3 photos
Shark Navigator Pet ZU62

Shark Navigator Pet ZU62

MPNs: ZU62 and ZU62ANZ
3.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

3.9
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (14)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lea
LeaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great pet vacuum

published

I am really impressed by this shark, it is quieter than any other vacuum I've had. It has a great length of cord and has very good suction. I particularly like the fact that you can adjust the amount of suction which is especially useful on different surfaces. Also being able to turn the brushes on and off with the touch of a button. Price was great too.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $259.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Great vacuum & features

published

It works great on carpet and tiles. Quite lightweight overall and easy to manoeuvre. Simple to empty dust bin and clean filter. Best self cleaning rotor brush. The extension hose/tube does not necessarily operate as shown in photo as when you pull to extend the tube it tends to pull over the entire vacuum.

Purchased in March 2021 for $279.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Snoozy36
Snoozy36SYDNEY
  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Pleasantly Surprised (and great suction!)

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Shark.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bob
Bob
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Used this new product only 4 days after vacuuming house with a Commercial backpack vacuum and couldn't believe how much dirt and dust it picked up. Easy to assemble and instructions straightforward.

Purchased in July 2021 at Catch.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Navigator Pet ZU62 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MicDaMan
MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Wow... what a surprise!!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Playskoolpeople
PlayskoolpeopleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Phenomenal Cleaning but Unwieldy

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Salman
SalmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 132 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great value for money, easy to use, well made, powerful vacuum cleaner

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tony
TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

when I first used the shark vacuum my carpet was already clean.when I used the Shark vacuum it ducked the invisible dus

published

I currently have a Dyson , I can’t believe how strong the suction is comparing it to my Dyson , the shark suction is very strong it removes all the dust dirt from my carpet. My carpet and rugs have never been so clean .

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Troy
TroyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

Powerful but has some limitations.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Navigator Pet ZU62 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Byrno
ByrnoHighfields
  • 32 reviews
  • 18 likes

Fantastic versatile machine

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Graham
GrahamCentral, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Did not impress me enough to permanently change to an upright. The power head for animal fur however is BRILLIANT!

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Laurab24
Laurab24Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Heavy, clunky, piece of junk

published

From top to bottom it's badm the cord is on the floor so it's incredibly awkward to maneuver, it's extremely heavy, the filters are unclean able and the lift away feature literally knocks the vacuum over every time you use it. I hate it

Purchased in December 2020 at Catch for $359.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Navigator Pet ZU62 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sue
sueSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Powerful and inexpensive

published

I have always paid top dollar for Dyson. we have pets and the shark navigator is an excellent machine. We have hard and soft floors and it works great on both, with no fussy changing of heads and a bag full of tools of which most people don’t use half of them. It was a third of the price of my last Dyson. Only one thing, it’s a bit top heavy ,It fell over and broke the cord storage lever, my fault not the machines. I have used many machines and this is the BEST.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bing Lee Physical store for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

this is an absolutely perfect vacuum cleaner for pet owners (read reviews)

published

in my house we have both tiles and carpet and the shark performs astonishingly on both suction is great, the self cleaning brush roll is a treat, it picks up everything so well the first time we vacuumed with the shark after our miele c3 carked it we were amazed we filled up an entire 3 litre dust container, the only trouble is it’s quite heavy i’m assuming its due to the large dust container but it’s only that size given that it’s a pet vacuum other models have smaller containers. I absolutely recommend this vacuum model or brand to anyone it’s helped with allergies so much as well i’ll never buy another brand.

Purchased in December 2020 at Myer for $469.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.99
Bin Capacity3 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight7.3 kg
Power960 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00622356236928
  • GTIN12: 622356236928
  • MPN: ZU62 and ZU62ANZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.