??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 161 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Marcus

MarcusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

So comfortable & then I got into a relationship

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Sleep Republic for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Brigid Pedler

Brigid Pedler South East Queensland, QLD

Comfort plus

published

My husband & I both have spinal injuries and I have had several surgeries. Sleep is problematic but since we got our mattress from republic our sleep quality has improved. The setup up was super easy. I was sceptical at first about the quality of the mattress but not anymore after several weeks of use. My only wish was it was a more plush comfort level then medium. Otherwise it’s a good mattress for a great price

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, we’re very happy to hear your sleep has improved!

Ang ryskol

Ang ryskolRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Wonderful mattress

published

I’ve struggled with lower back pain for years and decided to try a new mattress in the hope of some relief. After I read a number of reviews of back relief I took a gamble and replaced my 8k ( 5year old) mattress With a sleep republic queen and I haven’t look back since. It took a couple of days of adjusting and 2 months later I have no back pain for the first time in years. Love this mattress. And it’s loads of fun seeing it inflate on the first day.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review! We’re so happy to hear you’re sleeping better and your back pain is gone!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Incredibly supportive!

published

Our mattress arrived in pristine condition and was simple to unpack and inflate. This mattress is incredibly supportive and I am now waking up without pain in my lower back!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, we’re so glad to hear your lower back pain is gone!

H.wilson

H.wilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best mattress I’ve ever paid for

published

I struggle with sleeping hot and this mattress is one of the coolest ones I’ve ever slept on. I haven’t had back pain in weeks since getting it. I sleep so soundly and deeply I normally struggle with waking up a lot throughout the night but with this mattress I don’t. The material it’s made from seems sturdy and like it’s going to last a long time.

Purchased in January 2021 at Sleep republic for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind review. We’re very happy to hear you love your new mattress!

DebBen

DebBenGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

What a gem!

published

Since getting this mattress have had the best sleep in years. Don’t wake up sore any more. Even if my husband has a restless night I don’t wake up at all

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Deb!

Anita R

Anita RGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

I loved being able to order this mattress online and have it arrive exactly as expected. The thickness and quality of the mattress are amazing for having arrived rolled up in a cardboard box. It is just as substantial and comfortable as our regular mattresses. This one was for my teenage son. It provides great support.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Anita, Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you love your new mattress!

bergoman

bergoman

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Supportive but soft

published

Great mattress, I’ve been using it for around 2 months. Love it, soft yet supportive, cool to sleep on. Superior to mattresses twice the price. 100 night guarantee, you won’t need it

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, we’re so happy you love the mattress!

Vicki

Vicki

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

At last a good night's sleep

published

We love our new bed. It is so comfortable. We love the extra size and we are sleeping better than we have for years. Delivery was fast, and putting the base together was painless.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Vicki! We’re so glad you love your new mattress and base.

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy

HappySouth East Queensland, QLD

So glad I chose this

published

I knew the mattress I had needed to be replaced once I started suffering joint discomfort from it. I’m very glad I chose Sleep Republic after reading others reviews. I was worried it was going to be too firm but I find it to be supportive with a ‘soft top’ instead. I’m a happy customer:)

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you find the mattress both supportive and comfortable. :)

ASM

ASMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Finally, a good night’s sleep!

published

We’re very satisfied with this purchase. The mattress provides good support and I have much less back pain etc since we got it. It works well whether sleeping on your back or your side.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review!

Sleep Republic queen matress review

published

I kept my old matress until I received and tried my new matress. I have lower back problems and have struggled for years to find a good matress. I have been sleeping on the Sleep Republic for a few months now and can highly recomend it to anyone. Best matress I have slept on in years

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind review, Chris. We’re so happy you found a mattress that suits your needs. Enjoy.

Daniella S.

Daniella S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our king mattress

published

The mattress quality is superb, so comfortable and just the right amount of firmness. We are so happy with our purchase - my husband doesn’t feel me rolling around in bed anymore!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Daniella. That’s great that your husband doesn’t feel any partner disturbance!

Sarah H.

Sarah H.

  • 2 reviews

Very comfortable mattress

published

We have been really happy with the purchase of this mattress. Unpacking of the mattress was easy with the detailed instructions (and exciting to watch!). My husband and I are mostly side sleepers - we have found the mattress to be firm but very comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Sarah! We’re so glad you love your new mattress.

Great

published

Started off a little firm for us however after a few nights sleep it feels great. As yet it has held its shape well (only had for 2 weeks). No partner disturbance and nice firm sides to sit on. Very happy would reccomend.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Anthony!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David M.

David M.Illawarra, NSW

Bought as a gift ...... BEST Pressie ever

published

Partners bed was lumpy and horrible to sleep on. Bed has been a Godsend for her quality of sleep and well-being. Supportive and luxurious. 100% improvement for all concerned. Sleep quality much improved.

Purchased in January 2021 at Online Sleep Republic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

What gift is better than the gift of sleep! Thank you for your review, David. So happy to hear your partner’s sleep has improved. Enjoy.

Simon

Simon Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A worthy investment

published

Extremely comfortable. Very impressed so far. What seemed to us like a high price point easily compensated by the quality of the sleep and general feel. If it proves durable we will definitely be buying another.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Simon. We’re so glad to hear you’re happy with your investment and are getting a great sleep.

Perfect! Love the new mattress!

published

Whilst initially sceptical as this was my first purchase of a mattress in a box, I have been pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the mattress has been. Definitely recommend for those unsure.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Jason!

Eric J.

Eric J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Exceeds expectations

published

We love our new mattress. It is very comfortable and has the right firmness for us. It remains firm to the edges and certainly delivers on the “low partner disturbance”

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Eric! We’re so glad the mattress is to your liking. Enjoy!

Murray

MurrayMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress. So comfortable and no too firm

published

Sleeping much better now after replacing full memory foam mattress with the Sleep Republic. Very supportive but at the same time very comfortable and virtually no partner disturbance. Very happy with this as it was half the price of the Sleeping Duck equivalent.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Murray!

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Emily

Emily asked

Double

Hi there, I can’t find it on your website but how firm are your mattresses? Other companies I can see soft to extra firm options. Thanks.

1 answer

Medium

LMY

LMYasked

Sleep Republic

Hi there,

How long do you recommend letting the mattress decompress before first use?
Also, would it be fine to leave the mattress standing on its side for a good 3-4 days after decompression?
Trying to work out when to unbox it as it is extremely heavy and will need to arrange help.

Thanks!

2 answers
bergoman
bergoman

I left mine for a few hours and it was fully decompressed

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi There, you can sleep on the mattress right after you open it, no need to wait. You're welcome to leave the mattress on its side for a few days after you open it, it won't damage the mattress in any way.

Erna

Ernaasked

Sleep Republic

Hi,i am planning to purchase just the mattress, without the bed frame .is the mattress is compatible with any bed frame or do I need to purchase the bed frame as well ? Thank you

3 answers
AngryLGOwner
AngryLGOwner

I just use at normal slatted base. They answer this question on their FAQ page:

“Our mattress works well on any stable and level base substantial enough to support it. It will live happily on a slat or slat ensemble base or even the floor if that’s what you want. All bases, double and larger, should have good central support. We do not recommend the use of Posture or spring slat bases which change the feel and support provided by the mattress.”

Erna
Erna

Thank you

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Erna, Confirming as above that yes you can use our mattress with other bases. Please refer to our FAQs page for more details. https://sleeprepublic.com.au/faqs/ Cheers. :)

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449.00$1,249.00$1,039.00$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.