?
? !
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,808 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bel

Bel

  • 2 reviews

Impeccable service and quality

published

The service Onebed offered was just incredible. We changed delivery dates a few times and they were willing to accommodate our multiple requests. The mattress itself is also extremely comfortable.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

King bed sags, support team really unhelpful

published

I’m barely getting any sleep as the mattress sags in the middle. I tried to contact support about it, and they really didn’t care or seem to be at all helpful. I had to ask them the same question multiple times. They’ve offered a refund which I will shortly accept after my new mattress arrives.

Purchased in February 2021 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe

JoeHunter Region, NSW

Most comfy mattress I have owned

published

As a side/tummy sleeper, I was unsure if this was the correct mattress for me, I do tend to toss and turn most of the night.
The quality and quantity of sleep has greatly improved.
Very impressed with the 120 day return, however, I knew from the first night I would not need to return it.
I will be buying another one soon for the spare room.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
M Ander

M AnderSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Best I've tried

published

I tried two other mattress in a boxes before OneBed and it's easily my favorite. The others were rock hard and felt unsupportive. Delivery is amazing and mattress is super cosy.

Purchased in April 2021 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

paul

paulSydney, NSW

king one bed

published

good quality product, was exactly what I thought it would be. its only one month in now and I haven't noticed any sagging or defects. sleep quality is good, am using a pillow topper aswell

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sir Mick

Sir MickDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A pretty good mattress for a fair price

published

At first I felt the mattress was very firm, however after a week or so I changed the layer and now it seems to be ok. We felt hot a couple of nights and woke up feeling the Matt is pretty hot. However we believe it is the mattress protector we purchased from Target as it has a layer of plastic on it to prevent liquids to go through. After we removed the protector we only had minor heat experiences.

Purchased in April 2021 at One Bed for $650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Lyndsey

LyndseyLaunceston, TAS

AMAZING

published

The mattress arrived really fast
It was easy to assemble filled out and was really nice and firm but comfy.
I slept really well and am waking up not in pain anymore.
Fantastic product and excellent service can’t recommend enough. So good everyone wants in the bed 4 and 6 years old kids!!!

Purchased in March 2021 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bel

BelCanberra 2600, ACT

Amazing sleep!

published

The most comfortable mattress I have ever owned ! So supportive to my back and hip as well as my neck, my husband was sceptical but every night he tells me how amazing the mattress is.

Purchased in March 2021 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So amazing, solved our back and neck pain!

published

The mattress has kept its shape beautifully, firm and supportive. More than worth the price! We have both suffered from pains and I am a very restless sleeper, but our pain doesn't flare up with this mattress and my night kicking no longer disturbs my husband. Winner!

Purchased in March 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're so glad the Onebed Original is working perfectly for you and your husband, Loretta. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mattress is too soft and sags

published

My back hurts after sleeping as it is not firm at all and after lying down for a period of time, the one side where I sleep sags down while the other side is elevated. Not as firm as I was hoping it to be.

Purchased in April 2020 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Firmness is really a matter of preference. But if the mattress is sagging permanently, you can have us check as this would not be normal. Just email support@onebed.com.au and we'll check it out. Thank you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paula R.

Paula R.Perth, WA

Fast delivery

published

I have t used the mattress yet but delivery and customer service were excellent, they called to confirm the address and it was delivered promptly within a few days. Very happy

Purchased in March 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad to hear you're happy with the service. We hope you will also be happy with the mattress once you have slept on it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elliot

Elliot Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome mattress!

published

Amazing value for money mattress, my partner and I are sleeping better than ever. I'm a light sleeper and am not at all disturbed by any movement on the matress.

1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Zero motion technology is really ultimate solution to light sleepers. Cheers to sleeping better every night, Elliot. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

So comfortable!!

published

The mattress is very comfortable and malleable. My son sleeps better and longer periods of time since having this new mattress. It is great for all sleeping types. Highly recommend this mattress for children.

1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

It is definitely comfy and supportive for growing kids. Let us know when you will also get one for yourself. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simply amazing!!!!

published

The mattress is a quality product from Onebed and is exactly what I wanted! We needed a firm mattress and this one does the magic.
Zero disturbence to the partner and you could adjust the firmness according to your needs.
Looking forward to buy another one for my second king size bed. Highly recommended!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Definitely a pleasure for us to gain a Onebed loyalist. We look forward to serving your home with Onebeds. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very comfortable mattress

published

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. It’s so comfortable and good for my back. Thank you!!! I’m happy with this mattress and how it was delivered. Super easy to get out of the box and use. Thank you!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great to know you had an easy time setting this up on your bed, Zeta. Cheers to better sleep! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikieW

MikieWNorthern Territory

Amazing, ive never sleep so well!!!

published

its soft and firm at the same time
i like the fact that it has the super lovely firmness that even u move around the other half wont feel it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at Drugscreen for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The zero motion technology on the Onebed really is amazing. We hope this is helping you sleep better, Mikie. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

og justified

og justifiedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shanah

ShanahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best thing I’ve done is buy this mattress .. my back loves me :)

published

So comfortable plus helped my sore back get better in the first week!!! I can fall asleep quicker and for longer.. nice and firm so does not loose its shape

Purchased in December 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
2 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Isn't it the best decision to treat yourself with better sleep? So glad you chose Onebed, Shanah! ❤

Shanah
Shanah

Yes is it! I’ve been recommending it to all my friends and family it’s that’s good :) love my onebed

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Becks

BecksGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a bed!

published

I originally bought a sleeping duck which I thought was one of the best but now I’ve got a one bed I won’t go back. It’s such a great firmness. I like firm, I hate when beds start to sink. One bed is firm which is fantastic, has a bit of a dip after a while of sleeping but springs back up when not on use. I’ve recommended it to everyone I know. Price is fantastic too!! Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing to have customers choosing Onebed among other brands. We've certainly positioned our prices to be more affordable in order to make better sleep available to more people. Thank you for the positive review, Becks. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sian Evans

Sian EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t complain for the price BUT it is a very firm mattress even on the softest setting

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 91

Questions & Answers

sheila lehmann

sheila lehmannasked

Mattress Original

do you have double beds also can my original timber bed frame be used?

No answers
Rob C

Rob Casked

Original Queen

I would also like to know where the Onebed mattresses are made. I am considering the 12". Without an answer from a rep, people may assume they come from a sweatshop somewhere.

1 answer
Amanda
Amanda

Purchased online

Fiona

Fionaasked

Mattress Original

In the market for a new mattress and have been considering OneBed, Ergoflex and Emma. Ergoflex is made in China and the UK while Emma is made in the UK. I'd prefer to buy a bed that is not transported from the other side of the world (trying to think of environmental impact). Where is Onebed made please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Their chat line would have got an answer 3 weeks ago

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd