?
? !
4 photos
Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75")

Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75")

MPNs: UA75TU8000 and UA75TU8000WXXY
3.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Software
    3.4 (8)
  • Picture Quality
    4.1 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
aroonie

aroonieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ouch! What a terrible remote

published

Picture magnificent. 5 stars. Instruction book is a small sheet of paper which does not help at all. Everything else on line. The remote is incomprehensible My previous Samsung smart tv had a remote that was perfect. I've bought a third party remote to use on this set which I should not have to, The instructions for connecting headphones are also impossible to understand, The previous set had a dedicated headphone socket marked headphone. What could be easier? Samsung have made a set that is too clever for me.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Many, many problems + Zero Factory Support

published

Picture Great, Remote Control is worthless. It is almost impossible to use the TV without a remote control. Samsung websites are worthless, and so, apparently is the warranty. Website designed so any actual interaction with Samsung is impossible. What has happened to this once fine company?

Purchased in July 2020 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rockyg

RockygSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Picture and Sound great=Remote terrible

published

Picture great- sound excellent-Remote control Terrible. Have never come across a more confusing remote control when trying to use apps Very frustrating. Key board is hopeless, no facility to scroll back and correct an error

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Badger

Badger

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very Budget TV

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi there, we appreciate the time you took to share your review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you had been facing with your TV but I'm glad to hear a remedy is in process.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mish

mishSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Samsung smart tv

published

The Tv itself is great having all the smart features like Netflix and you tube and then installing all our other streaming apps the only downfall is the remote as it doesn’t have numbers you have to scroll through all the channels and can’t select a specific one straight away

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Canterbury

CanterburyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

perfect Tv Samsung better than qled

published

Bought Samsung tu8000 75” really nice picture and waiting for my Samsung bar highly recommended very happy with it, I was confused between qled or Samsung but resolution of tu8000 is really clean

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Canterbury, we are excited to hear you are thoroughly enjoying your TU8000 TV! If any questions do arise, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Ada
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew.S

Andrew.S

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrible.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Andrew.S
Andrew.S
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hey Andrew, you should be able to visit our Samsung AU Facebook page. Underneath our display pic, you will have the option to send us a PM.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GregF

GregF

  • 3 reviews

Great TV

published

Excellent TV and great value for money. The TV is great for watching sport and Netflix and regular free to air TV. I highly recommend this TV. I purchased it from JB HIFI - great value for money.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Glad to hear you're getting great use out of your Samsung TV! If you ever need any assistance please feel free to reach out, we're always happy to help.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MWa

MWaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV, so bright and colourful

published

Amazing quality, can’t believe how bright the colours are. Compatible with a great range of apps, easy to use remote, great wireless connectivity. 3 HDMI ports. Has everything we needed. Great screen size

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
s1Lence

s1LencePerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

not bad good size

published

Everything about this TV is great except for one big thing - the DSE (Dirty screen effect) due to poor grey uniformity. However, besides that everything else is fine if the specs suit your needs.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,045.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75") but you can read 22 questions about Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA75TU8000WXXY (75")

Details

Compare all 6 Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Screen Size 75"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight30.4 kg
Operating SystemTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 958.2 x 1673.2 x 59.9 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1047.9 x 1673.2 x 341.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 6 Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806090323218
  • MPN: UA75TU8000 and UA75TU8000WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.