1 photo
Sealy Posturepedic Performance

Sealy Posturepedic Performance

Civic Pillow Top, Civic Plush, Metro Plush, etc...
3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Virtualstrauss
VirtualstraussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This mattress is now discontinued, and I can see why!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Pam H
Pam HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

6 mths old and dipping already

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Pam H
Pam H

I would like to thank Sealy for making contact and working with us to resolve the problem. We have truly appreciated their efficiency and assistance.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Susan
SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

NOT WHAT IT FELT LIKE IN THE STORE.

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Mattresses

Find out how Sealy Posturepedic Performance compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristine
KristineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Perfect Bed .... Look forward to a great nights sleep

published

Recently purchased our new Sealy Queen Ensemble being a Crown Jewel and also a Sealy posturepedic Kind Single Ensemble for our spare room.This is the second Crown Jewel we have purchased. We didn't look at any other Sealy Mattresses as we had always been happy with the support, comfort and quality of sleep we both get. With our other Crown Jewel Mattress has held its shape no sagging at all no lump in the middle. We regularly rotate the mattress and it is a king as per the instructions. Down sizing our home hence the purchase. The Crown Jewel Range of Sealy is pure luxury worth every dollar you spend.
We recommend Sealy to our family and friends and wouldn't buy another brand of mattress.
Great Beds ...........

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Carolyn
CarolynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Finally getting great night sleeps with my new bed , best comfort and support ever just love my new bed

published

Great comfort and support from my new mattress and love the way I can raise the base to the height that makes it perfect to sleep and I find it helps me breath a lot better as well

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Carolyn,
Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you love your Sealy! Wishing you many more night's of restful sleep.
Best wishes,
Sealy of Australia

Hasnaa
HasnaaSydney, NSW

The worst mattress ever

published

I am very disappointed in the quality of this mattress , dipping already ( less than 6 months of use), the sealy warranty guy said it is normal and it is expected , I spent a lot of money on mattress that I was promised to last me for the next 10 years and now it is in very bad shape less than 6 months old. I want my money back !!

Purchased in December 2018 at Amart Furniture.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Lisa
LisaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My children have the best beds in the house

published

An interstate move was a good opportunity to update old beds so we purchased two Sealy Wonderland Plush King Singles from Bedshed for the kids. They are so comfortable and I was so impressed by the plush top that I purchased a Sealy bed for us as well. Can not wait for that one to arrive. Thanks Sealy, it’s nice to have such a great product made in Australia.

1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your Sealy mattresses and that your children are getting the support they need. Thank you for choosing Sealy.

John
JohnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Vancouver Medium King Ensembles x2 - heaven at an incredibly affordable price

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for contacting us about your recent Sealy purchases from Harvey Norman. We are very pleased to hear of your great experience and that you and your family are getting a comfortable and supportive night’s sleep.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lola Callcott
Lola CallcottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sealy Roosevelt actual mattress with attached pillowtop is frightfuly hot.

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $2,835.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Lola Callcott
Lola Callcott
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

This is courtesy follow up to ensure that you have been contacted and that your concern has been actioned and resolved to your satisfaction?

Mattresses

Find out how Sealy Posturepedic Performance compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick
Rick
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great matress, great price...

published

I looked around for months for the perfect mattress, came across this one at A Mart, hard to justify at $2,000, found a shop shutting down on Ebay at Campsie, rushed over they had 2 left, bought one for the spare room, guests also tell me how unbelievable it is.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Rick, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your Sealy Posturepedic Performance. It really is a great mattress that provides an exceptional nights sleep. Thanks Sealy.

Imogen
ImogenBrisbane

Best sleep in months

published

I had been having trouble sleeping and got the performance plush flex mattress the other day. I’m normally someone who can get out of bed easily in the morning but this mattress makes me not want to get out of bed! It’s so comfortable and supportive on my back and feels like the perfect balance between firm and plush.
I love this mattress and will recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Yvonne B.
Yvonne B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Mattress

published

Good mattresses. We bought 2 single long Vibrance Flex mattresses to replace our 2 Tempur mattresses. We didnt like them. Too hot for me, too hard to turn on for my husband. The Sealy Vibrance Flex mattress work well with our electric adjustable beds too. Comfortable, but not too hot or soft.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Yvonne, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have found the perfect mattress for your needs. We hope you enjoy many years of comfortable, relaxing sleep on your Sealy Posturepedic. Kind regards, Sealy.

Rob P
Rob PHarrington

Measure before you Buy

published

I bought this mattress and base to replace my aging bed i thought it would be the same size as my old Double Bed, Ha Wrong! it is shorter than my old bed, have they changed the sizes? When i made the bed up to sleep i placed the sheets in the usual position and when i got into bed the covers did not even cover my head, as when i was in my OLD bed.
Take sheets and make bed up before buying, I'm now stuck with this Bed.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Rob P
Rob P
Maxi
MaxiSurfers Paradise
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best Mattress Ever

published

This is the best mattress we have ever bought. It is very comfortable and a pleasure to sleep on. SEALY STICK TO WHAT THEY SAY ON THEIR WEBSITE. Definitely the best on the market. Nothing beats the Posturepedic

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Maxi, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your new Sealy Posturepedic Performance. It is a very supportive bed and we think you should enjoy many years of restful, rejuvenating sleep on it. Kind regards, Sealy

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sandi J
Sandi JSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

COMFORTABLE

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Mattresses

Find out how Sealy Posturepedic Performance compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jen
Jenasked
Posturepedic Performance

I purchased a Q bed and base just 3 weeks ago and there seems ot be a problem on one side on the edge. It makes a crunching sound. Also seems to be leaning down. I have contacted the store. What is the process?

1 answer
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the bed you have purchased. Can you please reply with your customer care details (found on your mattress label) along with your full name and best contact number so we can have our Customer Care team investigate further? Alternately you can call the Customer Care team on 1300 130 221 Monday-Friday 7.30am-5.00pm AEDST to discuss.

Get an answer from our members and Sealy representatives

Sealy Posturepedic Performance

Details

Compare all 30 Sealy Posturepedic Performance
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type Coil SpringCoil SpringCoil SpringCoil Spring
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness25.5 cm25.5 cm25.5 cm25.5 cm
Compare all 30 Sealy Posturepedic Performance
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.