??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10e

Samsung Galaxy S10e (2019)

MPNs: KHSGS10E6128GRNAU, KHSGS10E6128PNK and KHSGS10E6128WHTAU
4.3 from 34 reviews

Reviews

4.3

34 reviews
5
(19)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (32)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (32)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (31)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (30)
  • Software
    4.6 (31)
Previous
Next
Riley J

Riley JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

What you expect from a flagship with a few minor downsides

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Mobile.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Ashley M.

Ashley M.Victoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

The phone is exactly as described and fits my needs well. I chose this phone for its flat screen, as opposed to the slightly curved S10. It fits screen protectors well and easily fits in my pocket.

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Luke Snelgar

Luke SnelgarAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Solid performing phone overall

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marilyn M.

Marilyn M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect style for me

published

Apps all run efficiently. I use S10 for mobile texting, Facebook, Instagram and banking and could not operate without it. I can change the display to dark when needed and the camera capacity in zoom and flash us with great light n shade. Can use at night with or without flash Love this phone

Purchased in February 2020 for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

james

jamesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

I am always using a OnePlus phone and I believe they are the fastest phones of all. However there are a few things lacking that I could find on the Samsung S10e.
It has everything you could ask for. It is fast (not as fast as the OnePlus though) but we can forgive that because it is just marginal. The design is fantastic and I think is the perfect size. All phones should be this size, perfect for the pocket. It is funny to see everyone with a big rectangle sticking out their pockets, it look ridiculous. It is cheap compared to other flagship phones and it is Samsung. What else?

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

We're glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10e, James! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product and we hope to release more great products :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Anthony W.

Anthony W.Sydney, NSW

2 + hours in the rain, on the road and still working perfectly with 60% battery!

published

2 + hours in the rain, on the road and still working perfectly with 60% battery!

This phone absolutely smashed our rigorous testing. Literally dropping it on the highway for more than 2 1/2 hours while skateboarding. Absolutely no idea of where it had come loose!

We managed to find it! In the middle of the highway, with plenty of charge.

We took one of laptops out with the hotspot and call the phone for about 10 minutes simply typing "find my phone" in Google. All we had to do was just resin for the call...vlat full volume!

Disaster averted.

We wanted an absolute beast of a phone, AI total workhorse and we found it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung S10e, Anthony! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this device with us and I will be sure to pass this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

phonetek

phonetek

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic, sleek, powerful.

published

It really is fantastic. the camera is great, with a premium feeling glass back. plenty of storage, with a fast cpu. the display is high resolution, and brilliantly bright. the software feels polished and premium, and all the apps that I've thrown at it handle it, and I was getting at least a great 103 fps on PUBG mobile. 100% would recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$820.50.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10e! We really appreciate sharing your experience with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Andrew

AndrewGordon 2906, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

The right size, right price

published

A powerful smaller Samsung galaxy phone. I never have to decide which App to keep or delete with 128GB of memory. The last phone where I got great photos was a iPhone, this however takes a better looking photo than an iPhone. I love how it works well with my Samsung smart tv. I'm glad I choose this than an overpriced phone where you don't use all of its features.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costco NSW, Casula for A$727.98.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10e, Andrew! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Megan P.

Megan P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone

published

I do really like my Samsung Galaxy S10e. It has a great amount of storage, great camera and is pretty easy to use. Although I have had some troubles with the speaker on my phone which will hopefully be fixed soon. Overall I am very happy with my Samsung purchase.

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phillip.w

Phillip.w

  • 5 reviews

Powerful little Phone

published

I've had my S10e for two years now .Really good phone .Big memory ,plenty of R.A.M .Powerful little phone .Durable .Apps run smoothly .Could probably last about 5 years easy .

Purchased in March 2018 at Samsung for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Rob

Rob

  • 4 reviews

Free Samsung S10E , Sorry I couldn't do that to anyone. Trash Time

published

Highly limited in what it can do for the money you pay.
The buttons are set in the wrong place or the screen shot app should use a different trigger. Both way are locked so I spend 30mins each night deleting screen shots , my time is worth more then that. The finger scanner works most of the time and some how works when in my pocket as the phone keeps locking it's self. "Too many attempts locked out"

Ready for the bin Motorola cheaper better around.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
sluj69

sluj69

  • 4 reviews

Top fone

published

I love the Samsung galaxy s10e, this fone is awesome and easy to use, it does stuff i could not imagine, and I'm no fone expert, thank you Samsung galaxy

Purchased in October 2019 at Optus .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jared

JaredDarling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good but older versions are just as good without the price tag

published

Runs smoothly, has good battery life, charges fast. I like the S8 camera better.
Dont think its worth upgrading to the 10.
Dont appreciate not being able to uninstall certain apps. Shouldn't force unwanted apps onto peoples phones especially unstrusted ones known for privacy breaches. Its a bit unsettling

Purchased in September 2019 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Madelynne S.

Madelynne S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Purchased this phone due to it's price and reviews. Needed to replace my Samsung J1 as it was a lemon. I've been so happy with this phone and its features.

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jason M.

Jason M.Tasmania

Not the best phone

published

Having had an s8, and upgrading to the s10e. I found it to be very sluggish, and slow. The camera is good. Maybe try the s10 and avoid the s10e

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andre

AndreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

S10e - Near perfect phone

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for A$850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
G Man

G ManSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Galaxy S10e Mobile

published

The size of the phone is a key compact to fit in one hand to have full control and comfort to use with light weight. Battery is amazing and last all day no problem at all. As phones are getting bigger and bigger this phone batts above its size and is perfect. Fits so easy in my pockets and in my bags. The camera is very good. And has more features than needed. I got the phone for $799 on special with Galaxy Buds as a Bonus offer on a 1 day sale.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Bobby

BobbyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best sized phone.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
JMD

JMDPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Upgraded from a Sony Xperia z5 compact. Great camera quality, good size. Annoying feature that you have to press ok after typing in passcode, doesn't automatically unlock. Would have preferred if it came with a white colour option. Seems durable enough with a case on, have dropped it a few times and it still lives! I mostly use for social media, online shopping, news and whatsapp. All apps seem to run smoothly. Battery life is good, but not as amazing as they make it sound, will easily drain if you are watching videos and using social media for half a day. However, great phone overall!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gaurang patel

Gaurang patelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

this is perfact

published

Unsurprisingly, the S10e looks almost identical to its siblings. It's a little bit smaller than the regular Galaxy S10 – the screen is 5.8in across the diagonal, rather than 6.1in – but it still incorporates the same silver-tinted edging and wide range of colours

Purchased in September 2019 at online store for A$735.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Greg B

Greg Basked

is the Samsung S10e a duel sim, if not which Samsung does have a duel sim

2 answers
G Man
G Man

In Australia there is no duel sim from Samsung in the S10e. If you get an S10e it will be imported and have valid Australian warranty.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Greg. Our Australian variant S10E devices do not support hybrid sim. I have provided a link below to our current range of S10 devices that do support this!

https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/dual-sim-hybrid/

Kath
Samsung AU

Robert S.

Robert S.asked

What about the phone call quality. My wife is constantly complaining about how she finds it difficult to hear the other party on the line with her current Pixel 1 and previous Samsung Galaxy S4

1 answer
G Man
G Man

Phone call quality is really good. I doubt have any issues at all.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.