1 photo
Sealy PostureLux

Sealy PostureLux

3.8 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sealy

Reviews

3.8
6 reviews
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (0) · No (1)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (1)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0) · No (1)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (1)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

Excellent feedback

published

Purchased a single and double for a bunk bed when family visit. Nothing but excellent feedback. Bought a medium level of comfort which seems to meet everyone's comfort. Have always purchased Sealy in the past. Very durable and maintains quality.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Michael F
Michael FGold Coast
  • 3 reviews

Major disappointment!

published

After a lot of research we selected to go with Sealy. Bed is only two months old and biggest disappointment ever. First bed was delivered with marks all over the base, the lining was subsequently replaced. Then bed has worn terribly - we have another bed that is 20 years old and it is more comfortable. It is supposed to have memory foam however there are indentations of 25 mm ie one inch. Sealy now say it is a comfort issue and a warranty issue has to be 32 mm. What you purchase a bed for 5k in 2018 and it looks like a skate bowl hour after living in it. Bed is supposed to be medium. Mmmm I could understand these issues with a 1000 ensemble

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hello Michael, we are really sorry to hear that you aren't enjoying your new Sealy PostureLux. Can you please send a private message with your details so we can look into what has been happening? Kind regards, Sealy.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
weet03
weet03Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Delighted since the day we bought it

published

After nights of bad sleep, this mattress is a dream. I look forward to going to bed every night.

We bought a plush mattress and it feels luxurious to sleep on while still being very supportive - at no point does my body dip at all. My partner prefers a firm mattress and I a medium and this seems to accommodate both of us well.

I think Sealy is very trustworthy brand and feel this mattress will really go the distance.

The salesman was extremely knowledgable, but in no way pushy. I highly recommend Sealy!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your Sealy PostureLux. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying it so much and we wish you many years of quality sleep. Thanks Sealy.

Dorothy Godsk
Dorothy GodskSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

We value our restful nights sleep.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Dorothy Godsk
Dorothy Godsk
Mattresses

Find out how Sealy PostureLux compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
xylophonens
xylophonensSydney, NSW
  • 32 reviews
  • 27 likes

fantastic like a hotel

published

Best beds and mattresses. Sealy are a good company to buy from. They are backed by all the companies like david Jones, Harvey Norman, Snooze.

I have no complaints and I would buy another one tomorrow from Snooze this time. Mine is 5 years old now and still going strong.

They are fully sprung mattresses and bases. They are easy to keep clean and you should cover at all times with proper encasing mattress covers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Di
DiMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

NOT CONVINCED i'VE MADE A GOOD CHOICE

published

It feels supportive, however the topper has pattern contour on it and it makes the mattress feel like it has small waves in it, which I never noticed when I tried it in the shop.
I do get a good nights sleep, so I guess that's the main thing.. Ive changed the underlay to a natural sheepskin I find that hides the waves mostly.

I've always purchased Sealy Posturepedic mattresses this is the first time I've not been !00% happy with one of their mattresses.

Put it done to experience. But I'm not totally disappointed in it. .I would still continue to purchase Sealy posturepedic if I required another mattress just not this particular one.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Di, thanks for sharing your concerns. We recommend you try it for a bit longer and if you are finding it is still not the right feel for you, we may be able to assit you with other options. Thanks Sealy.

Di
Di

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sealy representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
SizeSingle, Long Single, King Single, Double, Queen and King
TypeGel Memory Foam and Pocket-Spring
Release dateJan 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2020

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.