to install. The cup holders are useless.

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Celeste, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Allison W.

Allison W.

  • 3 reviews

So perfect for my growing son

published

This car is so easy to install and so comfortable for my 3.5 year old son and till he is 8 years old . I love the safety features and how easy it is to get my son in and out of . The fabric is nice and soft and it’s nicely padded for him .

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Allison W, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

CJs

CJsSouth Australia

  • Verified purchase

Very happy

published

Very happy with the seat. Purchased for my very tall 5yo and appears to have a few years room to grow yet before she grows out of it. Says she is very comfortable. Also very easy to install compared to our other seat of the same class

Purchased in May 2019 for A$469.00.

Ease of Use
Ease of Height Adjustment
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi CJs, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ebs

EbsSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So comfortable and easy to use

published

I bought this for me 2 year old and swapped over the other britax car seat I have for my new born and I gotta say I love this car seat and so does my son, he’s comfortable in it and I find it very easy to put him in and out. I highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Prestige
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ebs, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Dani H.

Dani H.asked

Hi, I'd like to know how big the maxi guard pro is and whether it will fit on our suzuki swift extreme?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Dani H. Thanks for your question. I have provided with a link from our website. If you scroll to the bottom of the page, you will find a range of tabs and will need to click on the tab which says "All product features" where you will find a diagram of the seat with the dimensions.
https://www.britax.com.au/car-seats/britax-safe-n-sound-maxi-guard-pro/
We do not have a list of cars that are compatible with our restraints. We would recommend that you either visit your local baby retail store to see the seat or you can contact a car seat fitter for further advice.
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Claire P.

Claire P.asked

Hi, wondering if this car seat will fit into a 2019 Nissan Navara Double cab back seat? Thanks

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Claire, thanks for your question. The Maxi Guard Pro should be compatible with your vehicle however I would recommend that you visit your local baby store and try the seat in your vehicle to ensure suitability. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Lyn

Lynasked

How did the maxi guard pro rate in the latest RACV safety testing?

4 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Lyn, thanks for your question. Ratings and testings are only conducted through independent companies such as RACV therefore, you will need to clarify this with RACV. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Lyn
Lyn

Thankyou for your reply. I assumed u would have a copy of the testing performed on your car seats and would be happy to disclose them on the public forum

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

hi Lyn, please contact out consumer support line on 1300 303 330 and ask for Alyssia so I can explain this to you. Kind regards, The Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.