??!
2 photos
Simpson SWT1043

Simpson SWT1043

MPN: 36562656
3.3 from 60 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
18
3 star
4
2 star
6
1 star
15

End of wash buzzer not audible, need to buy a kitchen timer.

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Hi Wendy,
Narelle from Electrolux here.
If the issue you have raised is still not resolved at this time, can you please email me your contact details at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Narelle (Ticket 1097736)?


yvemarie

yvemarieSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Simple to use but a great top load washer!

published

I bought this top Load washing machine SWT1043 2 years ago in Bing Lee. Until now it never let me down. It washes all types of clothes from my working, sensitive, delicate to simple clothes. Its a 10kg one so even my Queen size heavy bedding it is giving me good results. I am satisfied with the water rating and it has a product feature called Active Boost wash system that uses less amount of water and is more energy efficient during th washing process. I am satisfied with the cycle time feature, as well. My advise to my fellow consumer is that read the manual well and follow the advises on how to maintain a product. I recommend this top load washer.

Purchased at Bing Lee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel MCCullough

Daniel MCCulloughPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Large, Efficient, Easy to use

published

I got this washing machine for my parents as there's had blown up.

It was a massive improvement from the last one (size wise and efficiency)

It has an amazing water rating and consumes very little power.

The size of the machine being 10KG allows us to fill the machine with 10KG of washing, this has cut our washes per week down by almost half !

The only issue I have with it is, the sound output, it isnt as quiet as the last one, however you get used to the noise, and the agitator is a bit large, I would've liked it if it didn't have one.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
MarnieB

MarnieBSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Top loads for a top wash !

published

Wonderful machine with great wash results no matter how light or heavy the load. Have never had to rewash one item ever. It handles soft wash to heavy bedding. Washes & rinses perfectly. Many choices of cycles with easy to use settings.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeElectrolux EDV5051 / EDV6051 / EDV7051
See all answers

Monty1089

Monty1089Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

A good washing machine but with a lot of negatives. Please read my full review!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Gracee

GraceeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

It terrible will not do as it is told

published

It is terrible will not do as it is told, the product's features/controls.
It is slow & stops for no reason, locks and reset is nearly impossible.
When you wash clothes you sort the load you want to turn a knob and the machine works.
It also leaves marks on dark clothes. I bought the 10kg as my previous 9.5k was a very good machine yes electronic but this model has gone to far. Previous model had a low wash that was low, on this machine low is where medium should be. The old machine was low, medium, high & extra high. Would love to get my money back.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $945.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Bad Experience

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Dianne.Albert Hotel

Dianne.Albert HotelWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

THE WORST WASHING MACHINE ON THE MARKET

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Louise

LouiseQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy noisy noisy and bad lint collector

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good washer, but...

published

No complaints with the machine, mostly. But, for the love of god, I wish I had known what "active wash" was before I brought this machine. It mixes water into washing powder before dispensing into wash.
It achieves this by turning water inlet ON and OFF in rapid succession. I have issues with water hammer at my place and this thing is a nightmare when it runs. The "feature" cannot be turned OFF either.
So, in closing, if you have water hammer issues, get a machine without "active wash".

Purchased in August 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Mel

MelPERTH

  • 62 reviews
  • 43 likes

Not as good as the old one

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $859.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Downunder 01

Downunder 01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

We hope it's as good as our old Simpson.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Domayne Physical store for $714.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

mozz67

mozz67Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not Impressed!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
mozz67
mozz67

Samar

Samar

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best machine

published

I’ve always had a Simpson -my first one lasted 10 years then I purchased a different model just to update as it started to go yellow and I had a new renovated laundry-I bought a heir and that was the worst mistake I ever made - it lasted 2years- I went back to get my good Simpson and now it’s been 2years and I’m loving it

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Pip S

Pip SAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Interrupt the wash without 'dumping'!

published

I looked at all the large washing machines generally available to me, and settled on this SWT1043 because it could handle my large wash requirements....and.... it was the only brand that I could find that would allow me to interrupt the wash cycle at any point, without the washing machine 'dumping' it's wash load. Some machines even start the wash completely over again if interrupted ! (Grrrr!). It has a good choice of wash cycles, and has been operating well for the last 11 months.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
gward1211

gward1211Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

New washing machine - bottom of price range.

published

So far, so good. It's easy to use and washes well, but a bit slow for regular cycle with extra rinse. But the real test will be whether it is still OK after 10 years. Only my wife and myself, so not heavy use. I will report back in 10 years or sooner if it fails.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Simpson washing machine.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
3 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Nye
Nye
Nye
Nye

