??!
3 photos
Samsung Gear Sport

Samsung Gear Sport

MPNs: R600NZBAXSA, R600NZKAXSA, SAM00165 and SAM00166
3.0 from 23 reviews

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

3.0

23 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(7)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next

Not for runners.

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
louise f.

louise f.North Queensland, QLD

Warranty not honoured

published

I was very happy with this watch until it died on me, ( won't charge and continually flashes rebooting). I have contacted the retailer who I now know will just say it's water damage, even though it is a waterproof watch, and I have never immersed it in water( all reviews are bad and say the same thing, ). I have also contacted Samsung who also wouldn't help as I bought from an international seller, so the 24 month guarantee means nothing. The watch is in perfect condition,apart from not functioning, but I have to throw it in the bin, with 12 months warranty remaining. Very upset .

Purchased in January 2019 at Tobydeals for A$210.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lorraine C.

Lorraine C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Samsung Gear Sport

published

Very disappointed with this smartwatch. Not very accurate with any function, counting of steps very poor, battery life poor, too many individual exercise functions and timing of exercises very in accurate. Not worth the money.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Sport compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rahul verma

Rahul vermaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Value for money and health related

published

This is smart watch and using for all purposes instance count heartbeats, count steps, all sports systems and many more. It is valueable gift for everyone. It is worth product. It is reliable product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce

BruceSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Watch fail. Terrible battery life, glitches with software during exercise watch turns off. Cracks in screen.

published

Have owned watch for 5 months. I'm lucky to get a days life out of battery before needing to be recharged. Needed to turn off all Wi-Fi, blue tooth and GPS connectivity to extend life. Now it gets 2 days. Whats the point without connectivity. Advertising claiming 4.5 days. Watch will turn off and would need restarting during mild boxfit training. It would require resetting to original settings. Screen has cracked in 2 places. Not dropped. Finally Samsung won't warrant repair. Customer service hopeless. Worst watch I've had. I wish I stayed with fitbit.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$380.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Sapphiree

SapphireeAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fun sports watch. Not serious sports watch.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at eBay for A$399.00.

Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fails at it's key selling points

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
RatelSlang

RatelSlangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst impractical "sport watch" till date

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$280.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Alex

AlexCentral Queensland, QLD

Makes life harder rather than easier

published

Purchased in December 2017.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Sport compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good, but can be glitchy.

published

I purchased this watch primarily for running. One of the annoying little issues I've had with the watch, that are fairly typical of my experience is when I track a run. Even if I wait for the GPS to detect my location, quite often the native run tracking app won't track from the start of my run (even though it's give me the 3,2,1 you've started countdown), resulting in a run that quite often starts ~1km after I've actually started.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Nick, our techs would be more than happy to help you with this at one of our service centres >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Anna
Samsung Australia

  • Verified purchase

Wouldn't touch it, biggest waste of money, fitness tracker is ridiculous, nice watch but thats it.

published

Swimming function blows out by at least 40%, so if you want to use it to track laps, doesn't work. Open ocean, blows out by km's, swim 1500m and now you have swum 13km.
Walking GPS across lakes, and freeways.
Poorly designed, Samsung refuse to refund, so don't risk it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Manpreet

ManpreetMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very satisfied and brings all exercise stats at one place

published

This is my first smartwatch and now I wear it every day. I load music into it and then use blue tooth headphones to listen while running and I don't need to carry the phone.

I compared it's heart rate monitor and found it more accurate as compared other smartwatches.

Overall, very satisfied.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jdasylum

JdasylumMandurah

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice watch. Software needs work

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Azz

AzzBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this watch

published

You get a lot of bang for buck out of this watch and it seems to be becoming more accurate as I wear it. I love being able to track my steps calories and heart rate especially during workouts. The bezel is easy to use the only issues I have is connecting to iPhone at times and downloading watchfaces via iPhone.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
ImanAlimi

ImanAlimiQLD, 4120

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A great smart watch to buy

published

I purchased this watch about 4 month ago. I still feel feel excited when looking at it.
Although I smashed it badly sometimes, but the screen is clear and no scratch is on the surface, or around. Very durable. Highly recommend it, specially with it's mate "samsung gear iconx". Great match.

Sometimes the apps stops working (2 or 3 times in the last 4 month) which fixed with a restart. Not a drama.

Very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Sport compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LJG

LJGSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great and practical smart watch

published

Bought this watch a couple of months ago and loving it. Paypass awesome although better when OS supports more banks. Being waterproof was also a big sell. Not having to take it off for showers, swimming or water parks is more convenient than you think after coming from a fit bit. Battery only 2 days but not much more out there with longer for that sort of functionality. Overall happy with purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Emma T

Emma THunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Makes a lot of promises that it cannot keep

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sarah R

Sarah RMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best purchase of the year

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Richard

RichardPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wrist Burn

published

I bought the watch in December 2017. Within a day I had a severe burn where from the strap. I stopped wearing the watch and it took over 3 weeks for the burn to go. I have not worn the watch in water.

I tried it on the other wrist and had the same issue. I have brought up the matter with Samsung and they simply state that the wrist band is made of " “the band is primarily comprised of silicon, does not contain any hazardous materials and complies with applicable regulatory requirements and standards.” then quote their T&Cs.

If you Google Samsung Gear Sport Burn you will see that this happens regularly.

I suggest you look elsewhere.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.