??!
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,553 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Nat

Nat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome firm mattress

published

This is a great, firm and supportive mattress which makes for a comfortable nights sleep. My son’s two year old Onebed mattress is just as comfortable as my daughter’s two month old Onebed mattress and has stood the test of time without losing any of it’s firmness. We are very happy with our purchases and would buy again.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aria

AriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress and excellent customer service

published

I was initially worried about getting a foam mattress and also about delivery, however my entire experience with Onebed has been amazing! Their customer service looked after me keeping me updated as I was in quarantine moving states and I got my delivery the day they said it would come - and the mattress itself is AMAZING. So worth the price, it’s extremely comfortable and great for my back.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

King size Mattress

published

We both love the one bed king size mattress. It is a very firm mattress but it still molds to your body every time. Will definately be keeping this mattress.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're happy to hear that Kel, enjoy sleeping on your Onebed! :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mckenzie K.

Mckenzie K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Loving the mattress so far! Perfect balance between firm and soft. Would recommend for the very reasonable price. 8.5/10

published

Very comfortable. Very supportive. My sleep has defiantly improved since purchase. The firmness of the mattress would indicate to me it should be durable for years to come. Very happy Thankyou!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Auto One for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We agree with you, the firmness helps, not just with the durability of the mattress, but also with support for your back. Thank you for your review, Mckenzie. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel B

Mel BSydney, NSW

Mattress for the long run

published

We are in search of finding the perfect mattress and have tried different brands. Onebed is a firm mattress but can be changed to medium firm by switching the foam. So far, we are liking the medium firm and starting to get used to it - we don't sink in the bed and can't feel the person next to me move.

The quality of our sleep is now better than our old mattress. For the past few weeks, there's no feeling of back pain or neck issue when we wake up in the morning. Might be too early to tell, but we'll observe further for a few weeks more.. yet, I'm feeling positive on this purchase.

Purchased in October 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to hear it, Mel. You have the 125 Night Trial to decide if it is the right one for you.. with your review, we hope it is/will be! :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress while it lasts

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
2 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Paul, our warranty requires visible sinking as this is industry standard and also have this on our Warranty page. We have approved warranty claims showing the sinking. We apologize that this did not work out. :(

Paul
Paul

Thank you for your response, however visible sinking only affects the top layer and not a core foam collapse which is where most "sagging" occurs. The warranty is thus not worth much to most. Great bed while it lasted though.

Nat

NatSydney, NSW

Great price and easy delivery

published

Supportive yet soft and comfortable, this mattress was a convenient and affordable option. There is absolutely No sagging 2 months into being used and it is supportive while being used on a slatted bed base.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Glad to know you find the Onebed to be a good balance of comfort and support, Nat. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnHobart, TAS

Best I've ever owned

published

Very comfy mattress, firm underneath with a plush top layer. Seems excellent quality, quick delivery and easy setup. Sleep quality is excellent. Would recommend to anyone I know . Cannot fault it

Purchased in October 2019 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome to hear your positive experience, John! Wishing you perfect sleep every night! ❤️

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love coming home to it

published

When I come home and see this mattress I feel relieved. Best mattress I've ever owned.
I have changed the layers several times and really enjoy the ability to customise it.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So good to know you are making use of the interchangeable layers, Mike. That is one of the great features of the Onebed Original mattress. Thank you for the positive review. :)

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bloody awesome wouldn't swap it for any other mattress

published

Very comfortable i have a prolapse disk and had the best nights sleep for a very long time a very durable mattress wouldn't swap it for anything highly recommended
Thanks One Bed

Purchased in June 2020 for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're so glad that the Onebed is helping you with your back. Wishing you the best sleeps on your Onebed, Dale. ❤️

very comfortable

published

Purchased in October 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

Great mattress and great value

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good Mattress

published

I liked the mattress but my folks want a bit more firm mattress.
We did change the original settings to make it firm but that didn't help either. My folks want a former mattress than this. But for people who doesn't want extra firm mattress, this is perfect.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

One of Many

One of Many

  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very pleased

published

Really happy with my purchase. This mattress outperforms my previous one at one third of the price.
They seemed to have nailed the softness/density & support ratio according to body weight.
This is not an ultra soft mattress. It's right where it should be.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Firm but good

published

It is quite firm. I use it with a topper so I recommend it for people who like something firm and supportive. Very good customer service and easy delivery too.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$800.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very solid mattress. Comfortable and amazing to sleep on

published

Being abit older, having a good mattress for support was important. Was pleasantly surprised when first lieing on mattress and so fsr so good (been 4-5 week). Will re review once a few more months have passed

Purchased for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Freya

FreyaGippsland, VIC

I love my OneBed mattress

published

I'm a stomach and side sleeper and I love a firm mattress. I find the default setting of medium-firm to be perfectly firm and I'm confident that configuration will maximise the latex top layer cooling effect for summer. There are a lot of spring mattresses out there but I highly recommend you go for the One Bed Original 10" which has NO SPRINGS, JUST A STACK OF STABILITY!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katarina

KatarinaPerth, WA

BEST!

published

This mattress is super comfy and not too hard as I thought it would be but it provides the right amount of softness for your body. It also doesn’t leave any dents specifically if you only sleep on one side of the bed!!! It’s like sleeping in a new bed every night

Purchased in October 2020.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Absolutely amazed at the quality, comfort and impeccable service.

published

Having had 2 adjustable beds in the USA I am quite familiar with them. It was always difficult to select the correct mattress for the base. One bed is PERFECT!

Purchased in October 2020 at Pain Stop for A$1,708.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Ruchi

RuchiDarwin, NT

Simply Perfect !!!!

published

Quality of sleep improved, best mattress so far, tried many but one bed is perfect for body posture. Very happy with it , finally got the one which I was looking for. Thank you One Bed.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$799.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 78

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49

Bronnie49asked

Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

MMW80

MMW80asked

Mattress Original

I’ve heard that these sorts of foam mattresses are very hot to sleep on. How does it fare with heat retention? I’m particularly worried about hot summer nights.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The Onebed Original is our best seller, it has latex as the top layer that gives the mattress a nice bounce and cooler sleep. It also has cooling gel memory foam for its second layer. Best of all, you get 125 nights to try out the mattress and decide from there if it is the right one for you. :)

Karl C.

Karl C.asked

Mattress Original

Is the mattress Flippable?

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

It is not necessary but the Onebed Original has 3 layers that you can interchange (they are set with different firmness settings: medium firm, medium and firm). Just unzip and customise based on your preference. :)

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$799.00A$799.00A$899.00A$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.