??!
1 photo
Samsung Series 9 HW-N950

Samsung Series 9 HW-N950

MPNs: HW-N950 and HW-N950/XY
2.7 from 7 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
3

geoff b.

geoff b.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Rear speakers don't work

published

Rear speakers don't work interesting that confirmed its a problem with Blue tooth and to return the product. Very disappointing lot of effort for an expensive product. Would suggest another brand be considered

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,425.00.

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
geoff b.
geoff b.

Product is now returned

Thanks


Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent ATMOS soundbar but weak bass

published

I bought this soundbar paying a premium price and expecting premium results. I wasn't disappointed for the most part except when it comes to playing music or movies with strong sound effects. Its bass it not as strong as some of the competition. As many others have also pointed, rear speakers produce so less sound, they might as well not be there.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,520.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
mikhotep

mikhotepGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Soundbar is ok, when it worked for a week 3 months ago. Still waiting on Samsung support.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Same

SameSudney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The best Soundbar Samsung Hartman/Kardon 7.1.4

published

Hi I bought this Samsung Hartman/Kordon 9 Series HW-N950 it is the best Soundbar to put with an 82 inches Samsung Series 8 premium led lcd smart tv. The sound quality seems like cinema. This system beautifully crafted. The rear speakers are wireless and Bluetooth connected. The base module is also wireless and Bluetooth. So as whole this system produces the sound quality you can feel.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

formidable_humanoid

formidable_humanoidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible default sound, no auto EQ, became faulty in weeks, support agents shockingly incompetent!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

haz

hazMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

If you want to use it with Apple TV (or other third party devices) don’t buy it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

paulten12

paulten12AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pricey... but worth every cent

published

Never owned a soundbar before because I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to sound quality. I bought this on the basis of some positive reviews.
It’s fantastic, and I couldn’t be happier. I recommended it to a mate who is now going to buy one. TV and movies are amazing and reproduction is so good I generally don’t bother with my hifi for music any more. This does a really great job. RRP is about $2k but the big stores are offering it for about $1.8k. Not cheap, but i ‘m happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

See all Samsung Series 9 Soundbars reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategorySoundbars
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
FeaturesAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, Ethernet, HDMI, MicroUSB, Optical Port, USB and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports2
Colour / Finish Black
Soundbar Dimensions1226 x 83 x 136 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions203.5 x 400 x 415.5 mm
Power512 W
Weight8.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWireless
Satellite Speakers0
Up-Firing Speakers4
Channels7.1.4
Compare all Samsung Series 9 Soundbars

Visit official website
  • MPN: HW-N950 and HW-N950/XY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.