??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(2,152)
(230)
(30)
(22)
(34)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (1,062)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (913)
    • Back (224)
    • Front (97)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (941)
    • Weeks (123)
    • I never got used to it! (20)
    • Months (8)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (63%) · No (37%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (19%) · No (81%)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (756)
    • Soft (160)
    • Hard (128)
    • Very Soft (21)
    • Very Hard (6)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (656)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
CascieK

CascieKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

zzzzzzzzz

published

Originally got the 1/2 but it was to soft for me .. I found the return process easy and now sleeping like a baby.
My sleep quality is improved and my hip pain has vanished after 10 years.

Purchased in February 2020 at sleeping duck for $1,600.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Traceyl

TraceylMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Thanks never slept better

published

Very happy with the mattress and the excellent service we received. Thank you for a great product. We would recommend Sleeping Duck without hesitation. Great price as well. Very Happy

Purchased in January 2020 at online for $1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Tracey

TraceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Super comfy- Very heavy

published

Our Sleeping Duck Mattress is the most comfortable mattress we’ve ever had.
Has assisted with sore neck and shoulder issues.
Mattress is still firm but very heavy to lift when changing sheets!

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley

HayleySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfection!

published

I have the extra firm mattress and my husband the firm. We have never slept so soundly.. it’s amazing when you wake refreshed ready to start a new day. Highly recommend to everyone that loves sleeping!

Purchased in March 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

JohnH

JohnHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

as yet this is great product

published

had lower back ache , doctor suggested that what happens when age get you , the sleeping duck changed for the better the lower back discomfort , have informed the doc, who says she may speak to her husband

Purchased in January 2020 at sleeping duck for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

KristenT

KristenTSouth East Queensland, QLD

A comfortable mattress but not for hot sleepers

published

I do find this mattress retains heat but I'm generally getting a comfortable night's sleep. Too early to tell if it will sag. I wasn't happy with the delivery service - I understand lifting restrictions - but the driver wanted to leave my mattress at the bottom of my front stairs in the rain. Sleeping Duck's business relies upon delivery of mattresses! They need to sort this out.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Jeanine B

Jeanine B

  • 3 reviews

Great customer service

published

See my review on Sleeping Duck website. Mattress didn’t suit me due to medical issues so did return it. May have worked had the double bed been able to be customised as with the other sizes. Full refund given as promised. Great customer service. Thank you

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Ron Ventura

Ron VenturaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy Purchase, very happy with our choice.

published

We purchased our Sleeping Duck after trying another "Bed in a Box". The quality was fine, but the bed was way too hard, so we sent it back. This bed is comfortable and easy to set up. The whole purchase process was easy and our bed arrived quickly. Thanks Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in February 2020 at Sleeping Duck for $1,349.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Brenda Carter

Brenda CarterGippsland, VIC

This mattress is perfect!

published

Love this mattress! Very comfortable and supportive and we are getting better quality sleep. Only a few weeks in but it is maintaining its shape and firmness at this early stage. Their online ordering, delivery and customer service are all excellent. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil39

Neil39Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Sweet Dreams

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Sleeping Duck - On line. for $1,449.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
Natalie Alyce McGregor

Natalie Alyce McGregorWestern District, VIC

So happy with my purchase!

published

It’s so comfortable and supportive. I cosleep with my 4yo and 18mo and so needed the extra space! You can sleep comfortably right to the very edge.
People often comment on the weight of the mattress but it’s so much lighter than my old one, and easy to change sheets!

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mervco

MervcoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

A Perfect Mattress For Us

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Sleeping Duck Online.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Carol M.

Carol M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best nights sleep in years. No more aching hips and back. Well worth the money.

published

Mattress is very supportive and comfortable. I no longer wake with hip and back pain. Although I’ve only had the mattress a short time there are no signs of it losing shape or firmness. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,350.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Great mattress, yet to have a bad night's sleep!

published

I am really pleased with this purchase. Firstly the delivery is convenient and the unpacking process is to put it simply. FUN! So cool watching it unroll and then 'inflate'!
The bed is very comfortable, and I am yet to have a bad night's sleep. I am a 100KG 26 year old back sleeper.
I also purchased this with the Tencel sheets and special pillows which are very nice!

