2 photos
Shark Rotator Lift Away NV600

Shark Rotator Lift Away NV600

MPNs: NV600, NV600ANZ and NV600ANZMN
4.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

4.5
8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (1)
Previous
Next
K N H.
K N H.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

good value

published

My friend has been using the NV500 for a few years with no problem and has recommended this brand to me. This vacuum is so flexible, powerful and much lighter than I thought. It is good value for money.

Purchased in July 2021 at Shark.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bernie22
Bernie22Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Great vacuum cleaner

published

This Shark vacuum cleaner does a great job all round. The suction is great and the easy use of the extension wand is a useful tool to get into those hard to reach areas . Not too heavy at all . I would receive this vacuum without hesitation

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jeanette Y
Jeanette Y
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

More than happy with this product Shark Liftaway NV600

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Manufacturer for $298.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vee
VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great suction but limited lift away use

published

After having previously sworn I'd never get anything other than a Dyson, this one knocks my old Dyson out of the park when it comes to suction - it literally pulls me along on the carpet, it sucks so well. It's easy to maneuvre and use. The only down-side and for me it's a biggy, is that for this particular model, the lift away function can only be used with the hard floor tool, so if under your beds are carpeted and you're wanting to vacuum under them too, well, you can't. Unless you want to use the hard floor tool on the carpet under the bed, which is less than ideal. This wasn't obvious to me until the vacuum arrived and I went to use it. I understand that for newer lift away models, this has apparently been rectified.

Purchased in September 2020 for $299.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rotator Lift Away NV600 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bettyw
BettywCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Best Vacuum

published

This is the best vacuum I have ever used on carpet for pet hair. It is so easy to clean and empty. It is light and manoeuvrable. It is so easy to unblock.

Purchased in April 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Joy
Joy
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Good on carpet

published

I bought this vacuum only this month after reading great reviews on it. I quite like it and the suction is very strong on carpet, however - I would like the suction to be stronger on hard floors though (I've got a dyson handstick for my floor boards so this isn't so much a problem for me). Other than that I think this vacuum is easy to use, easy to assemble, easy to take apart to clean and quite practical (with the "liftaway" feature and all). You might consider using an extension cord when you're vacuuming because the cord itself isn't that long.

Purchased in July 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
mintlady_0925
mintlady_0925Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best buy

published

This is one of my best buys! It’a value for money. I bough this product 7 years ago and i am still using it. If i buy again it will be the same brand of vacuum cleaner!

Purchased in September 2013 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Trish
TrishHunter Region, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

The perfect Vacuum Cleaner

published

I had the predecessor to this model of Shark cleaner and absolutely loved it for 8 years. It gave me no trouble and was only out of action when there was a recall for a cord replacement. I decided to upgrade as occasionally the power head would not power on and I could not live without it so it's now a backup unit for the car etc. The new Lift Away is lighter and more easily moved. The amount of dirt removed is quite shocking even using it regularly as we have two long haired cats! The filter cleaning is easy too.
I paid a reduced price for this model since I'd previously purchased the Navigator model.

Purchased in October 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

john h.
john h.asked

Where on the Gold Coast can I buy a Shark Navigator Lift Away NV356E

1 answer
Bettyw
Bettyw

I bought mine direct from Shark, on-line and had no problems.

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.99
Bin Capacity1.65 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.2 kg
Cord Length7.6 m
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: NV600, NV600ANZ and NV600ANZMN

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.