??!
1 photo
Silvan 16L Rechargeable Backpack Sprayer

Silvan 16L Rechargeable Backpack Sprayer

2.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

14 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Denito

DenitoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is the usual s**t from that northern dictatorship.

published

Used the sprayer 5 times before it stopped working altogether. Not a peep out of it. Checked battery charge and fuse with mulimeter, all good. Washed it out as the instructions said after each use. Still in warranty, but do I want another one which just might make the warranty period before it fails?

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$179.00.

Warren J.

Warren J.

  • 2 reviews

Not recommended .

published

When it was new it was great! After a few uses It stoped working after about 5 litres !!
I was lucky if I used it about 5 times! So,it’s not recommended by myself. My friend who is also a greenkeeper had the same problem & put in in the garbage...very disappointed !

Purchased for A$185.00.

Paul

PaulFar North Queensland, QLD

I believe after reading recent reviews on the product, there's a fault with the battery

published

I purchased the sprayer from Bunnings approximately 18months ago, I use it a couple of times a month, worked great until recently, now the battery will not hold its charge ?

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$179.00.

Garden Tools

Find out how Silvan 16L Rechargeable Backpack Sprayer compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gavin B

Gavin BSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product. Bad support.

published

Purchased the back pack about 18 months ago and is used once a week. Performs to spec and is a solid unit that we never had a problem with until recently. Needed to replace the lance due to wear and tear.
The spare parts road with this product is a long one. The website has nothing (until recently) for spare parts and the help on the phone from Silvan is a joke.
The special orders people at Bunnings were great, and managed to get 2 replacement lances but the tips were different. Silvan said “It’s just how they come”. Very ordinary effort Silvan.
Overall it has been a great product but the support could be much better!

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

David.p

David.pMurray Mallee, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 28 likes

Do not buy

published

Was great at the start. Worked well, quick and easy to charge and use. However after 18 months it would not turn on or recharge at all. Completely died on me. I had only used it 4 times. To sell a product for $180 it should be reliable and last 10 years. I took it back to Bunnings berri with my receipt and they would not take it back- said it has a 1 year warranty . So I am stuck with a plastic container that cost me 180 bucks not happy at all. Do not buy this product and make the same mistake Me.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$180.00.

Bruce

BruceGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Replaced once, second one no good either!

published

The first sprayers pump failed after a few uses. The replacement sprayer has a dodgy pressure sensing switch but is now out of warranty. I'm deeply regretting the $179 I spent on this sprayer. It has done very little work at all.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$179.00.

Steve

StevePerth

  • 3 reviews

Poor customer support

published

Have a Silvan packpack sprayer. It stopped working and I have been unable to get spare parts for it. It is now useless. I would not buy another Silvan product

Purchased in March 2017.

Faulty

published

Problems with starting. Very temperamental. When it goes it is okay but unpredictable. Wheels too small. Handle comes out not enough lead. Battery charger goes from green to red when it is charged. Obviously not made correctly. Indicator dial not accurate. Goes for just over 1and half hours and has to be charged for at least 8 hours each time. Was out of warranty by time we got to use it. Needs bigger wheels and better handle and this would improve it. Priced okay but I would pay more if it was more reliable. I would purchase 2 good ones if I could be assured they were not so moody. We have one acre of grounds around various paths.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Raj

RajPerth, WA

  • 25 reviews
  • 12 likes

Expensive to run

published

Good and east to use. however the pump broke down after around a dozen uses or less. A new pump costs $79/- which must be replaced. the product was out of warranty hence I have to buy a new pump. Be prepared to spend a lot of money on this item.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Garden Tools

Find out how Silvan 16L Rechargeable Backpack Sprayer compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Help

published

I love using this sprayer but the first one carked it after about 5 hours. Just wouldn't turn on. Checked connections, fuse, charger, all as the manual suggests,couldn't see a problem. Bunnings replaced it with a new one. Same thing has happened after 3 hours. Frustrated, I have weeds to kill!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Gavin

GavinAlbany

Happy, going to buy another.

published

My job is lawn mowing and I use sprayer with weed management. It's never leaked unlike my last pump one, had to wear a rain coat. Just about to buy a new one to have a different chemical for buffalo lawns. For larger area's it's so easy to use. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Wary Consumer

Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes

Good first impressions

published
Kel

KelSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect

published

We must have had about 20 cheap and not so cheap pressure sprayers and they had one thing in common, they were all disappointing. We are both getting on and the pumping and leaking of sprayers drove us batty. So bit the bullet and bought this rechargeable sprayer yesterday and used it today.

Not much to its assembly but followed instructions and it worked perfectly. We have a large corner block and the road side boundary is mulched and it is covered in weeds. Sprayed it in under an hour, cleaned up and not much energy and NO emotional torment was expended.

As I said it is cleaned up and the proof will be in the next round of spraying in Spring. Will get back to you!

Edward

EdwardSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good backpack sprayer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Chris N.

Chris N.asked

Why does it only work when it’s connected to the charger but doesn’t when it’s not

No answers
Kevin H.

Kevin H.asked

Where does fuse go in the 16litre backpack sprayer

No answers
Mike OL

Mike OLasked

I would like to know what I can use as a replacement battery charger for the silvan 16L Knapsack sprayer

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.