??!
1 photo
Shark Rocket Complete DuoClean HV380

Shark Rocket Complete DuoClean HV380

MPNs: HV380 and HV380ANZ
4.3 from 36 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.3

36 reviews
5
(24)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Jak

JakPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this vac

published

Best vac I’ve ever had, easy to use, glides under furniture with ease . Use 2 times a week as we have dogs and does a fantastic job always . Setting for hard floors and carpet

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Powerful suction & easy to use

published

Powerful suction, easy to use on any floors carpet or tiles. It reaches every corners which are not reachable by my other old vacuums. Easy empty dust bin & brush & roller.

Purchased in February 2020 at Binglee for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Trish S.

Trish S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shark HV380

published

I love its ease of use! Can get in behind furniture easily and has a bumper on the front with the lights - can see everything. Dust container is a bit small but easy to empty.
I had the Shark Rocket head. First one broke down, was replaced, second on also broke down and the HV380 is its far more superior replacement.

Purchased in November 2019 at TV Shop for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rocket Complete DuoClean HV380 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia

Julia

  • 4 reviews

Excellent value. Great for animal fur.

published

Used on lounges, tiles, linoleum & low pile carpets. Crosses over all easily with no changes. Suction is fantastic. Actually works at picking up animal fur. Only negative - dust collector small.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Harry

HarrySydney

  • 2 reviews

Very powerful and easy to clean

published

It is very effective on carpet and wooden floor, especially on carpet it works like a charm . Only downside is it can be little heavy if you are lifting it to clean windows and stuff.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Nikki A N

Nikki A NMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Efficient stick Vac

published

Quite efficient for a stick Vac. Can be used on both wooden as well as carpeted floors. Comes with quite a few attachments, so there are no dramas of having to buy them separately. Has an HEPA filter as well as a generous compartment to collect rubbish. Easy to empty and clean. The chord it comes with is quite long too. The vacuum cleaner also has LED lights conveniently located that helps you pick up additional dust.
Not battery operated so plenty of usage time. The carpet roller is motorised, so less efforts and more work done!

Purchased in March 2019 at Amazon for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Review Logic

Review LogicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Budget Friendly, Amazing functionality

published

Great performance for a stick vacuum. It is powered with a pretty decent length of wire. Comes with quite a few attachments, 2 years warranty, LED lights. Easy to use and store. Carpet cleaner has a motored brush roller which makes it a breeze. Not a very popular brand name but performance is on par with Dyson at fraction of the cost plus no need to worry about charging batteries etc. Highly recommended for a tight budget.

Purchased in March 2019 at Amazon for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Trish

Trish

  • 7 reviews

Best Vacuum Ever!

published

This vacuum is light and easy to manouevre! I easily switch from hard floors to carpet with the flick of a switch. The waste container is a little on the small side, however extremely easy to empty. I would highly recommend to vac to anyone!

Purchased in November 2018 at Catch Deal.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Vacuum sucks, in reference to efficiency, not effectiveness.

published

ABSURD! Change SharkHV380’s container more than Rocket dust buster! Bought both for dog hair. Chose both for said issue... The smaller does better job and was 1/3 the price WTH?!

Purchased in March 2018 at Bed bath and beyond.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rocket Complete DuoClean HV380 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MargHarry

MargHarryYass

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the DuoClean HV380!

published

I needed a light & handy vac after a Dyson failed me. A friend recommended Shark products and after reading the product reviews I bought a Shark DuoClean HV380. What a great vac it is! I have 50:50 Carpet/Vinyl and with the two power settings it works great on either surface. I cannot believe how powerful it is - it practically drives itself. I find it easy to take apart and clean and the filters are super easy to rinse out clean. Even though it is top heavy to stand up on it's own, all you have to do is release the top part and there is a bracket further down to store it! Great accessories, and I am actually able to clean under my Queen size bed easily!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
MargHarry
MargHarry

Update 7 months later - I am still very happy with my Shark DuoClean and I look on the positive side of having a full container to empty out - Look at all the dust/hairs/dirt it picked up - Amazing!!

