?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R995DW

Sharp R995DW

MPN: R995DW
2.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Kay

KayNorthern Territory

Definitely not as good as they used to be....

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy

TroySouth East Queensland, QLD

Just out of warranty now not working.

published

We purchased the R995DW convection microwave 13 months ago it is a month out of warranty and from last night it does not work. After paying over $800 dollars for this product you would have thought it would have lasted longer than this.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian W

Ian WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Sharp are not what they used to be.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $770.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Ian W
Ian W
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R995DW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suzieQ

suzieQGippsland, VIC

Not as good as previous Model

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobTamworth NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Barbie Bob

published

We were the happy owners of a sharp convection microwave for almost 20 years . I purchased a new sharp R995DW convection., but after just 4 months the new machine died completely so I returned it to the sharp service provider for repair. After waiting 3 weeks I have been told to be patient as parts are unavailable. I am starting to get really tired of barbeques and thinking that my purchase was a BIG MISTAKE. Any new barbeque recipes or suggestions would be gratefully received. Bob

Date PurchasedMay 2018
6 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bob, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.

Bob
Bob
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RUSSELL

RUSSELLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Performed Well So Far

published

Bought it so we don't have to use a 900 (90cm) for things like pies, sausage rolls and small volume Items.
Cakes have been excellent, Pork roast and chicken we need to have a play more to get it right as with the chips.
Shame it didn't come with some round oven/microwave glass dishes.

My Sharp microwave R350EW is a HUGE problem though as Sharp still haven't delivered it to RT EDWARDS even when it was ordered in store at the same time, 3 weeks so far.
RT Edwards did a great deal on the items while Harvey Norman Logan home Hyperdome were charging the Stainless steel price for the white one and very poor customers service :(

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Russell, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to email us your contacts details at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jaysblueaus

jaysblueausAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 9 likes

Works like a dream

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, Thank you for your purchase and review of the product. We are glad that you enjoy using the microwave.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lookingforthebest

LookingforthebestCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Convection oven part is not very hot

published

I used to have the Sharp Carousel microwave convection grill oven which was mid-size. When it died after 13 years, I wanted to stick with Sharp because my old one was really good but I wanted a larger one. So, I bought the Sharp R995DW. The convection oven part is not very hot. I noticed this when I oven baking the same amount of french fries that I usually do at the same temperature, same time and same brand of chips. Before, microwaving them for 1 min 30 seconds followed by preheating and 10 mins at 200 centigrade used to get them really crunchy. With the new Sharp R995DW, the chips are not crunchy even at 220 centigrade. I suggest that others stick to a mid-size convection grill microwave and find one with much better reviews.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

John P

John Pasked

I bought a R995DW from Bing Lee and once I set it up at home I discovered that the green digital display was very dark and hard to read. I looked on Sharps web site to see that the picture of the R995DW has an easy to read green display.
I then returned R995DW back to Bing Lee who gave me a refund, saying that all of their R995DW microwaves also have dark and hard to read green digital display.
I recently looked at buying a factory seconds R995DW that also had dark hard to read green display.
I am still interested in buying an R995DW is there any way of increasing the brightens of the green digital display?

2 answers
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi John, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to our contact Customer Care either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will be able to assist with your question.

Not that I know of, sorry. :(

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $1,149.00
Type Convection
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 550 x 368 x 537 mm
Turntable Diameter362 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4974019900650
  • MPN: R995DW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.