??!
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,376 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(1,070)
(226)
(42)
(13)
(25)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (334)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (249)
    • Back (118)
    • Front (79)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (262)
    • Weeks (54)
    • I never got used to it! (13)
    • Months (7)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (44%) · No (56%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (9%) · No (91%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Sagging Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (196)
    • Hard (101)
    • Very Hard (14)
    • Soft (12)
    • Very Soft (5)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (290)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Great Mattress

published

Bought the One Bed king mattress on sale for 800. Excellent price, company was flexible to ship it when I moved to new house and delivered on the day I asked.

The mattress itself came in a relatively small box for its size and was easy to transport and open. The mattress is very comfortable.
It's been about a month and it has been a much more enjoyable sleep compared to the previous. It is a bit firm so I would not recommend to someone who likes a soft mattress.

Purchased in March 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ivy

IvySydney, NSW

Surprised by how good it is

published

I had never used a mattress that came out of a box before so I was a little skeptical about how it would compare to unfoldable mattresses that you have to go through the hassle of getting delivered. The customer service of the company was great, with Patty giving me clear updates and generally being really respectful and kind. Setting up the mattress was so easy and the mattress is very comfortable. I haven't had any issues at all.

Purchased in February 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jay

JaySydney, NSW

100% Recommendable.

published

It's been about 15 days that bought the Onebed Queen Mattress 10" and so far I have a good sleep every night. It's firmness is just perfect as it helps my back just relax and have no more aches.

Great Mattress. Waiting for my king mattress.

Purchased in March 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Life changing.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shelley M.

Shelley M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This was what my achy back needed to sleep well

published

Super comfortable, softens over time just enough to make it fit to you. only thing is its worn unevenly so there are spots that sag more than others but s still great

Purchased in January 2020 at onebed for $900.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karthikeyan

KarthikeyanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not happy with the quality of the bed

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

An absolute delight to deal with. Easy ordering and quick delivery. Have recommended to everyone.

published

We use the firm setup and is ideal for us. Our sleep has vastly improved and back pain has disappeared. Our previous memory foam mattress (which cost x 3) lost shape after 3 months but the new one is still perfect.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karina

KarinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing mattress!!

published

Delivery was fast and easy. Upon unboxing the mattress, I initially thought it would be too ‘firm’ for me but the first night on my Onebed I slept like a log and woke up feeling more refreshed than normal. The following 2 weeks was an adjustment period, just getting used to sleeping on a foam mattress but I absolutely love it now!

Purchased in February 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom

Tom

  • 4 reviews

Good Mattress

published

Bit firmer than what we expected so we swapped the top layer around as suggested, which didn't seem to make much difference. We're getting used to it though and still think it's good value for money and fast delivery.

Purchased in February 2020 at Onebed.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Surprised!

published

I have always had spring mattresses and was apprehensive about buying a foam mattress but the Onebed money back guarantee enticed me. Straight away I was impressed with the customer service. I received updates on when my mattress would be shipped and even an offer of an alternative product as my item was on backorder. One month on I have no regrets about purchasing the Onebed mattress. It is actually firmer than I was expecting (a good thing!) and I sleep well and dont wake with a sore back. I like that the cover can be removed and washed. Very happy with the product and service received.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nas94

Nas94South East Queensland, QLD

Best nights sleep we’ve had in years!

published

For the first week, we were regretting our purchase. Our old mattress was a cushion top, foam number.

However, once we got through the first few rough nights of getting used to a new, former mattress, we fell in love!

We are finally getting quality sleep, waking up well rested and without sore backs and we will not look back on this purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Mattress

published

It is a comfortable mattress. I have had no issues with sleep. It has a good amount of firmness and softness for a side sleeper like myself. The compressed size of delivery is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica

JessicaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

The best mattress EVER!!

published

We absolutely love this mattress, we thought it was a bit firm to begin with but we changed the firmness to the soft setting and it's perfect! I used to get hip pain and now I am having the best night's sleep. I feel like I stir less during the night too! I'm going to change the kids mattresses to OneBed mattresses too now!

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chinmay

ChinmaySydney, NSW

Excellent mattress! Excellent customer care! Terrible delivery partner!

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awesome

published

I was very sceptical at first but found the firmness of the mattress actually suited my needs and was great relief for my siactic pain. I sleep so much better now.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie V.

Kylie V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not for us

published

Unfortunately it didn't suit myself or partner, but we received fantastic customer service for our refund process. It was all organised with the Salvation Army store easily to be picked up in a very short time. Thanks for the great service

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Decent Mattress

published

Mattress is comfortable but is a bit on the soft side. It seems to be high quality and durable. Overall a good mattress for the price but not the best.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Megha Patel

Megha PatelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress ever purchased

published

My back pain is completely gone. Can sleep much better. Its one of the best thing I purchased for 2020. Perfectly firm and durable Love my bed and MATTRESS. Thankyou onebed team.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online for $750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Steve H

Steve HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love the comfort and support

published

I did a lot of research before settling on Onebed, which in the end I chose due to a number of factors, mainly around the ability to swap the foam around if needed and the price. I have had it for 3 weeks now and it did take a few days getting used to, and the smell from the memory foam still lingers although is not as bad as when it arrived. The bed itself is very supportive and comfy and I wake up feeling fresh with no back pains. I consciously purchased the mattress as it has memory foam, noting that this product does retain its heat, although this is mild and it doesn’t effect my sleep. It was late summer when I got the mattress and this did not effect the quality of my sleep.

Purchased in February 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

Great mattress

published

When we first received the mattress and unpacked, we hopped on. We found it very different to our old one.
We started to think maybe we had made a mistake, but after about a week or so, we both realized that our back pain was going away and we were definitely getting better sleeps. After a month we liked it so much that we replaced our sons double mattress as well.
We've now had both for a couple of months. Of course we don't know how they will go in the long run, but so far so good.
If you are thinking about getting one, i'm sure you wont be disappointed.

Purchased in January 2020 at onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 69

Questions & Answers

Virginia C.

Virginia C.asked

Mattress Original

Can you change the layers of the mattress to change the softness if the mattress?

4 answers
Karina
Karina

Yes you can :)

Chris
Chris

Yes, the 3 layers can be arranged in different ways to get the perfect comfort level.

Virginia C.
Virginia C.

Does anyone know the configuration for the softest option possible

Angela D.

Angela D.asked

Mattress Original

We have been sleeping on our new Onebed Original for about a week and finding it very hard. Our morning backaches are gone which is fantastic but we are restless all night with pins and needles in our arms from side sleeping. We have put the memory foam layer on top. We have it on a slat base, could this be the problem? And do they tend to soften over time or keep the same density?

3 answers
Shaun
Shaun

I was told you can unzip the mattress and change the cooling layer to the top layer and it will make it a little softer

Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Foam mattresses normally soften a bit over time. The body usually needs time to adjust to the feel of a new mattress so we recommend giving it at least a month to try. If you are unhappy with the mattress, you may return under our 125 night risk-free trial period.

Angela D.
Angela D.

Thanks.. yes it’s been a few weeks now and we have definitely gotten used to it or it’s softened or both. Great mattress!

Jan

Janasked

Mattress Original

How many kilo can support for the mattress, is the fat people can sleep comfortable?

2 answers
Dee
Dee

Hi Jan,

Not sure how many kilos but when I sleep I dont sink and the mattress bounces back fairly quick. Probably best to ask their customer service

Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Jan, our mattresses are rated for up to 250-300kg. :)

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.