?
? !
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy S20+

Samsung Galaxy S20+ (2020)

128GB (5G), 128GB (4G), 512GB (5G)
2.5 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.4 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (29)
  • Software
    3.1 (26)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (26)
  • Camera Quality
    3.9 (27)
  • Hardware
    3.0 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
kay

kayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst device ever

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alexandre G.

Alexandre G.Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Just don't buy Samsung! High end models are rubbish. Buy alternatives like OnePlus instead

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee for $1,434.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim W.

Tim W.Gippsland, VIC

Worst samsung phone Ive had

published

4th samsung I've owned and the issues seem to be endless, during calls it sometimes puts the call on hold, my voice goes quite halfway through the call and i have to put speaker on. Trying to use the dual sim part is frustrating as it goes to whag ever sim it wants evem if you set it against the number and freezes a lot

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gavin

GavinWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Constantly drops out

published

6 months old. Constantly drops out every call. Three times just now. Telstra can't help yet they sold it to me. It's a known hardware fault on Samsung Facebook page with others complaining. Not satisfied with Telstra s non assistance. Passing the buck.

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Samsung ripping us off..

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

BUYER BEWARE - must read

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $3,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bharath

BharathSydney, NSW

Should have gotten anything but a Samsung phone. Poor customer service

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Telstra Stores.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Bharath
Bharath
Bharath
Bharath
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 40 reviews
  • 20 likes

Let down by the Exynos processor

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

John

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible Samsung phones

published

It's a terrible phone's with device care on this phone" device care keeps opening up every app it's a big scam. It keeps auto updating without your authority and keeps opening every app when you close them which makes the phone's run very slow if your Samsung is slow it's because this app keeps opening every app in the background. this will be the last time I ever buy a Samsung Galaxy phone because of the device care, all people should boycott buying these phones until they delete this scaming app.

Purchased in November 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gkaye4

gkaye4Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Type C headphone Socket

published

Well I thought I would put my headphones in my New Samsung Galaxy S20 plus phone and guess what, there is no headphone jack built in the phone.
I don't know how I'm expected to listen to my videos or music.
Back to my Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerri C.

Kerri C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor customer service

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Camera Quality
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Kerri C.
Kerri C.

Unable to send message to that link

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Courts

CourtsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I could have waited for the Google Pixel

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
In I.

In I.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible, I'll explain why!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
emerg93a

emerg93aGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not worth it

published

Ive many Samsung phones all good until this one. Its disappointing due to poor battery life less than 18hrs with video. Screen locks up at times. Calls have drop out. Touch screen can be very temperamental Some apps lock up, but only on this ph.

Purchased in February 2020 at Telstra .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
suprever

supreverSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Overall good product with lots of function compare to similar price product.

published

Good camera, fast processor, love other several function which other phone does not have with same price tag. I hope it wont slow down as soon as the operating service updates

Purchased in July 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $1,448.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S20+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
beeman

beemanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

never again. bad battery, non responsive fingerprint scanner, faulty camera

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Belial

BelialSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Samsung just keeps getting better.

published

I've been a Samsung user for quite a while now. (S4, S5, S6, S9 and now S20 and always with the + and Edge variants)
Haven't had a failure on any of the phones and only needed to repair the screen on the S5. (Drop kicked it!)
Still have the S6 and use it as a media player for Spotify and TV Streaming.

My Wife is Apple, I can't navigate her phone and she can't navigate mine.
Our 8yr old can use both.

Always take photos with my Samsung at my Wife's request as the cameras have always been far superior.

The 5G is great for doing speed tests while I go to an area that is covered, then post the speeds on social media to get under the skin of the Tin Hat Twits.

Purchased in April 2020 at Optus .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave P

Dave PSydney, NSW

Fragile phone rude staff

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
5 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Dave P
Dave P
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
viktoria

viktoriaWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Best phone I ever had!

published

omg its amazing phone ! Camera amazing! Sound amazing! Screen big and so comfortable to use. Love it!
Taking beautiful almost professional shots. Ling life battery. It adjusted for me its smart way. This phone learned how i usually do , like example, home running been adjusted for my needs , so I don't have to change settings when I'm coming back home.

Purchased in March 2020 at Vodafone for $1,650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sue Samsung

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Natalie

Natalieasked

Galaxy S20+ (2020)

I have always had a Samsung phone and wanted to see which would be better the samsung s20 or s20plus. I am not a fan of a large phone however with all these negative comments about samsung i am even more confused and concerned about the service

1 answer
Kerri C.
Kerri C.

I have the S20+ which has the larger screen. Personal choice. I have also only had samsung phones and it has only been this phone I have had trouble with. I was very surprised with such a big company the service given but I suppose like most companies once they have your money the don't care about the service after.

Kay

Kayasked

Galaxy S20+ (2020)

Has anyone else had issues with sound when talking to others on their samsung s20 plus. Voice echoing and voice fading in and out?

3 answers
Samsung
MickSamsung

This doesn’t sound right Kay but we’d be happy to investigate further into this. You can contact us via Product Reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Dave P
Dave P

Hi Kay
Yes had that issue after an update from Samsung. Seems a common problem if you Google it. There are a few different fixes on Google.

Kay
Kay

OK thanks for this.

Bell

Bellasked

Galaxy S20+ (2020)

Hi, I'm thinking about purchasing a Samsung S20 but after reading the reviews I'm not so sure. Did the customers green screen get replaced? This cant be a normal function of the phone? Not following up on this forum makes me think ill be left out in the dark if I encounter a problem with my purchase. The warranty states 2 year cover but it seems difficult to get service or listened too.

2 answers
Belial
Belial

No idea about your specific concern but Samsung monitor this forum and follow up.

Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Bell, we’re glad to hear you’re considering our S20 Series! If you do happen to experience any issues with your device, we’re always her to help and have range of ways you can reach out. You can contact us via Product Reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

You can also follow the link below to see other ways we’re here to support you.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/

Mick
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy S20+ (2020)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S20+ (2020)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,649.00$1,899.00
FeaturesExpandable Storage and Stereo Speakers5G Network Compatible, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers5G Network Compatible, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-CUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroidAndroidAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Build
Weight186 g186 g186 g
Colour / FinishCosmic Black, Cloud Blue, Cosmic GreyCosmic Black, Cloud Blue, Cosmic GreyCosmic Black, Cloud Blue, Cosmic Grey
Dimensions 161.9 x 73.7 x 7.8 mm161.9 x 73.7 x 7.8 mm161.9 x 73.7 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Display
Pixel Density525 ppi525 ppi525 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLED
Screen Size 6.7"6.7"6.7"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3200 pixels1440 x 3200 pixels1440 x 3200 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetOcta-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M5 & 2x2.60 GHz Cortex-A76 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M5 & 2x2.60 GHz Cortex-A76 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M5 & 2x2.60 GHz Cortex-A76 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
Battery Size4,500 mAh4,500 mAh4,500 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB128 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)8 GB8 GB8 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)64 MP64 MP64 MP
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide10MP Wide10MP Wide
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy S21+ 5GSamsung Galaxy S21+ 5GSamsung Galaxy S21+ 5G
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S20+ (2020)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806090301247, 8806090301582 and 8806090302145
  • MPN: KHSGS20PD128BLK and KHSGS20PD128GRY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.