Noises are getting louder everytime the tech fixed another part sounds like a plane taking off in my house


E Smart

E SmartBaldivis

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

OK

published

We have recently purchased this machine & so far it has been average / a bit disappointing.
The size is great - suits our clothes & linen! The range of wash cycles is great as well although we have had to stop our loads mid wash due to the movement/noise from the machine. It has been levelled / checked 3 times and it continues to move and even chipped our wall! We are waiting to hear back about a refund

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
E Smart
E Smart

Thank you Julie, I have just emailed customer care


BAZ

BAZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Do not trust your new washing machine against flooding your house

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Rhonda

Rhondaocean grove

Worst machine ever with even poorer customer service

published

Worst machine i have ever owned, with even worse customer service.
- Clothes come out the machine with dry patches
- leaves lint all over clothes
- machine stopped working after 16 months, motor failure and circuit board failure. Took several weeks for a mechanic to come and look at it. Currently at 5 months and counting awaiting for the machine to be picked up and my refund processed. Currently in discussions with Fair Trading Australia due to failure to reply to emails and phone calls

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Hi Rhonda, this is Zaida of Electrolux Customer Care. I'm so sorry to hear that this has occurred for you and will give you a call now to further discuss. Kind regards, Zaida


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tan

Tanasked

Hi there my machine is showing error E40
Please help

2 answers
yvemarie
yvemarie

HI Tan..If you have your user manual with you, its on page 32. The E40 means Lid cannot lock or unlock so that is a problem . It says if the problem is repeated, call Service. I hope this information may help you.

Tan
Tan

Thank you


Cheryl P.

Cheryl P.asked

Hi purchased a simpson inverter swt1043 washing machine 10kg from the good guys was delivered 23/7/2019 ok so I'm having trouble with the fabric dIspenser i put softener in this section as have measured it so I would know if it is getting used or not I have tried many ways of doing this with the plastic cap on and with out it off with softener filled to the max, half way , even very low I'm running the cycle quick 20 and after many washes still no fabric softener is getting used I rang the company and was told to push down the plastic cap as I told them I have done this many times with it on and with it of with it pushed down and still no fabric is getting used on the quick 20 cycle so I went back to good guys with the whole dispenser and was given one from a display model and was told not to use fabric softener at all and do not use the plastic cap at all so I did what the sales man said with the cap of but did put in fabric softner as i want to use softener and again not working this is not right I should be able to use it if I want to he said dont use it to me it was bad for machine and my cloths couldn't believe what i was hearing he said this statement to get rid on my problem and me so I came home and use the replacement dispenser I was given with and without cap on, full and not so full levels of fabric softener still using the cycle quick 20 this is not right payed near $900 for machine that is a few days old and get this problem not sure what to do if this cycle does not use fabric softener well that would fix the problem but if it is supposed to I would like to know have hunted down the net for answers seen pictures of the dispenser with the plastic cap on as well as fabric softener in dispenser but no info on my problem how do I solve this could you please help like I said above if this cycle quick 20 does not use the fabric softener liquid then so be it please could some one help thank you very much

1 answer
Ruth W.
Ruth W.

You need to push the cap down before putting fabric softener in the dispenser. No fabric softener is used for eco or fast rinse options.


waz

wazasked

Has anyone else had issues with the machine creasing clothes excessively? Our machine spins long and hard to a point that the clothes are almost dry when the spin cycle after the wash cycle finishes. Then it does the same again after the rinse cycle. As a result even wash and wear clothes have to be ironed. Adjusting the spin speed seems to have little affect. Any ideas?

2 answers
Giovanna C.
Giovanna C.

Mine has the same problem, have you found a solution?

waz
waz

After emails back and forth to Simpson where I was basically told you need to iron your clothes anyway and the program is set and Simpson cannot do anything about it, I did find a solution to my problem. I still cannot believe that Simpson believe a 16 minute spin cycle is necessary and a 6 minute rinse cycle is sufficient and they cannot change a computer program to adjust the settings. Anyway, I am wiser for the experience and hopefully will not get caught again in the future. My solution was to program a favorite to wash in cold water with no spin. This means the clothes cannot go straight into a dryer but that works for me. The other option I found is to put everything through a dryer after they are spin to within an inch of their use by date. That also seems to get most of the creases out as long as you do not overload the drier and the clothes can move around freely. Just another added expense in terms of electricity. Hope that helps you.


Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,249
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 1076 x 670 x 680 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 850 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles11
Weight52 kg
Country of ManufactureThailand
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,490 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 36562656
  • GTIN13: 9315540404227

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.