??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10e

Samsung Galaxy S10e

MPNs: KHSGS10E6128GRNAU, KHSGS10E6128PNK and KHSGS10E6128WHTAU
4.2 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(5)
(4)
(0)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (23)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (23)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (21)
  • Software
    4.6 (22)
Phillip.w

Phillip.w

  • 4 reviews

Powerful little Phone

published

I've had my S10e for two years now .Really good phone .Big memory ,plenty of R.A.M .Powerful little phone .Durable .Apps run smoothly .Could probably last about 5 years easy .

Purchased in March 2018 at Samsung for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Rob

Rob

  • 4 reviews

Free Samsung S10E , Sorry I couldn't do that to anyone. Trash Time

published

Highly limited in what it can do for the money you pay.
The buttons are set in the wrong place or the screen shot app should use a different trigger. Both way are locked so I spend 30mins each night deleting screen shots , my time is worth more then that. The finger scanner works most of the time and some how works when in my pocket as the phone keeps locking it's self. "Too many attempts locked out"

Ready for the bin Motorola cheaper better around.

Purchased in December 2019 for $800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
sluj69

sluj69

  • 4 reviews

Top fone

published

I love the Samsung galaxy s10e, this fone is awesome and easy to use, it does stuff i could not imagine, and I'm no fone expert, thank you Samsung galaxy

Purchased in October 2019 at Optus .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jared

JaredDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but older versions are just as good without the price tag

published

Runs smoothly, has good battery life, charges fast. I like the S8 camera better.
Dont think its worth upgrading to the 10.
Dont appreciate not being able to uninstall certain apps. Shouldn't force unwanted apps onto peoples phones especially unstrusted ones known for privacy breaches. Its a bit unsettling

Purchased in September 2019 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Madelynne S.

Madelynne S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Purchased this phone due to it's price and reviews. Needed to replace my Samsung J1 as it was a lemon. I've been so happy with this phone and its features.

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jason M.

Jason M.Tasmania

Not the best phone

published

Having had an s8, and upgrading to the s10e. I found it to be very sluggish, and slow. The camera is good. Maybe try the s10 and avoid the s10e

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Andre

AndreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

S10e - Near perfect phone

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
G Man

G ManSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Galaxy S10e Mobile

published

The size of the phone is a key compact to fit in one hand to have full control and comfort to use with light weight. Battery is amazing and last all day no problem at all. As phones are getting bigger and bigger this phone batts above its size and is perfect. Fits so easy in my pockets and in my bags. The camera is very good. And has more features than needed. I got the phone for $799 on special with Galaxy Buds as a Bonus offer on a 1 day sale.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Bobby

BobbyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Best sized phone.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMD

JMDPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Upgraded from a Sony Xperia z5 compact. Great camera quality, good size. Annoying feature that you have to press ok after typing in passcode, doesn't automatically unlock. Would have preferred if it came with a white colour option. Seems durable enough with a case on, have dropped it a few times and it still lives! I mostly use for social media, online shopping, news and whatsapp. All apps seem to run smoothly. Battery life is good, but not as amazing as they make it sound, will easily drain if you are watching videos and using social media for half a day. However, great phone overall!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gaurang patel

Gaurang patelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

this is perfact

published

Unsurprisingly, the S10e looks almost identical to its siblings. It's a little bit smaller than the regular Galaxy S10 – the screen is 5.8in across the diagonal, rather than 6.1in – but it still incorporates the same silver-tinted edging and wide range of colours

Purchased in September 2019 at online store for $735.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic flagship phone with good value

published

Bought this phone for my wife and she is absolutely happy with it. The phone is not lagging after weeks of continuous use. Screen size is perfect, battery last a day, and 128GB storage is plenty. Camera is great too. Everything is great except the fingerprint sensor is integrated with power button, which is on the right hand side. It's not convenient to use with a wallet type phone case. Apart from that it's all good.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $763.80.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
william l.

william l.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with this phone.

published

Upgraded from a s7, seamless transfer of my apps etc...similar size, very good gps, very good battery life. The only gripe I have is that the spo2 sense is no longer functional. The camera is very nice and close up very clear. It helped that JBHiFi have a $700 dollar allowance as a returning BYO customer.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
kyom333

kyom333AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing camera

published

I purchased this mobile primarily for it's amazing camera. The photos I have taken have been unbelievable. The number of comments I've received from people asking whether it was from a camera & being surprised when I told them it was from a mobile! I've always found the Samsung mobiles easy to use & this is even easier again... I did buy a cover at the same time which has saved me from damaging the phone after multiple drops!!! I highly recommend this mobile. Probably the only negative is that I do need to charge it everyday but in saying that I do run a few apps pretty much constantly!

