??!
2 photos
Samsung DMS500TRW

Samsung DMS500TRW

2.2 from 76 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(10)
(9)
(11)
(38)


    jessieinnewy51

    jessieinnewy51Hunter Region, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Dishwasher Works Very Well

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2011

    Kim Economos

    Kim EconomosIllawarra, NSW

    • 10 reviews
    • 4 likes

    No Sams singing here!

    published

    Our machine too broke down about a month out of warranty....steel door cables broke and wrecked the plastic wheels and now the mother board has broken. This was a couple of years ago and as our household has decreased back to the 2 of us we decided we didnt need a dishwasher. After Christmas and numerous family dinners during the festive season Ive changed my mind....and thought I would just get it repaired again. After reading the reviews though we will now look for a new one.....so what is a good dishwasher to buy?

    Date PurchasedMay 2013
    Shirleyfuss

    ShirleyfussSydney

    • 7 reviews

    Worked perfectly until it broke

    published

    This dishwasher was brilliant but is now not fixable after an error message. I had it for 5 years which judging by other reviews, lasted longer than most. Absolutely no issues with it until it broke. Easy to use, compartments worked well to fit maximum number of dishes. Easy to clean. Functions were user friendly. Just disappointed it suddenly stopped working.

    Date PurchasedDec 2012
    Mat

    Mat

    • 4 reviews

    Good clean, doesn't last

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2012

    Matthew

    Matthew

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Ran for 5 years only recently had issues.

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2012

    Greg

    GregPerth, WA

    • 2 reviews

    great machine

    published

    this every thing you want in a dishwasher , the only thing is the cutterly basket the base falls out after sometime and i have to purchase a new one (should be stronger )
    i have had this machine for some 2 years or more good dishwasher would buy another

    Date PurchasedJan 2014

    BRIAN.M

    BRIAN.MGold coast

    Never again Samsung. Must read this. Get your refund. We did!

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2012

    Hi. Our dishwasher has just died outside warranty and wondering if you could recommend or assist as

    published

    Hi. Our dishwasher has just died. Plumber been out and no blockage. Sounds like pump is trying to run water through but not the case. No blockage in taps and running fine. We want to avoid wasting to repair if you feel we need to purchase a new dishwasher. Hoping not the case as we would then avoid Samsung again

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Fog

    Fog

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Our Worst Appliance Experience in 40 Years

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2012
    Roley

    RoleyAdelaide

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Samsung just stick to phones and junky electronic trinkets

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2013

    • Verified purchase

    E2 error code

    published

    No problems with unit until 3 days ago, when the E2 error code came up.I went to the troubleshooting manuel and verified water was available to the inlet hose. I emptied the drain to ensure it was clear. I poured hot water into the drain and turned washer on. Pump worked fine as you could feel the heat in the drain line. I googled for info and found this site. Someone with similar issues had phoned Samsung direct and the problem was rectified at no cost. Accordingly I have just rung Samsung and they have a technichen coming Tues . I will advise the outcome.

    Date PurchasedJul 2013
    1 comment
    Bill
    Bill

    Technician came as advised and replaced aqua stop in less than 30 mins..Dishwasher back up and running . At no cost and good service. Thanks to Tulloch post in Aug and Paula's Nov post and Samsung even though machine was out of warrenty


    1aussiegal1967

    1aussiegal1967Sydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Another piece of dung from Samsung the Samsung DMS500TR Dishwasher

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2016

    Paula

    PaulaSydney

    Free samsung repairs

    published

    Thanks to Tulloch post of August, i contacted samsung as i had e2 error as well, and they are going to repair it without cost to me! All dishwashers bought after 2011. Tulloch (and samsung) have just saved me $800 as i was about to buy a new machine. Thanks!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2013

    Seriously used less than 20 times now completely dead.....

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2012
    zoomzoomzoom

    zoomzoomzoomGEELONG

    • 2 reviews

    LEMON, 5 break downs. Destroyed our flooring

    published

    After five breakdowns and months of time waiting for the repairer in Geelong to comeback and repair it. We are now dumping it. Water has destroyed our timber floors in the kitchen and will require an insurance claim. 5 year extended wrnty was essential other wise repair would have added up to $1k. I RECOMMEND keeping away from Samsung dishwashers. Ok while it was working but not up to scratch with its engeneering IMO. Standard wrnty is completely inadequate.

    Date PurchasedMay 2011

    AVOID! Not reliable in the least!

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2012

    Tulloch

    TullochMelbourne

    Samsung now repairs dishwashers for free!

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2011

    Captain Fingers

    Captain FingersAU

    • 13 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Samsung? Never again..!

    published

    Bought in February 2013. Cleaned good, drying was okay. So far, so good. 6 weeks after the warranty expired the notorious E2 warning pops up. Estimated repair costs: $400+. No thanks! We paid $530 NEW! Samsung was no big help on the phone either. After a short discussion my wife and I decided to scrap the Samsung and go for another brand (Miele). Will check user reviews on productreview.com.au in the future.


    Vin

    Vin

    • 3 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Fix for E2 error

    published

    Michael

    MichaelHallam, VIC

    • 9 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Build quality is not good. Door Handle broke in just over 3 1/2 Years.

    published

    The good.
    Washes good.
    Not very noisy

    Bought in October 2012. Door handle broke in April 2016. Extended warranty runs out in October so.. it will be repaired. From reading the reviews on product review, looks like I will have to start looking out for a new dishwasher in the very near future. I will be going with another brand and would 100% recommend checking user reviews even if you chose a Samsung on Product review before you buy any appliance. It's helped me in the past.
    It's a pity I didn't look this one up before I bought it.


    Page 1 of 4

    Questions & Answers

    Lynette K.

    Lynette K.asked

    Was working fine and then one morning no power.
    Tried different outlet and still no power.

    1 answer
    Samsung
    AdaSamsung

    Hi Lynette, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact us on 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

    Jo
    Samsung AU


    Violeta B.

    Violeta B.asked

    showing F3? what is the problem and how to fix.

    3 answers
    Kim Economos
    Kim Economos

    I’ve just looked through the manual and there’s no F3 code. All the codes begin with an E.

    Samsung
    Samsung AUSamsung

    Hi Violeta, we'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Would you be able to send us a photo of the error code to our Facebook via the link below?

    Please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

    > m.me/SamsungAustralia

    Jo
    Samsung AU

    3Oh
    3Oh

    Soy can I ask the same question and Send to this lady jo please


    Janne

    Janneasked

    How to remove the kickplate?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives


    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.