??!
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,304 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(1,016)
(213)
(38)
(13)
(24)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (268)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (198)
    • Back (95)
    • Front (68)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (214)
    • Weeks (42)
    • I never got used to it! (11)
    • Months (4)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (44%) · No (56%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (8%) · No (92%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Sagging Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (164)
    • Hard (76)
    • Very Hard (11)
    • Soft (8)
    • Very Soft (5)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (251)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Mattress too hard, unable to get in contact with support team

published

We have had the mattress for over a month and are still finding it too hard for our liking. I have tried to contact the support team to see if there is anyway of making the mattress softer (Emailed, called and tried online chat) and received no response at all. Have considered returning the mattress, but worried I will not receive the refund, due to lack of response.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Best mattress i have ever slept on

published

a bit sceptical about the mattress before i ordered it but my god what a mattress. feel so supported it and sleep like a baby night after night. would never go back to another mattress

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,150.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Cole J.

Cole J.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

Great!

published

A very firm and supportive mattress, stopped my shoulder from occasionally hurting after sleep. Has held it's shape well for the 2 months I've had it and I'm sleeping for a lot longer than I was.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessQueensland

Great for those who suffer with a sore back

published

My partner loves this mattress. He struggled with a standard mattress always waking up with a sore back but now doesn’t feel a thing. My only complaint is that a standard king sheet is designed to fit a thicker mattress so the fitted sheet isn’t as taught as I would like it to be.

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katie lutz

Katie lutzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great mattress, easy delivery

published

I’m already a good sleeper but I sleep so well on this bed. I love a firmer mattress and this is perfect! I’ve only had it for a few months but I love it and it’s holding up just fine!

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Incredible value for money

published

I did alot of research into the best matress going around and I'm.so impressed 2 months later with the quality feel of the one bed. It's perfect and firm and I cant feel my partner wiggle. Will buy again when I get a second bed !

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Super comfy, sturdy, love it!

published

We have not a bad nights sleep since changing to Onebed! We love how sturdy and supportive this mattress. 10/10. We are recommending this to all our friends and family!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kristal

KristalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worthy investment

published

We spend 1/3 of our lives sleeping. That’s why investing in your mattress is a must. After buying this, our backaches were vanished and insomnia was lessened. It has a perfect firmness, not too soft or hard.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The best & easiest investment I’ve ever made!

published

My mattress was so easy to unpack and set up! The quality of my sleep has changed drastically! For the first time in years, I woke up well rested and pain free after my first sleep on my Onebed. The firmness is so awesome for a sore back and still super comfy.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alessandro S.

Alessandro S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best mattress ever!

published

My mattress is firm but comfy which is exactly what I need having some lower back issues.
The quality of my sleep has dramatically improved and I would highly recommend OneBed to anyone looking for quality at a reasonable price.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anticipation!

published

I haven't yet opened my mattress as I will be moving homes in the very near future. But am sure this will be a very comfortable mattress.

I have shoulder issues so expect the mattress to help tremendously!

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hello

HelloGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is so good. As it is having amazing options to switch the firmness

published

It's a good matress with switchable options. We have quality sleep with better back support. It perfectly suits us with the long time durability. This matress is a good choice

Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Trish cummings

Trish cummingsWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Never would have thought this mattress would be perfect

published

After purchacing at least 5 matresses in the past 10 yrs finally i have found 1 that i know we will be happy with forever at a quarter and even a 8th of the cost we have out layed in the past happy is an understatment .

Purchased in December 2019 for $899.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Elspuff R.

Elspuff R.Canberra 2600, ACT

So comfortable- good buy

published

I feel much more rested from my ONEBED mattress but it took a few nights to get used to the firmness. It was an easy purchase no regrets here. Seems very sturdy

Purchased in January 2020 for $450.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Corrine H.

Corrine H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Hard. Sore. Returning.

published

Since getting this my back has been so sore I have even had to take time off. It's much harder than I need and there is no clear way of changing the softness level. I think I'll be returning it to be honest. 2 stars due to ease of delivery and customer service was good too

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kam

KamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

So good!

published

Firmness is perfect. Skeptical at first but me and my wife love it. I no longer disturb my wife’s sleep when I turn around. Strongly Recommend :) I have just own it for less than two months and hopefully it lasts. But satisfy at the moment :)

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rachel H.

Rachel H.Perth, WA

Best thing I ever did

published

My partner and I used to wake up from our old mattress every day with sore backs and shoulders and we were constantly putting off upgrading. I wish we did this months ago, wake up feeling more refreshed and actually rested!

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


I love it

published

I have been very happy with my OneBed mattress. The firmness is just right for me and I enjoy moving to a new position on the bed and feeling equally comfortable anywhere. I found I slept well from day one on the mattress.

Purchased in December 2019 at OneBed for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sean R.

Sean R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love my mattress so much!

published

Super comfortable and supportive mattress! Sleeping so well now I have the matress! I used to wake up with a stiff back, now I’m waking up feeling refreshed and rested. Would 100% recommend to anyone of my friends or family.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Simone D.

Simone D.Central West, NSW

surprised!

published

I was skeptical as first. But my husband I have both noticed we toss less during the night. I find myself falling asleep quicker too and sleeping through the night.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 66

Questions & Answers

Angela D.

Angela D.asked

We have been sleeping on our new Onebed Original for about a week and finding it very hard. Our morning backaches are gone which is fantastic but we are restless all night with pins and needles in our arms from side sleeping. We have put the memory foam layer on top. We have it on a slat base, could this be the problem? And do they tend to soften over time or keep the same density?

3 answers
Shaun
Shaun

I was told you can unzip the mattress and change the cooling layer to the top layer and it will make it a little softer

Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Foam mattresses normally soften a bit over time. The body usually needs time to adjust to the feel of a new mattress so we recommend giving it at least a month to try. If you are unhappy with the mattress, you may return under our 125 night risk-free trial period.

Angela D.
Angela D.

Thanks.. yes it’s been a few weeks now and we have definitely gotten used to it or it’s softened or both. Great mattress!


Jan

Janasked

How many kilo can support for the mattress, is the fat people can sleep comfortable?

2 answers
Dee
Dee

Hi Jan,

Not sure how many kilos but when I sleep I dont sink and the mattress bounces back fairly quick. Probably best to ask their customer service

Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Jan, our mattresses are rated for up to 250-300kg. :)


Jessica W.

Jessica W.asked

What is the firmness of this mattress? Medium, soft or firm?

1 answer
Angela D.
Angela D.

We are finding it quite firm but only been sleeping on it for a week so it may soften, not sure.


Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.