??!
1 photo
Sheraton Fitted Sheet

Sheraton Fitted Sheet

1.7 from 25 reviews

Reviews

1.7

25 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(20)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (4)
  • Product Quality
    2.3 (6)
  • Comfort
    2.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Miraa

MiraaSydney, NSW

Bad! Don't Buy

published

Thought they were Sheridan sheets, I would not don't recommend! Sheets feel very cheap and I am disappointed. They were not advertise as cotton/polyester, my fault I should have checked.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Silver

SilverHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worse sheets ever - SHERATON brand

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for A$99.99.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Tracie

TracieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Sheraton king size sheet set

published

These are the best sheets and feel really beautiful to sleep in. Value for money, yes. Wash well. I am glad that I made this purchase. The less than 5 star reviews are not valid.

Purchased in May 2018 at Sheridan Physical store.

Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Sheraton Fitted Sheet compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JAD

JAD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great sheets

published

Unlike the illiterate one star raters, i read and knew these were Sheraton not Sheridan and knew they are cotton blend not 100% cotton. I have had no issues with pilling, shrinking or seams coming apart. Best sheets ever.

Purchased in November 2019 at OzSale for A$89.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Tenneille

TenneilleQueensland

Polyester not 100% cotton

published

I am so not happy. I bought these sheets 500 thread count 100% cotton it said on the packaging but once home and unpacked they are polyester/cotton.
No one wants polyester in their sheets.

Purchased in September 2019 at TKMax for A$79.95.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Colletteas

ColletteasQueensland

Terrible color transfer, rather throw out

published

Purchased king navy sheets, firstly I thought I was purchasing Sheridan sheets (my own fault). Secondly the first time I washed these and hung them on the line my hands were stained blue. I tried to scrub my hands and cannot get the colour off. I’d rather throw these out than risk constant constant colour run through the was/ on mattress and on clothes.
Regretful purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at OzSale for A$60.00.

Product Quality
Shirley Pittock

Shirley PittockSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

First time I washed them, they shrunk.

published

They were fairly good quality but after they shrunk, I can't use them. What a waste of money. I didn't realise they were "Sheraton" not "Sheradon" sheets. Shame on Ozsale I would like a refund, but I guess fat chance

Purchased in March 2019 at Ozsale for A$89.10.

Ann W

Ann WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Shrunken Sheraton Fitted Sheets

published

I bought a set of luxury fitted sheets 1000TC on special $89.99 from Sheraton through Catch of the Day for my queen size bed and after one wash they have shrunk. They no longer fit my mattress. I have been trying to contact either Sheraton or Catch of the Day and am having trouble following their confusing instructions or lack of, to find out how I can get a refund, if any, for this product.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$89.99.

Zellis

ZellisMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Flannel Fail

published

Bought flannel sheets from Sheridan, very disappointed. They pilled terribly after just two washes.
Not good enough.Won't buy anything from Sheridan again. Bought them at the High Street Store in Melbourne.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Sheraton Fitted Sheet compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annette

AnnetteCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Poor

published

Ozsale has a lot to answer to. They are not the quality that was implied, thought because the retail price was 300 that they would be good sheets. Maybe a deliberate ploy on the seller as thought they were sheradan.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Pilling

published

More fool me for purchasing Sheraton not Sheradan. After 3 washes the little hard balls of pilling started making sleeping uncomfortable. only then did I contact Sheradan who pointed out it was not actually their sheets. wasted $340 or more on 2 sets of King sheets. Dont even know how to find this company whose only website appears to be fluent in Chinese not English

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pete M

Pete MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fell for it too

published

I bought these sheets thinking Sheridan. After three washes the stitching in the seam across the top of the flat sheet came apart exposing a gaping hole. I contacted OzSale who I had purchased them through and they said it was “fair wear and tear”. After three washes! I will never purchase this product or anything through OzSale again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barney

BarneySydney

Read the fine print - only buy the 100% cotton sheets from Sheraton, those ones are fabulous.

published

After reading all the negative reviews I thought I'd try to give a bit of balance because my Sheraton 100% cotton sheets are great. They have that cool crisp feeling that you find in expensive hotel linen, like the Sheraton Hotel group. I think the negative reviews might come from folks who mistakenly thought 1000 tc (thread count) was the same as 100% cotton. I never buy sheets that cotton polyester, if might not crease and it dries quickly but that doesn't outweigh the fact it traps heat for a hot sleeper like me.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
dina

dinaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

i am an idiot.

published

i purchased these these sheets thinking it was sheridan sheets. i purchased the 1000 thread count cotton and it wasn't till i opened the sheets, i realized it was not sheridan and the sheets were not cotton. they felt plastic and polyester. i am an idiot. i purchased 2 of these sheets and now giving them away because of how bad they are. i purchased cheap sheets from another store speciality in linen and the sheets was $40 and had no brand and it still felt more expensive than these 1000 thread counts. horrible. if you are looking for good sheets. you are better off buying a cheap one from a linen store with no branding. it's still high quality than this.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Misleading

published

I bought this thinking Sheridan because the sticker was place in such a way , you wouldn’t see the full brand . Having impression that I bought Sheridan I put in the washing machine thats when I saw different label inside (DECA) and made in India This product shouldnt be for sale because the packageing is misleading .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Sheraton Fitted Sheet compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mel.78

mel.78Berry, New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

disappointed - misleading - thought I was getting 'Sheridan'....

published

The first time I made the bed the seam tore all along the top. They also seem to make my kids really sweaty - they feel cheap and don't seem to have a lot of cotton!! I bought a few sets and wish I hadn't.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Feel cheated, false advertising con!

published

Brought two sets of sheets from Ozsale in the belief that they were high quality 1000 thread count cotton! They are horrible feeling cheaply made polyester rubbish! $120 down the drain. Do yourself a favor and don't bother with Sheraton sheets! See how the name looks so similar to Sheridan that you think you're getting the real thing! Well these are an absolute waste of money... Rethinking shopping on Ozsale altogether now.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
YESMAN

YESMANsydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Comfortable

published

I got these for the high thread count, very nice to sleep on. only problem was the packaging was very hard to remove the product from hence my 4/5 stars

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Marie

MarieMelbourne

Cotton!!!!! I don't think so!!!!!!!!!

published

The sheets are polyester with a dash of cotton if any,they were supposed to be 1000 thread cotton.
The top sheet is to small and I'll get back to you with how they wear.
I wish I'd read a few reviews before I bought them!!!!!!!!!!!

Just got my delivery of these sheets from OzSale and the quality is terrible!

published

They are advertised as cotton sheets but the packaging says cotton/ polyester - yuck! the stitching is terrible with thread coming out all over the place. They were apparently $175 reduced to $70 but I wouldn't even pay $70 for them! I haven't put them on the bed yet as I have just washed them but Im thinking of returning them for a refund. Don't waste your money!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.