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $990.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
PS

PSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Glass cracks easily

published

Rear Glass cracks easily. This is such a good phone. I love it. The only reason I gave it 1 star is to raise the alarm for people to be aware that the phone material is highly polished and so very slipery. Within 2 days of purchase my phone slipped from a surface and landed on its back & the rear glass casing cracked. Usually I am very careful handling the phone but accidents happen. To fix just the back glass cover at samsung will cost $200. I also see a very small hairline crack in the front gorilla glass and I dont want to spend another $200 or perhaps more for the front glass. Just saying be ware and get a case right away to avoid being a happy samsung fan but dissapointed with unpleasant/unlucky cracks.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly

KellyMurray Mallee, SA

  • 14 reviews

Love this phone so much!

published

So easy to use and particularly loving the powershare!! Good size. Sleek and being partially deaf I can hear extremely well with it! I can also hear it ringing quite clearly. Very happy! Loving the Samsungs so much

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra post paid plan.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
kathy

kathyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 35 reviews
  • 5 likes

Samsung phone likes and dislikes

published

Wow just did a update on my s10,it's fast,also the colour is unbelievable, wireless charging to another phone,share your battery power to another phone,this phone has many features,it's a bit smaller than the 8s ,but the 8s is a great phone as well,only downfall is the SIM card holder will break easily,it's in both phones,it needs to be metal,so tread lightly with this,as this is why I ended up with the 10s because of this but they are both great phones,the s6 overheats,also forgot to mention the s8 has a pink tinge problems with this can't correct it,also s5 is a great phone it's all depends on what your looking for and features but samsung phones are amazing,hope this gives you more input

Purchased in March 2019 at Office works for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jeanie K.

Jeanie K.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my expectations!

published

This recently launched samsung s10e is really something! It has got amazing camera resolution, which is an upgrade from all samsung phones i used to have and the photos that i took with this looks like it came out from a high quality camera, really love the result! I also really like the full screen display as it enhances the quality of the videos or movies that i'm watching. And so far, the apps have run smoothly on my phone and i have yet to encounter any problems with it. I'm really happy with this puchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
shem y.

shem y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The scanner button positioned strangely on this phone!

published

I bought it second hand and i quickly sold the phone off online because the scanner button positioned strangely on top right corner, even with my small hands, i found it hard for me to power on the phone. Not convenient at all and it’s the worst design ever for this phone. The battery life seems bad too as I tested its battery on my first day of use. Quite disappointing with this model by the way and it’s a very slippery phone also.

Purchased in May 2019 for $809.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone I've ever owned

published

Best phone I've ever owned, no question about. Improvements over the S9 - it's faster (snappier response to pretty much everything), the screen is very impressive, and it's somehow bigger and smaller at the same time (more screen, less total device volume). The facial recognition is MUCH faster than the S9. So, 5 stars for the phone itself.

Purchased in April 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Greg B

Greg Basked

is the Samsung S10e a duel sim, if not which Samsung does have a duel sim

2 answers
G Man
G Man

In Australia there is no duel sim from Samsung in the S10e. If you get an S10e it will be imported and have valid Australian warranty.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Greg. Our Australian variant S10E devices do not support hybrid sim. I have provided a link below to our current range of S10 devices that do support this!

https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/dual-sim-hybrid/

Kath
Samsung AU

Robert S.

Robert S.asked

What about the phone call quality. My wife is constantly complaining about how she finds it difficult to hear the other party on the line with her current Pixel 1 and previous Samsung Galaxy S4

1 answer
G Man
G Man

Phone call quality is really good. I doubt have any issues at all.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.