?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R-330E
3.2 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
rastus

rastus

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

fast but crappy design

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
rastus
rastus

door slams with a loud noise too - you can't close it with a gentle click - that's by design.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Breitie

BreitieAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Disappointed

published

Bought this Sharp microwave to replace our old one that served us well for 20 years, expecting similar quality. Sadly, that is not the case. Worst of all, the rotating boss does not engage properly with the glass turntable so that the glass plate often does not turn, resulting in improperly heated food. Others, elsewhere, have also commented on this deficiency. Points to faulty design. We returned the machine to the dealer and purchased another make.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Breitie, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharyn W

Sharyn WAU

  • 2 reviews

Good value

published

I'm happy with the product. I know that I have it within a cavity without enough surrounding space so I leave the door open for a while to let steam dissipate. And, I'm always getting electricity cut off, so don't care about clock setting fading. In fact, it probably saves me money.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Sharyn, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. Have a lovely day ahead.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R-330E compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Golden1

Golden1Ballarat

  • 4 reviews

Powerful Clasisic Style Sharp Microwave

published

I got this for two reasons:
1/ I trust Sharp - they have been making microwaves forever
2/ It outputs 1100 watts - significantly more power than many others.
I read review before purchasing, so I knew what to expect and I am well pleased with the results. Its cooking time is 30% faster than my last one and I really like the simple classic uncluttered design.
Good unit, good deal.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, That is great news! Thank you for providing feedback. It is great that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a lovely day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amandala1310

Amandala1310Coffs Harbour

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not suitable for a microwave shelf in kitchen cabinetry.. Sadly I have to return it to the retailer.

published

By all accounts, this is a very good microwave, and I thought the purchase price reasonable, but it was not until I unpacked the microwave and had access to the installation instructions that I learnt that the microwave is designed for countertop use, and that if placed on an enclosed shelf (as was intended in my kitchen), that a space of at least 30cm above, and 10cm on either side of the unit is required. There's nothing on the box to indicate this.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Amandala1310, thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We will pass your feedback on to the product team.

Amandala1310
Amandala1310
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Thank you for the feedback Amandala1310. Have a good day and enjoy the new microwave!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rider9

Rider9Balwyn

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovely micro microwave!

published

We got this for our caravan based on 1/ its compact size and weight 2/ its powerful output 3/ Sharp reliability.
I am more than happy with it. It is small but very fast to cook and has simple clear menus. I trust Sharp, they are a proper Japanese band and I cannot ever remember having a bad product from them. Good unit!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear customer, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. Have a good day!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Racker

RackerResevoir

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Smaller size but very powerrful

published

This is a little powerhouse of a microwave - I had to adjust my estimates of how long to cook things because its got a much stronger cooking output than our last one. Its easy to use, well laid out keypad and menus and just over all works well. It might not suit a large family due to the smaller interior space but I find it just right. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. Have a good day!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 38 likes

Better than the price suggests

published

We chose the Sharp R-330 based on its low price but its performance has been equal to a microwave more than twice that. It is easy to use and efficient to cook. The ONLY negative - and it is just a personal niggle, is the clock doesnt stay illuminated when the microwave isnt in use and you have to touch a button to see the time. For most people that probably isnt an issue, but we dont have any other clock in the kitchen and are used to using the microwave time display for that purpose. But I admit I am being picky and the R-330 is wonderful value.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi David, thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to email us your contacts details at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022. Have a great day ahead!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LeFreon

LeFreonmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful Smaller Microwave.

published

This is only a standard looking microwave but it is very powerful for its smallish size at 1100 watts. It cooks really quickly and can thaw the largest lasagna without trouble. I like it because it has the traditional look without being too flash or over the top. The menus are very clear and make good sense - I didn't even need to read the manual to get it going. Its very suitable for a couple although larger families would probably prefer something bigger. It suits me well and I think most people would be happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi LeFreon, thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. We hope you continue to enjoy using the microwave.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R-330E compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TimmyL

TimmyLMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable Microwave

published

I like how the design is simple so it fits the decor of my kitchen. With 1100W of power, the food is cooked very quickly as is much better than my old 800W one. The only problem is that the clock doesn't show unless you press the button and it only shows for two minutes before turning off.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tezza51

Tezza51Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Microwave

published

This Sharp Microwave model 330E (W) is great, it’s easy of use is great, put your product in to cook and then set the time and away you go, very happy with it indeed, it is a smallish unit that also looks great on the bench, and is easy to clean and keep in tip top condition

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray

Ray

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice Little Model

published

Not a bad microwave, still going strong after 4 years, cooks food evenly and fast. Not bad at cleaning it as glass tray can be removed. Size is to small for family bu great for single or young couple. I fine to display and buttons easy to use after reading the manual.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne

Wayne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Display

published

I brought this Sharp microwave for my Mum. I don't like this Sharp microwave because the display only displays the time of the day for 2 minutes then you have to press the clear key to display the time of the day for another 2 minutes. I don't like this feature at all

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cloe

Cloe

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

No fan installed

published

I do not like this microwave, there is no fan installed for air and moisture ventilation after each use. Therefore I've had to turn it off every time and leave the door open for it to dry.
Would not recommend this due to this reason, but otherwise it works fine.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon

Simon

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Time display disappears after one minute

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R-330E compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Phuong

Phuongasked

R-330E

I just purchased sharp R-330E today and the noise a bit too loud compare with the my old sharp microwave and other microwave. What should I do?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Phuong, we encourage you to contact our Customer Care team either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Leila

Leilaasked

R-330EW (White)

Hi. If after the power goes off and the clock is not reset, will I still be able to use the microwave without resetting the clock. I have a lot of power outages.

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Leila, thank you for your inquiry. The power outage would reset the clock and you can set the time using the operations manual. But please note that the clock does not have any effect on the timer function of the microwave. Hope this information is useful to you. Have a good day.

Leila C.

Leila C.asked

R-330EW (White)

I have a lot of power outages. Do I have to keep resetting the clock before I can use it with the timer?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Leila, thank you for your inquiry. The power outage would reset the clock and you can set the time using the operations manual. But please note that the clock does not have any effect on the timer function of the microwave. Hope this information is useful to you. Have a good day.

See all Sharp R-330E questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R-330E

Details

Compare both Sharp R-330E
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $249.00$239.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Dimensions 306 x 513 x 398 mm306 x 513 x 398 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishSilverWhite
Power1,100 W1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both Sharp R-330E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.