??!
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,436 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

1,436 reviews
5
(1,121)
4
(229)
3
(44)
2
(13)
1
(29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lysa M.

Lysa M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

12 months use. Still sleeping the best eva!

published

Pleasantly surprised that a firm mattress has been so beneficial. No more lower back pain on waking. No more hip pain when side sleeping. No smell during set up. Excellent price compared to other similar products.
Only drawback being the removable cover. It's actually an entire top/bottom encasing. I find impossible to remove.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Perfect mattress & pillows are great too

published

We’ve had our Onebed mattress and pillows for 1 month now and I can honestly say from the first night we woke refreshed & without any lower back ache for the first time in ages. We have our layers set for the medium support, I usually like plush mattresses but it only took a couple of nights to get used to the latex comfort. Only test to come is heat retention in a Qld summer but I highly recommend to anyone who is a side sleeper!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Theo

TheoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I like it!

published

I love my onebed mattress. The ordering process was easy and was delivered within a few days.
The mattress is firm but supportive, I'm impressed. I'm sleeping great, but if you like a soft, spongy mattress its probably not going to suit you. Glad I chose a onebed!
sue p

Purchased in April 2020 for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramesh R.

Ramesh R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good mattress that took time to settle into

published

While the mattress is very supportive there was something about it for the first few months that was hard to settle into. I didn't find it too firm or too soft but the quality of sleep wasn't anything I could rave about. Over a year gone now and I find it much better.

The mattress hasn't lost its shape or firmness so that's reassuring.

Purchased in June 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

amazing mattress

published

Very supportive and comfortable mattress with a medium/firm feel. Affordable pricing, feels like an expensive hotel mattress. I’ve had the mattress for nearly 2 months and it has kept its shape. I would highly recommend it, much more supportive than a spring mattress.

Purchased in May 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Great mattress

published

Very happy with our purchase, this mattress is very warm and comfortable. Like the option to adjust firmness although we haven't felt the need to adjust it. Had to pre order as it was out if stock but communication was good through out and I'm glad I decided to be patient. Great mattress at a great price. Would recommend.

Purchased in April 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teresa

TeresaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Most comfortable mattress

published

Mattress is extremely supportive.
No longer have consistent lower back pain. No partner disturbance.
Sleeping for a lot longer.
Have had the mattress for 2 months, so far has maintained shape and firmness.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephanie T

Stephanie TSydney, NSW

Just perfect

published

Hated my old mattress so badly and shopped all around looking for the best mattress thank god I picked ONEBED !! original!! Love my mattress heaps thank you very much indeed

Purchased in April 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damian M.

Damian M.Bonner 2914, ACT

Amazing, immediate pain relief

published

Amazing, extremely supportive and comfortable. My wife and I were constantly waking up with back and hip pain on a very expensive and new mattress. The first night sleeping on our new Onebed Original we were refreshed and surprised at the immediate improvement in quality of sleep. Sleepless nights are a thing of the past and neither of us have woken up with back or hip pain in the last 30 days since purchase. Would highly recommend this mattress for people who sleep with pain and like a firmer bed.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grahame B.

Grahame B.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent matress, bought for daughter

published

Great mattress bought for daughter,
Really comfortable, and supportive, i have layed down on it a few times myself and quickly fall to sleep.
Quick delivery and easy to unpack, even comes with a little tool to cut packet open without damaging matress.
Thanks
Grahame Burgess

Purchased in October 2019 for A$599.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Billy

BillyPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Shocked at how good!

published

I have to admit I wasn’t sure how good a rolled up mattress could be but it’s the best mattress I’ve ever owned. Plus when anyone moves on the bed you can’t feel it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Onebed for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John D.

John D.Perth, WA

Excellent Mattress, amazing price

published

Very comfortable and firm mattress. We upgraded from a 12 year old spring matress to the OneBed Original and we both had the best sleep in years the first night. Got the king size for the price of a single on sale! Bargain!

Purchased in May 2020 at Onebed.com.au for A$730.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maggie Z.

Maggie Z.Sydney, NSW

I think it's better than Koala just by an inch

published

The mattress is similar to koala in that it's memory foam style. Difference is that it's slightly more soft than the koala we had so thus doesn't cause any back pain. I think it's because of the extra inch thick foam there is on top of the mattress for extra comfort.

Purchased in May 2020 at Onebed for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Ann

AnnSydney Surrounds, NSW

This mattress is amazing best night sleeps I’ve had in a long time so comfortable

published

The mattress is amazing it’s so comfortable to sleep I’ve suffered back proplems for years n 100% this has changed my life and I don’t disturb my husband when I get out to feed our daughter during the night I was able to sleep a lot longer then i would on a normal night best thing I ever brought I didn’t wake up with a sore back like I normally would it’s actually helping my Posture n aches I used to get when sleepin in my old mattress it’s maintaining its shape and comfortability thank you so much for my beautiful mattress I’ll definitely recommend these to everyone I know

Purchased in June 2020 at Onebed Essential.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HollyPocket

HollyPocketSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best purchase I ever made!!

published

I love it! It was a little hard at first but once you adjust its amazing. Best nights sleep I've had in years!! I go off to sleep quicker and am now sleeping though the night.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin

ErinWestern District, VIC

GREAT PURCHASE

published

I never used to be able to sleep through the night without waking up multiple times. I have had to go to the chiropractor due to poor sleeping positions affecting my posture neck and shoulders. Since using the one bed mattress I have been able to sleep the way I like and have not woken up sore from it, I also have been getting a full nights sleep. Highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2020 at onebed for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chrystal Ayhan

Chrystal AyhanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress we've ever had

published

This mattress has helped our aches and pains.
In fact the physio commented on our posture being corrected. It's nice to wake up slept well. I am so happy now!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Best bed ever

published

This is my first time buying my own bed. At first I was hesitate to spend so much money on bed. However, after the first night, I can comfortably say it's the best investment I've ever made.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

Completely killed My back.

published

Woke Up every night in pain. Tried to suffer it and give it the proper 30 day trial and within two weeks my back was gone. It's So uncomfortable and provides very lifte support. You'd be better off with a cheap foam mattress on the floor at least you'd get some cushion. I'm shocked so many people enjoy it. I would think very few people could sleep on this bed with tbisnlevel of firmness and lack of support.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Pearce

PearceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very versatile and comfortable

published

I've had it for 2 months. I flipped the top 2 laters to make it softer and since then it's the best sleep I've ever had. A+++ Would Recommend to anyone

Purchased in April 2020 for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Page 1 of 72

Questions & Answers

MMW80

MMW80asked

Mattress Original

I’ve heard that these sorts of foam mattresses are very hot to sleep on. How does it fare with heat retention? I’m particularly worried about hot summer nights.

No answers
Karl C.

Karl C.asked

Mattress Original

Is the mattress Flippable?

No answers
JT T.

JT T.asked

Original King

Can I use an electric blanket with this mattress? Will it damage it or void the warranty?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.