??!
6 photos
Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress

Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,396 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

1,396 reviews
5
(1,195)
4
(132)
3
(19)
2
(19)
1
(31)
Previous
Next
Jette

JetteSydney, NSW

great mattress

published

This mattress is is very firm and with first sight I thought it was way to firm, but we sleep very well and no doubt that I sleep better on this mattress than my old mattress as it seems like I hardly don't wake up doing the night. I had a back surgery two years ago and my neck is fused as well, and it seems like both my neck and back is loving the new mattress and pillow. The matt and pillow seems to keep its shape and firmness.

Purchased in May 2020 at Ergoflex .

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Firm & comfy, great back support

published

Comfortable and firmness is great, before the ergo flex I had lower back pain every morning and during the day and now sleeping on the ergo flex My back feels better

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Jean

JeanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent product with ongoing customer service

published

We have a king size Ergoflex mattress which we have been enjoying for many years. Today we had an issue when our small child wet the bed. Even after all these years, Matthew provided excellent customer service to help us fix the problem. This is the sign of true customer service. I can highly recommend both the product and the service.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ric

Ric

  • 2 reviews

Our Second Ergoflex King

published

This is our second Ergoflex king mattress. It has the same quality, support and comfort as our first. As we are still sleeping on our first after 8 years and the mattress is still in as new condition as when we first purchased it, we decided to buy another one for our guest room. We would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

BMA

BMA

  • 2 reviews

Good value

published

I bought this mattress for back and shoulder pain, it is very comfortable and you can feel the support. It has helped somewhat but not altogether. However I am very happy with it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

One of the best purchases of my life.

published

Purchased in January 2007 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Robbie S.

Robbie S.South East Queensland, QLD

Good Sleep

published

Great product. In a box packaging was an easier transport option for remote area, where we live. Comfortable and provides an uninterrupted sleep. Much more better than an innerspring mattress.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Upgraded from Tempur, so happy!!

published

After having a Tempur mattress for 11years, we thought we would just replace our mattress with another Tempur, however after looking at reviews and pricing I was really surprised to see how expensive they were and the reviews weren't what they used to be. Ergoflex had a special which made the price so much more affordable and all the reviews were convincing enough for us to give it a go. We absolutely love our mattress and would recommend to anyone looking for a Tempur comparison.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Beryl

BerylSydney, NSW

Love it now but had to adjust to it.

published

At first I was unsure about the mattress. It is quite different to sleeping on an innerspring mattress. I persevered and now love my mattress. I was worried about not being able to have an electric blanket as I feel the cold. I find I am really warm though. I just hope that it is not too hot during summer. My hips are not hurting in the mornings anymore. I would recommend this mattress but you do need to give yourself time to adjust to it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Linen Line for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Mattresses

Find out how Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aussiereviews

Aussiereviews

  • 6 reviews

High quality, high comfort mattress with fantastic customer service

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
DAVID  ANDREWS

DAVID ANDREWS

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress wife loves it

published

Looked long and strong at all brands before purchasing, but this had the best reviews.
At the time, would not have even considered a mattress in a box, but after purchasing, could not be happier.
Certainly a different sort of feel to any of the older conventional mattress’s we were used to.
And it did take a few days to become accustomed to the difference.
But both my wife and myself who used to continually wake with aches and pains, particularly the knees, have none of this now.
We are also light sleepers, so the the virtual zero disturbance when someone moves is great.
The only negative I could say is the odour, it takes a few days or even a week to disappear.

Purchased in May 2020.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Good Mattress

published

We purchased a Ergoflex mattress to replace our existing Tempur mattress. Our old mattress was a medium compared to the Ergoflex being medium to firm. The support is good but I would maybe prefer if they had a medium firmness mattress offering, as I find the mattress a little too firm compared to our old mattress. We are overall happy with our purchase and price when compared to Tempur. Would consider another one when the time comes to replace it.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

daviddi2

daviddi2Sydney, NSW

Love my mattress!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Ergoflex.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Ludmila

LudmilaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sleep Bliss and Comfort

published

Love that mattress is not as high as others and is more firm with the foam comfort. Very breathable and have no pressure pains on joints and back. It’s also cool and beautiful on the bed. Easy to make sheets and tuck. Exceeded my expectations!

Purchased in May 2020 at Ergoflex .

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

AmberAndMark

AmberAndMark

  • 6 reviews

It's a good mattress, I thought the memory foam would be a little softer though, moulding to my body a bit more.

published

I thought the memory foam would be a little softer though, moulding to my body a bit more. I bought it because I read it was good for backs. I just had spinal surgery. I was hoping I didn't have to pop a pillow under my knees for support but I do. I wish I had visited a mattress shop and tried a few.

This is a good mattress... But it's not perfect for my back problems.

I also bought the pillows. They are better for my husband. He likes them. They are too high and dense for my neck so I get a sore neck and a numb ear. If I could return the pillows I would.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Mattresses

Find out how Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pundit

punditWestern District, VIC

  • 19 reviews

Sleep better with less disturbance

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,896.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

I can't sleep on anything else!

published

This is my second ergoflex mattress purchase, I love them! We needed a mattress for a spare bedroom so decided to upgrade our one and I couldn't be happier.
These mattresses are extremely comfortable, and I always have a good night's sleep on it. I travel for work quite a lot and find my back plays up and my quality of sleep is never as good, I'm always so happy to be back sleeping on my ergoflex!
The ease of ordering and delivery is great and it's a brand I've come to trust and will continue to buy and recommend in the future.

Purchased in April 2020.

Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Simon B

Simon BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Improved my sleep and my back problems

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,049.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Laurie S

Laurie S

  • 3 reviews

This is the eighth Ergoflex my family has bought .

published

Very long lasting mattress with good support . No sagging .
Our whole family now use them .

Would buy again .
Excellent service with a great product that just performs over and over .
They certainly are very durable.

Thanks.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Russel Segal

Russel SegalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Whom would have thought a great mattress can come in a box!

published

Extremely comfortable with just enough firmness and moulds to your sleeping position.
There is pretty much zero disturbance from movement of your partner.
My partner and I suffer from lower back problems and have found the mattress offers great support. The memory foam pillow has been great for neck and we are both experiencing a good nights sleep.
We have only had the mattress for just over a month and to date it has not sagged at all and has maintained its firmness.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ergoflex

Page 1 of 70

Questions & Answers

sand_rahh

sand_rahhasked

Memory Foam Mattress King

Hi,

Can you please confirm how the customised bed base is constructed? Is it slats or a boarding?

Thanks

1 answer
Ergoflex
Matthew W.Ergoflex

Hi, thank you for your question. The bed frame consists of slats with a fabric covering to provide the perfect platform for a mattress. Kind regards, Ergoflex Australia.

Phil

Philasked

Memory Foam Mattress King

I purchased a Queen mattress in 2014 and now purchased a King in 2019. In the newer 2019 model my mid-lower back bottoms out the memory foam as soon as I lie on my back, whereas the 2014 one felt firmer and took longer to mold. I'm waking up in the night a lot to move around because it's hurting my back. Consequently I don't know if I'm getting the support I need and am waking up with a sore back. What's changed since previous models?

No answers
Sara G.

Sara G.asked

Memory Foam Mattress

Is it possible to purchase the wooden base seen in the photos?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ergoflex representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.