1 photo
Samsung MC455THRCBB

Samsung MC455THRCBB

MPN: MC455THRCBB
2.7 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

2.7
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Rod D.
Rod D.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

I will never buy a Samsung product again

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Appliances Online for $427.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew P.
Andrew P.
  • 2 reviews

Who dreamt up these controls???

published

Controls are counter intuitive and the english users manual an imperfect translation. Controls are exponentially inferior to all our previous convection microwaves and so difficult I continue to use our cheaper back up unit. The dials apparently are multi layered; after you press them once they control different functions or parameters. Not clear from symbols on screen what parameter is being amended. Ive used machine so few times I cannot comment on its cooking performance.

Purchased in June 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dave
DaveBrisbane
  • 16 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great oven and microwave but a little bit hard to use

published

Its a great conventional oven the size is great and cooks really well. The dial can be confusing at times with having to double check what setting it is on. I am a little unsure if this product will hold up as a error came up saying SE it has since went away but i am still concerned if it will last.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MC455THRCBB compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scottik1962
scottik1962Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Not easy to use

published

Not as easy as it seems to use. Flimsy booklet doesn't really explain anything. Maybe OK if you have used Samsung before but my mother was getting more frustrated by the minute (quicker than it took the food to heat). Think seriously about this before buying it.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

Sad I purchased it

published

Had a sharp convection for 17 years. It out performed the Samsung in every way. Samsung has a big external footprint and does not fit in the cupboard, the internal racks are flimsy, the turntable wheels will probably last a year, turntable jerks as it turns. Tried to do garlic bread in tin foil in convection mode and everything inside was sparking. The sharp never did this. very sad that I did not get the sharp again.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Mayday
MaydayNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great features

published

Booklet seems flimsy without easy to follow basic instructions but there is easy to see basic cooking guide inside the door. Once you've read the booklet a couple of times it makes sense and then you have plenty of cooking methods and options. From yoghurt and prooving yeast dough to cakes and roasts, steaming crisping and microwave, finishing with its own steam cleaning setting. Buttons are fairly easy to undetstand, food seems to retain moisture, I'm still learning more about it as I go, my regular oven doesn't work well so the microwave is taking its place and doing great job so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Trish_D
Trish_DSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Brilliant.

published

This is a relatively new release convection microwave and it is brilliant. The cost is very much less than the other convection microwave combinations available and it does everything you could wish for in this type of appliance. I was particularly looking for a mix component which uses both convection and microwave in the same operation. This setting gives excellent results when baking chicken and roasts without the extra cost from straight convection cooking, takes less time and gives a beautifully cooked meal with moist and tender meat or chicken. It is very easy to use and attractive looking. It is a reasonably large microwave with a large turntable as well as a grill option. I am delighted.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Questions & Answers

Michael W
Michael Wasked

Hi thinking of buying the unit but want to know if you addressed the translation issues in respect to the manual issues as yet

2 answers
Rod D.
Rod D.

Go to Apliances Online - under the product you can download the manual

Michael W
Michael W

Yes but its the translation

Brian
Brian asked

Pre heat doesn’t seem to work the element does not light up the element lites up in grill mode also the oven does not reach temperature in bake mode

No answers
Gerry W.
Gerry W.asked

I can't believe that after 2 years of complaints from people unable to open the file for the user manual that the issue hasn't been addressed yet. How hard could it be to fix it? December 2020 and it still doesn't work.

No answers
See all Samsung MC455THRCBB questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $649.00
Type Convection
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity45L
Dimensions 261 x 419 x 415 mm
Turntable Diameter360 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801643219376
  • MPN: MC455THRCBB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.