??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic
4.7 from 113 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
90
4 star
13
3 star
5
2 star
4
1 star
1

THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

nearly 3 years and perfect

published

now had this mattress for nearly 3 years and the best sleep ever. No sagging at all. Have paid a lot more for other brands but this is by far the best, will buy another when the time comes ( I think it will be a while yet, mattress is perfect still!!)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback.


karmaros

karmarosGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Mattress base - fantastic

published

Brought the base as it looked good and was delivered free to my door.
Easy to move box from courier to bedroom with box on wheels.
Assembly very easy with clear instructions although it took a while to tighten the screws with the enclosed Allen key.
Looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thanks for your feedback Karyn. We'd love to help with a mattress to complement the set!
SR Team

Sunil

SunilSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress, on to number two!

published

My partner and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Republic mattress for two and a half years and are so impressed with it we’ve bought a second for the guest room. It was nice to get the mattress protector with our purchase too. The quality of the product can’t be faulted and our experience with the customer service has been great, we can’t recommend the mattress highly enough

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendationSunil, we appreciate you selecting us again.
SR Team

Lachie

LachieSydney, NSW

Doesn’t last

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Lachie,
We're very sorry to hear of your issues. We have emailed and phoned you a number of times to resolve this and will be happy to help when you are able to contact us.
SR Team


n-c-b

n-c-bVictoria

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Still love getting in to bed after 2.5 years.

published

We purchased this mattress ONLY because we could purchase though Zipmoney with 6 months interest free. And I'm glad we did. It is the perfect medium feel for myself and my husband. I felt at the time of purchase that it felt as good as (or better than) mattresses that were more than double its price. My only criticism (And why I give it 4 stars after 2.5 years) is that the top laters have slightly flattened out over that time (There is no sagging though.) and I do still recommend it to people.

Purchased in March 2017 for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation, our whole purpose is to ensure you love bedtime!
SR Team


CJN

CJNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Incredible Customer Service, High Quality Mattress but Medium to Soft

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

RL

RLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Really happy with the mattress, base, sheets and customer service

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sleep Republic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to review your bundle purchase and give generous feedback on our service. We are always pleased to help where we can, even if things go awry!


Liane

LianeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

It was fun to unpack and watch it grow

published

We bought King Size mattress
It was fun to unpack and watch it grow
Cashmere Knitted Fabric top layer is like the $7,000 mattresses you see in the bed shops.
The product finish is just beautiful and so luxurious like the expensive hotels.
My partner and myself sleep very hot, we haven’t found this bed to be hot at all.
We wanted a bed with springs this mattress has a whopping 2250 springs
The customer service is brilliant with great communication.
If you are looking to buy a new Mattress
I would recommend you give this mattress a go with the 100 night trial you can’t go wrong.
The customer service was excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation Liane!

Heloise

HeloiseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Sleep Republic demonstrates integrity

published

:: Australian designed and manufactured with a focus on non-toxic components
:: 3 months plus return guarantee, which means you can trial and return for a full refund if the mattress doesn't suit. This attests to company integrity!
:: Free delivery anywhere on the continent
:: Firm and supportive; and can be pivoted on base

Purchased in June 2016.

Customer Service
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Heloise!
SR Team

rs2

rs2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant service but mattress didn't suit - too soft

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

keeshondsrule

keeshondsruleAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do I have the same mattress and sheets?

published

Wondering if I have the same mattress as everyone is talking about. As a solo sleeper who sleeps in the middle of the bed, after 18 months I now roll into the middle if I try the sides as it has sagged. As for the sheets, I found the bottom sheet to ball up after first use. It was great initially, but sadly I very much regret this purchase.

Purchased in May 2017 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Can't sleep on anything else now!

published

We had been searching for the most comfortable mattress on the market for a long time before finding sleep republic. Sleep republic have awesome reviews for their mattresses and sheets for a reason! We have ordered 6 or so mattresses from SR and each time we have been blown away with their customer service and follow through. Sean really cares about the experience of the customer. We have also received sheets from SR- we were devout Sheridan sheet customers but no more! The bamboo sheets are incredible and we are ordering more!! Lana and Steve

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Ankit Jain

Ankit JainSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant Sleep Republic Team, Amazing Mattress, Mindblowing besdsheets

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Ankit thank you for your kind review and feedback, we are so pleased the mattress is working for you and that you love the sheets as much as we do!
SR Team


Great Mattress!!

published

I brought a king mattress with a base and I'm sleeping better than ever! My wife has back problems and is waking up for the first time in years without any pain!! I already have and will continue to recommend Sleep Republic to anyone looking for a new mattress!! Thanks guys!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thanks Lawrence, we appreciate the recommendations and are happy that the mattress is working well for you both.
SR Team