Carrie

Carrie

  • 6 reviews

Best vacuum I've ever had

published

I use it on carpet which picks up all my dog hair, and on vinyl floors. It's very easy to push and does an amazing job cleaning all surfaces. It's easy to use and store. You can see how much dirt their is in the filter which is also easy to empty.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mic

Mic

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best vakky ever

published

So quiet I can hear records playing over it, so bendy can get under furniture, my dog doesn't even mind the minimal noise it makes and bagless is awesome and easy to empty. The attachments are great for window runner cleaning. I use it to dry the dog after washing. Great for the car.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Lil S

Lil SSydney

  • 4 reviews

The best bloody vac ever

published

This little sucker is the best hands down!!! It is so easy to maneuver. Goin got from hard floors to carpet is a simple flick of a switch! So easy to clean and suprisingly quiet. The only down point I have is that it doesn’t stand by itself.. the pros definitely out way the cons by loads!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Pete

Pete

  • 2 reviews

Shark hv380

published

Really love this vacuum. Have previously had a dyson and this is better! Great suction and although it is a little heavier being an upright vacuum, the way it self propels across the floor makes it really easy to use. Having 4 girls in the house it is always getting clogged up with hair but getting to and cleaning out the roller is very easy as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jen K

Jen KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it! Better then a Dyson!

published

It works great on all floors! We have floorboards and we also have a shaggy rug and it cleans both excellent. The only thing I could suggest is to make the filters HEPA but other than that I really cannot fault this vacuum. It is so easy to get under the bed or the coffee table it really is an all round vacuum. Well worth the money! I didn't find the tool that comes with the vacuum to cut the tangled hair off too useful so I just use a pair of scissors instead.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rocket Complete DuoClean HV380 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy W

Wendy WNarrandera

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent until warranty ran out

published

I bought this vacuum a few years ago and I regarded it as the perfect vacuum cleaner. Just before warranty was due to run out the plastic tube in the main floor attachment started to split and I contacted Brand Developers who were not helpful but I persisted and finally was sent a new one which I truly believe was a used one - well it split as well within months of receiving it. I do not recommend Brand Developers for their after sales service and now am in the process of sourcing another vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Leonie Baldry

Leonie Baldry

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use and lots of power

published

I am very happy to have purchased my Shark Rocket as it is very light, easy to store and has lots of power. It is easy to get under beds and the mattress cleaner connection is fantastic as I am asthmatic and do my bed regularly with great results. It removes dustmite very efficiently

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Shark Rocket Duo Vacuum

published

Suction great.
Swival action to crazy, hard to keep it straight.
Motor is very heavy and is being held by hand which is very hard on wrist after vacuuming a whole house.
And it won't stand up by it self so when not in use you are constantly leaning it on furniture or lying it on the floor.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Hayleee L

Hayleee LCessnock

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love my vacuum

published

I was hesitant to begin with. Having both carpet and tiled areas. But going from one surface to another transitions beautifully. No little pieces flying out from the back of the rollers as previous vacuums did. So lightweight and compact as it says and so easy to clean and maintain

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Ivan

IvanBRISBANE

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for a small apartment..

published

Bought from Harris Scarfe with a great discount ($250). Very powerful suction, heaps of different attachments for all your cleaning needs. Easy to store & clean the dust bin. The only problem is a non-retractable cable, but you get used to it. LED lights on the head are awesome for vacuuming under your furniture.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ron Clarke.

Ron Clarke.asked

I am looking for the model that has a handle that bends to clean under furniture.

1 answer
BAC
BAC

IONFlex IF250.

Ron Clarke.

Ron Clarke.asked

what model cleans under furniture?

No answers
harald stockl

harald stocklasked

How to replace the plastic tube connecting the rotor head with the upright tube?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.