?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK

Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK

R34DMBK (Black), R34DMW (White)
3.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Noisy after not even 12 months.

published

Great looking microwave but I’ve had it less that 12 months got it brand new and has started making a extremely loud buzzing sound. Time for a new one again should have kept the old one it was just ugly but worked perfect haha. Anyway if you want a microwave just for looks this is the one for you . Pos

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cesar

CesarGawler

Extremel noisy & less than 2 years old

published

The microwave worked perfectly until the unit became extremely loud and its only less than 2 years old. I have tried to contact Sharp via the webpage a few times to find out about local service but the form does not send or freezes.
The phone support only refers you to the nearest service tech. I will just put in the bin and get a new unit as the visit will cost me more than a new microwave.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mozza

MozzaSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looking

published

Purchased this mwo recently. Great design with the mirror finish. Fits well in the kitchen and often gets remarks on the finish.
All the functions included as expected from sharp.
Definitely worth consideration if you are in the market fora new mwo.

So far so good with the day to day use

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Mozza, Thank you for providing feedback. It is great that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a lovely day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Holly

HollyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

It's just so BEAUTIFUL

published

I can't get over the aesthetic of this microwave - it's so sleek and modern that I can see my own reflection in it. It's a really evenly heating, efficient microwave with great additions like being able to weigh foods and basing that on how long to heat it for (however the scales aren't always accurate). The only thing I would really want to change is that there is no key pad so specific times need to be chosen tediously using an arrow button. I will pick a microwave with a keypad next time to save time and brain power when cooking.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Holly, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the feedback on to our product team for their review

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
50opd2j

50opd2jSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good looking microwave

published

This sharp doesn't cook as fast as my old carousel sharp did needs to run an extra 30 sec to every minute
Looks great in the kitchen, easy to keep clean
Easy to use
Scales aren't very accurate, this is one of the main reasons I purchased this one for
Has a cheap tinny sound when shutting door compared to old models
Reasonably quiet when in use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
richard

richardsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

stylish microwave in our kitchen

published

I bought this microwave for my partner, she loves to prepare the food since then. The screen of the microwave is very clear and easy to use. We are satisfied with the cooking result for each meal. It's very handy and easy to use. Even the 3yo kid would know how to use it! And also have children safety button. It's very quiet in using the microwave!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
simmo

simmoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Stylish and smart

published

This is one beautiful microwave. Not only does it look super stylish but it weighs your food which makes it very easy to defrost, no more guessing! The screen is clear and easy to read and it is very quiet when compared with my old Samsung microwave. I like the mirrored front door also and black casing on the R34DMBK model.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BonezAU

BonezAUPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with purchase

published

This microwave replaced an older Samsung where the paint had started chipping away. I love the style and smooth reflective front, it really looks good in my kitchen. There isn't much to say about Microwaves other than they heat food, this one is no exception. It's not too noisy and having the built in scale makes it very easy to defrost meat, which I do often since I buy meat in bulk and freeze it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Microwave to others.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 29 likes

Style over practicality.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mea Berge

Mea BergeGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Needs revising

published

Got this through FlyBuys with my points. Was excited as l loved the look until l started to use it. 2 things l am not happy about. The front panel is very hard to read. Muted white writing on grey background, not clear at all. I have to go close to try and read it during the day and at night it's almost hopeless. My eyes are OK. Secondly the timer is not well designed. It's not a simple put in the minutes, you have to press quite a few times just to get to say ten minutes. The microwave works fine and can't fault that. If they can make it clearer to read and make the timer simpler l
would have given it 5 stars.

1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Glenda

Glendaasked

R34DMW / R34DMBK

I accidentally broke the turntable out of my microwave which is the model.
Am I able to buy a replacement turntable and what would the cost be?
Glenda list

2 answers
Mozza
Mozza

Open the door and the model number is on the left hand side of the mwo entry.
Email sharp and they will advise you of a spare parts dealer near you

Mozza
Mozza

Sorry on the right hand side

Natalie

Natalieasked

R34DMBK (Black)

What is the purpose of the inside removable panel and can it replaced as one corner is bent. Just bought it and was like this out of box?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Natalie, thank you for your question. If you could please send your contact details through email to ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question, a member of our Customer Care team will assist you accordingly.

Rainbow Parrot

Rainbow Parrotasked

R34DMW (White)

What year did this model come out in .?

No answers
See all Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK

Details

Compare both Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK
Sharp R34DMBK (Black)
  • Discontinued

Sharp R34DMBK (Black)

3.2
(9)
Sharp R34DMW (White)
  • Discontinued

Sharp R34DMW (White)

5.0
(1)
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00$269.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Dimensions 306 x 513 x 398 mm306 x 513 x 398 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
Door MechanismPull HandlePull Handle
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Power1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both Sharp R34DMW / R34DMBK

  • MPN: R34DMW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.