Purchased a double mattress and love it!

published

Anyone who sleeps on the mattress always comments on the how comfortable and supportive it is. We recently had the grandparents stay for a few days and they commented on the support and what a great night's sleep they had.
The mattress is easy to unpack and still looks the same as the day I got it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you Dee. Great to hear that the guests enjoy the mattress.
SR Team

the term Sleeping on a cloud never made much sense to me till my first night sleep on a Sleep Republ

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thanks for a great recommendation Soner and for the service feedback. We're honoured that you chose us for your first product review!
SR Team


Lou C

Lou CNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sagging/back pain after 10 months

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

We are sorry to hear of your concerns with the mattress and would welcome the opportunity to address these for you if you can contact us.
All mattresses have excessive body impression and sagging covered under our warranty.
SR Team

Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Lou we have been trying to contact you to ensure you are enjoying the replacement mattress we delivered on 29 November. Any feedback would be appreciated.
SR Team


D.Rex

D.RexMelbourne

Excellent product, excellent service

published

The pillow in particular was a fantastic addition for my purchase. My sleep has markedly improved, I intend to purchase all beds/bedding from Sleep Republic in future. Customer service was outstanding - very prompt and responsive to my questions.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback. Helping you love bedtime is our purpose!


suzley

suzleysydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very good so far.

published

Ordered this mattress on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day.
Needed help to unpack and put on bed.
Had for three weeks now and am extremely pleased and surprised.
Sleep well at night and really didn't realise how bad my last mattress was!
Don't have any aches or pains now, which I thought were a normal ageing thing.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you Suzley, we hope the mattress continues to give you a great sleep for many years to come.
SR Team


Willyeckerslike

WillyeckerslikePerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Mattress in a box

published

I was very wary about buying a mattress in a box. I read lots of reviews and finally chose sleep republic.
I must say the ordering process and delivery were first class.
The box was a bit beat up which caused me some concern but the mattress was fine. It unfolded in a few hours and looked immaculate and well built. I thought the wife wouldn't like it as she prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a little firmer one. She thinks it's great as do I!
It's soft yet firm which was a bit of a suprise. We are both now sleeping well on this.
We got some free bamboo sheets which are great!
I will be buying another shortly for my daughter.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Willyeckerslike. We hope you and your partner enjoy the mattress for years to come!
SR Team


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

ana claudia m.

ana claudia m.asked

Queen

Do you delivery to Perth, WA?

No answers

ana claudia m.

ana claudia m.asked

We are looking for a firm queen size mattress, our actual one was supposed to be firm but not any longer after two years. Our concern is about the top mattress as after reading the reviews from SR looks like that we will could have the same issue. Do you have the mattress that we are looking for? Thanks, Ana.

2 answers
n-c-b
n-c-b

Hi Ana, This mattress is definitely more of a medium feel, not a firm feel (I recently was looking for a mattress for our camper trailer and tried a few at Fantastic Furniture that were listed as "Firm" feel and they were definitely firmer than ours.) I don't feel that the Sleep Republic mattress will be firm enough for you based on your question (Sorry)

Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Ana,
Feel is a tricky subject to discuss as is it highly subjective. What one person may describe as firm, someone else may well describe as medium. Having said that when placing the Sleep Republic mattress on the traditional Soft-Medium-Firm scale, we'd place it closest to being a medium feel mattress. Hope this helps!
Regards,
SR Team


Ena

Enaasked

What is the maximum weight that your SR King size mattress will support? (Singularly on each side)
Is it wise to rotate if both partners weights are extremely different?

1 answer
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Ena,
Our King, Queen and Double mattresses are tested to a combined occupant weight of 250Kg, 150Kg per side.
We recommend with all mattresses rotating them regularly and if there is a large weight differential this could be done every few weeks to even out wear.
What may be evident with any mattress having foam in the pillow top, or a foam core, is that with more weight there will be more body impression visible. This is a natural outcome of the physics and the fact that some areas of the mattress get very little use compared to others.
SR Team


Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Sleep Republic King

Sleep Republic King

32 reviews
Sleep Republic Queen

Sleep Republic Queen

60 reviews
Sleep Republic Double

Sleep Republic Double

13 reviews
Sleep Republic King Single

Sleep Republic King Single

1 review
Sleep Republic Long Single

Sleep Republic Long Single

No reviews
Sleep Republic Single

Sleep Republic Single

3 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,399$1,199$999$699$699$599
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing SingleLong SingleSingle
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.