??!
1 photo
Scotts Lawn Builder All Purpose

Scotts Lawn Builder All Purpose

3.5 from 10 reviews

Reviews

3.5

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Antony

AntonyAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Careful..!!!

published

I have used this product on my Kikuyu lawn a few weeks back. However, within a couple of days, most of the lawn become yellowish and eventually brown...!! Contacted the company (quickly got a response) and been told that this is due to the over application. I might have used slightly higher quantity than recommended (~25%), but didn't know it is so critical (especially as it is a slow release fertilizer). After four weeks and a lot of watering, some part of the lawn is growing back..

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Kat

KatSydney

  • 6 reviews

Love this stuff

published

I’ve been using this product for 2 years now, my lawn is a deep green, thick and luscious. All my neighbours ask what I use and I tell them. They now have the beautiful green lawns also. This is such a great product and it doesn’t smell like some manures. Highly recommend

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Good stuff !

published

My grass turned not only green but thick and healthy. Easy to apply does not burn lawn, use 2 or 3 times a year.. even the bare patches all gone and grass has grown over them ! Highly recommend this product for my buffalo lawn and not expensive at all, good value for money !

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Scotts Lawn Builder All Purpose compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Lawn Fertiliser

published

This is the best lawn fertiliser that I have ever used. It thickens the lawn quickly and drowns out the weeds over time. Although you can get away without watering it in until the next rain, I highly recommend to at least give the lawn some water after application. Especially if applying on hot days.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Excellent product, delivers on all aspects of sales information

published

I can highly recommend the product, keeps my lawn of Queensland Blue Couch in top condition, even in the cooler winter months. The product certainly delivers and well worth the investment in ensuring a pleasing garden environment. Definitely out performs any other product I have previously been using. Looking forward to another great season with the product in 2017.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Less Weeds

published

I tried Lawn Builder fertiliser because it said it would thicken the lawn and reduce the number of weeds. I had lots of bare patches on my lawn and have noticed now they have grass over them. Slowly the weeds have decreased while the grass has spread and thickened. I would highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Suzy

SuzyBrisbane

Punish your lawn

published

Prepared ground as instructed and watered twice a day for over a week and all I have is a dozen holes in the ground. My lawn actually looks worse and my purse is down $30! Off to return to Bunnings and buy some turf. Suggest you all do the same!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
HappyCustomer

HappyCustomerSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Just killed the lawn, turned it yellow

published

I wouldn't recommend. Seemed to burn my grass and the fertiliser did too. Just water the lawn safer that way. Maybe it's better in winter but def killed my lawn...........
Not much more to say but it's asking for fifty words so I'm rambling. Four to go no two more days

Date PurchasedDec 2016
jjacer

jjacerForest Lake

  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great slow release fertiliser.

published

Having a reasonable lawn of thick blue couch already I didn't want a fertiliser which would accelerate growth (height) because that would mean more mowing and it was hard to find something that wouldn't be fast acting and cause my lawn to shoot up. This slow release fertiliser is perfect for my situation, that is to say an already well kept, thick lawn which just needed a slow feed to keep it green.
Great product when used for it's intended purpose. Excellent!

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Scotts Lawn Builder All Purpose compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomatbr

ThomatbrSydney, NSW

  • 51 reviews

Didn't Work for me

published

Didn't improve growth of grass. It only fed the weeds, the dandelions and small leaf clover. Now I have to rip up half of my garden to get rid of the weeds. The grass is now weaker as it is overrun by weeds.

In all areas where I applied the fertliser, the growth of grass didn't improve. In areas that were patchy, non existent, medium or thick areas of grass, the grass growth didn't improve, even 3 months on. The grass was watered or rained on at least once a week during this period.

I live in Sydney with heavy clay soil, might have something to do with this.

Questions & Answers

Brian M

Brian Masked

Can lawn builder be used as general fertiliser

No answers
Mary M.

Mary M.asked

How often should I use lawn builder on my lawn I used it last week after the army grub went through my lawn and the beetle as well I’m just wanting to know how often I can use it

No answers
Mary M.

Mary M.asked

How often should I use lawn builder

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.