??!
1 photo
Sony MDR-ZX110B

Sony MDR-ZX110B

MPN: MDRZX110B
4.2 from 9 reviews

Good pair of headphones

The headphones are compact and fit over my large melon head. The sound quality is really good for the price and are comfy. They can feel a little flimsy, but that's due to the fact they can be folded up to save space.

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for $31.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort

simple and cute

The foldable headphones are great for people with little heads. great for traveling in your bag and I notice the cord doesn't get tangled up as bad because of the foldup design. not as clear sounding as Turtle bays but much cuter as they come in pastel pink.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort

Just Great Headphones!

I bought these from Sony for $34.95 & they're the second set I have purchased. I just love these headphones. They are light weight, fold, cover the ears very comfortably & are easily adjustable for head size. Great sound quality & the cushioning of the headphones makes them easy to wear for any number of hours. I would certainly recommend them.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Great for the price

These are definitely low end, but for the price they are surprisingly good for under $35. Not for audiophiles - but a nice smooth sound (if a little bassy) and perfect for when my wife and I want to listen to different music or TV shows. Fold flat design is great for travelling and I find them quite comfortable over extended period of time - much more so than in-ear buds.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Decent for the price

I have these in white and I have been using them for a number of years now. I have a small head so these fit alright without making me look like I'm wearing giant earmuffs. The best feature about these is that they on on-ear and do not slide off! I have a hard time wearing ear buds, even the over the ear ones as they never ever stay in place. The only thing is they do no last too too long. I will have to replace them about each year as over time you loose the sound in one of the ears. Sound quality is decent, not the best but definitely I have had worse!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great value

It’s just $29 for a nice and comfortable headphones, the sound is okay because i have no idea how to define as good, it’s so comfy as the it cups my ear with a very nich cushion in it, definitely recommended:)

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great entry level brand name headphones

Like another reviewer here, I too bought one of these for my daughter who uses it mainly on her iPad!

This was after she was intending to spend money on some unknown, $2-shop-type Chinese brand headphones. I said might as well get better ones and searched and asked in a couple of stores for basic brand-name headphones.

Snagged this Sony from Harvey Norman for $19 at the time. Didn't expect high performance, but decent for the price. Reasonably comfortable. Doesn't include a mic for talking but my daughter is able to just use the mic on her iPad if she is doing any verbal chatting online with her headphones on.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Great set of headphones for watching tv

We use these headphones when the kids are asleep to watch TV. They are great quality even for movies. Voice is clear and there is plenty of power for action movies. More than impressed with the performance for much a bargain price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Nice headphones, do the job

Got these a few months ago for my daughter. The sound quality is fairly good. They are fairly comfortable to wear for a few hours with making your ears sore. The build quality seems to be good enough for these to last a few years. She uses it with her iPod and iPad most days and so far is happy

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

MDR-ZX110B
Price (RRP) $49.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / Finish Black
Frequency Response12 Hz - 22 kHz
Weight120 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length 1.2 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 4905524930191
  • MPN: MDRZX110B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.