Purchased in February 2020 at Sleeping duck for $1,449.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

A mattress from heaven

published

I researched our new mattress and went with sleeping duck because it’s Australian made and the before and after sale service is really good. The sleeping duck mattress we have now is possibly better than we could have expected and the service team exceeded our expectations

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter W.

Peter W.Illawarra, NSW

We love it

published

Can’t fault it in any way. Sleep has improved. Mattress is still in original shape. My wife loves it as well. I wish we had bought it much sooner. Thank you so much.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,000.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
braeden

braedenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Stay away from this company. They don't honour warranties.

published

The mattress was ok for 6 MONTHS. Then it sunk.
I rang up for a WARRANTY CLAIM but they came back and said since my bed base isn't suitable they won't honour it.. I have a normal bed from Harvey Norman...
Stay away from this company.
Warranty is useless... Read this review as a warning...STAY AWAY!

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
never again

never againGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent mattress, very happy with purchase.

published

medium firmness ideal for myself and partner without making any changes, I had forgotten what it was like not to wake up sore and uncomfortable until purchasing the sleeping duck and from day one I was amazed how much better I felt in the morning, also find that little or no disturbance by partner movement a huge plus in getting a good nights sleep. Would recommend for sure.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
PurfumeGirl

PurfumeGirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Supportive

published

This Sleeping Duck mattress felt weird at first, only because our last mattress was a concrete slab in comparison. It feels supportive, soft but not too soft. Only negative : It is very heavy, so I have adjusted the way I make the bed . I don’t regret buying it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Kylie Tipping

Kylie TippingGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Mattress

published

The mattress is extremely supportive and very comfortable. I suffer from low back pain and since purchasing, I no longer wake with a sore back each morning.
Two months in, there has been no change in the mattress shape.

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Page 1 of 124

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress

How do I order a Sleeping Duck Mattress? Where do they deliver?

Sleeping Duck mattresses can be ordered online, and can be delivered to most Australian locations. They also have a limited selection of retail locations. You can order a Sleeping Duck mattress online from their online store (sleepingduck.com/au).

What does a Half-Half mean with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

Sleeping Duck mattresses are customisable from the factory, meaning that different segments of the mattress can be softer or firmer to your preference. A Half-Half mattress means that one half of the mattress is medium, while the other half is firm. Contact Sleeping Duck at 1800 667 196 for more information.

How warm does a Sleeping Duck Mattress get?

As a hybrid mattress, the warmth of a Sleeping Duck mattress is generally between a spring-based mattress and a foam-based mattress. If you feel too warm, changing the fabric type of your bed sheet or fitted sheet can help.

Can I use with an electric blanket with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

Sleeping Duck have stated that you can safely use an electric blanket with their mattresses. However, as sustained heat sources can soften memory foam, Sleeping Duck recommends that you only turn on your electric blanket for a couple of hours before you go to sleep.

Can I comfortably sleep on my side with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

A Sleeping Duck mattress can be used with most sleep preferences, including with sleeping on your side. Side sleepers may mostly prefer the medium firmness configuration for their mattress.

Latest Consumer Questions

Raymond S.

Raymond S.asked

Medium King Single

Where is the mattress [Sleeping Duck. ] King single available from.

1 answer
Mervco
Mervco

Unless you live in Melbourne the Sleeping Duck mattresses are only available on line.
https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/
They do sell a king size single.

Jenn

Jennasked

Mattress

I sleep on my side and back 50/50. Whats the best firmness for that?

2 answers
SophieB
SophieB

If you are used to a firmer mattress .. then go firm ... the firm mattress still has the delightful cloud like support

Peter W.
Peter W.

The medium worked for us. I’m not an expert but my wife is about 50KG or less and I’m 107 KG and we sleep great and don’t roll into each other unless by choice. Can’t fault ours.

dna4

dna4asked

Mattress

Does anyone ever come across the discount coupon or sales from sleeping duck?

2 answers
never again
never again

no

Shyju
Shyju

Its $1599 for King mattress. How does some people get it from 1450 and 1500?

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.