??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 121 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Jack MD

Jack MDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sleep Republic mattress. Best sleep in years.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at SleepRepublic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Paula

PaulaSydney, NSW

***O...M...G...Lloooove My Sleep Republic Bed***

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
See all answers
Yobo

YoboSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,299.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lawrence

LawrenceSt Arnaud

  • 6 reviews

Excellent purchase!

published

Great bed, we were a bit dubious about a bed in a box but rolled it out, cut the stuff and left it for a few hours.. voila! An inner spring mattress!
We've been on it for 3 months now and it's pretty good, no partner disturbance and still pretty firm.
Better than the expensive ones we have purchased previously.

Purchased in May 2020 at Sleep republic for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Phillipmarc

PhillipmarcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Thank you!

published

Only had my mattress for one week, but a big thank you so far! Arrived less than 24-hours after ordering, is the most comfortable mattress I’ve owned - sleeping like a log now! I hope longer-term it suits my neck issue; however, I’m confident in their returns after reading other reviews. My only one suggestion - add handles to the mattress.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

So far so good!!

published

I have only had my sleep republic mattress for two weeks now and i must say I'm definitely in love with it. I am generally a side/tummy sleeper and prefer a softer mattress. This mattress is a perfect combination of support and softness. Very happy with it so far!!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
KerriF

KerriFWimmera, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The most amazing mattress

published

I have an existing back injury, and have had spinal surgery in the last 10 years. Buying this mattress was the best decision I’ve ever made.
Like other respondents though, it really does need handles to help move it. Even just turning the mattress (not flipping) is a huge, 2-person challenge.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$999.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for reviewing the mattress, we're so happy to hear that you're getting a more comfortable sleep!

POOROLDKEV

POOROLDKEV

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress, Awesome service but wasn't for me

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,079.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are so sorry the mattress didn't suit you and hope harmony is soon re-established at home!

THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

nearly 3 years and perfect

published

now had this mattress for nearly 3 years and the best sleep ever. No sagging at all. Have paid a lot more for other brands but this is by far the best, will buy another when the time comes ( I think it will be a while yet, mattress is perfect still!!)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
karmaros

karmarosGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Mattress base - fantastic

published

Brought the base as it looked good and was delivered free to my door.
Easy to move box from courier to bedroom with box on wheels.
Assembly very easy with clear instructions although it took a while to tighten the screws with the enclosed Allen key.
Looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thanks for your feedback Karyn. We'd love to help with a mattress to complement the set!
SR Team

Sunil

SunilSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress, on to number two!

published

My partner and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Republic mattress for two and a half years and are so impressed with it we’ve bought a second for the guest room. It was nice to get the mattress protector with our purchase too. The quality of the product can’t be faulted and our experience with the customer service has been great, we can’t recommend the mattress highly enough

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendationSunil, we appreciate you selecting us again.
SR Team

Lachie

LachieSydney, NSW

Doesn’t last

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Lachie,
We're very sorry to hear of your issues. We have emailed and phoned you a number of times to resolve this and will be happy to help when you are able to contact us.
SR Team

n-c-b

n-c-bVictoria

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Still love getting in to bed after 2.5 years.

published

We purchased this mattress ONLY because we could purchase though Zipmoney with 6 months interest free. And I'm glad we did. It is the perfect medium feel for myself and my husband. I felt at the time of purchase that it felt as good as (or better than) mattresses that were more than double its price. My only criticism (And why I give it 4 stars after 2.5 years) is that the top laters have slightly flattened out over that time (There is no sagging though.) and I do still recommend it to people.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation, our whole purpose is to ensure you love bedtime!
SR Team

CJN

CJNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible Customer Service, High Quality Mattress but Medium to Soft

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
RL

RLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Really happy with the mattress, base, sheets and customer service

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sleep Republic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to review your bundle purchase and give generous feedback on our service. We are always pleased to help where we can, even if things go awry!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liane

LianeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

It was fun to unpack and watch it grow

published

We bought King Size mattress
It was fun to unpack and watch it grow
Cashmere Knitted Fabric top layer is like the $7,000 mattresses you see in the bed shops.
The product finish is just beautiful and so luxurious like the expensive hotels.
My partner and myself sleep very hot, we haven’t found this bed to be hot at all.
We wanted a bed with springs this mattress has a whopping 2250 springs
The customer service is brilliant with great communication.
If you are looking to buy a new Mattress
I would recommend you give this mattress a go with the 100 night trial you can’t go wrong.
The customer service was excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation Liane!

Heloise

HeloiseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Sleep Republic demonstrates integrity

published

:: Australian designed and manufactured with a focus on non-toxic components
:: 3 months plus return guarantee, which means you can trial and return for a full refund if the mattress doesn't suit. This attests to company integrity!
:: Free delivery anywhere on the continent
:: Firm and supportive; and can be pivoted on base

Purchased in June 2016.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Heloise!
SR Team

rs2

rs2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant service but mattress didn't suit - too soft

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
keeshondsrule

keeshondsruleAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do I have the same mattress and sheets?

published

Wondering if I have the same mattress as everyone is talking about. As a solo sleeper who sleeps in the middle of the bed, after 18 months I now roll into the middle if I try the sides as it has sagged. As for the sheets, I found the bottom sheet to ball up after first use. It was great initially, but sadly I very much regret this purchase.

Purchased in May 2017 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Can't sleep on anything else now!

published

We had been searching for the most comfortable mattress on the market for a long time before finding sleep republic. Sleep republic have awesome reviews for their mattresses and sheets for a reason! We have ordered 6 or so mattresses from SR and each time we have been blown away with their customer service and follow through. Sean really cares about the experience of the customer. We have also received sheets from SR- we were devout Sheridan sheet customers but no more! The bamboo sheets are incredible and we are ordering more!! Lana and Steve

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Mariano P.

Mariano P.asked

Sleep Republic

Hi there, wondering what gauge are the springs in the SR mattress. Notice have 3 times more springs than others but the weight is very similar....

No answers
Selina

Selinaasked

Sleep Republic

Where can I go to buy ?

1 answer
KerriF
KerriF

https://sleeprepublic.com.au/

Marlene

Marleneasked

Queen

Hi
My question is in relation to smell. I purchase a boxed mattress very similar to your product. The same experience as I am hearing from your reviews.... next day delivery, great customer service, comfort etc. BUT the smell has been traumatic. I have had to put the foam parts out on the deck for the last 5 days and still the smell is overwhelming. I am waking up with the taste of the smell in my mouth as well as a sore throat. I believe that this is an individual experience as I must be so sensitive to the smell and the materials used WHICH is why it is important for me to know if your mattresses have a smell ( a toxic smell even though the material are tested etc and classed as non toxic at all)
Please give me A true response as do not want to waste my time or your time.
Look forward to your reply
Regards
Marl

2 answers
KerriF
KerriF

Hi Marl,
I have purchased two Sleep Republic mattresses, and they have only had a “brand new” smell for the first few hours. I recall the instructions being to leave the mattress untouched for a day once opened, which I did, and I’ve not had any smell issues.
Before responding to your question I checked with two of my friends that have also purchased Sleep Republic mattresses after my recommendation, and neither recall any issues with smell beyond the very initial opening of the mattress bag & setup.

Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Marlene,
All Sleep Republic mattresses are aired in a sealed off dry room for 14 days before getting compress packed in the box. This process reduces the new smell that some materials like foam may have and allows for the water-based bonding agents that holds the comfort layers in place to dry properly.
We have not had any complaints from customers about strong toxic smells coming from the mattress.
If you have any further questions please feel free to email us at info@sleeprepublic.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,449.00A$1,249.00A$1,039.00A$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.