??!
1 photo
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

167 reviews
5
(149)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(10)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (116)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (109)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.8 (109)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (106)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
AverageConsumer

AverageConsumerSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super convenient and great customer service

published

Would totally buy from this organisation again, they are fantastic and responsive even when they must be struggling by us not flying during covid-19. It’s great to know you have a SIM card and can communicate from when you land, and when the borders open, I will continue to buy my SIM cards from this company as they have great customer service and are very honest and prompt in their communications.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$33.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
reviewer2232

reviewer2232

  • 42 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified purchase

I’d use it again.

published

After travelling in Japan in 2017 and not finding bookmarked restaurants I made a note to have a data sim next time. The sim did all that I wanted and I used about 4gb of 6 in 14 days. It was very useful in locating places I wanted to find. I’d use it again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Simsdirect for A$33.75.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Simple and effective

published

We bought Asia Travel SIM Card | 6GB | Data-Only | 15 Days and installed our first SIMs on arrival in Singapore. Once we had enabled data roaming everything worked smoothly. After 2 days around Singapore we flew to India where our SIMs worked immediately on arrival when we needed Uber from the airport to our hotel. After 15 days we swapped for our second SIMs while in India and had no issues when we travelled to Nepal and then through Singapore to return to Australia.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sims Direct compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pim

Pim

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Deals and Customer Service

published

The staff at SIMS Direct are fantastic to deal with and super professional. I have had to cancel 2 overseas trips due to the current Covid19 issues and without any fuss they offered a credit for use in the future. This is in stark contrast with some of the travel companies who said "though luck". SIMS Direct is a small company that undoubtedly feeling the heat at the moment but still look after their customers! Wherever I can, they have my support in the future! Well Done SIMS Direct!

Purchased at sims direct online for A$33.75.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Gail Sutherland

Gail SutherlandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Easy Peasy

published

Sim arrived so quickly after I had ordered it. It was so was so easy to register and activate. I will use this product again and refer friends, Easy peasy!

Purchased in January 2020 at Simsdirect for A$29.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hannah

Hannah

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Made Life So Much Easier.

published

I travelled to England on Jan 20, 2020 for a period of three weeks. Having a UK SIM while visiting England made life so much easier. My friends over there were able to contact me easily and having a local data allowance meant I had easy access to maps and the internet on my phone for the entire trip. I was leaving prior to the 30 day expiry so was able to leave the SIM with another Aussie friend who was going to be there a little longer. Extra bonus!!

Thanks so much guys. Brilliant service. Will be using again and will recommend whenever the opportunity presents!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Marge

MargeQueensland, 4214

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great sim card

published

Arrived in post , activated immediately and had great coverage. I will certainly use one again in New Zealand and will use these site for future travel. So easy as just had to insert it and it worked

Purchased in January 2020 for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews

Easy sims for US ski trip for 2

published

So easy - had 2 SIMs one for each person. Fantastic - everything just worked - arrived in 2 days after ordering.
Only issue was receiving texts from spam numbers- but this was highlighted as a possibility on webpage as Ultra mobile reuse phone numbers.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Frances

FrancesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great travel sim

published

I love the 12 month card . I travel alot so I keep it with my passport and just swap over when I arrive. I can make phone calls using WhatsApp

Purchased in August 2019 for A$80.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sims Direct compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AmyH

AmyHSouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant and Easy

published

We were on a 4 week trip around the UK, Paris and Singapore. We purchased 3 sim cards, 1 for my husband, daughter and my phone. Easy to install and worked immediately. Worked perfectly in the UK and Paris but in Singapore there was a 20 second delay when calling each other. However would purchase these again as it was so simple to use

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ken. S

Ken. SSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

No fuss-No worries! Simsdirect was terrific!

published

Needed 2 x sim cards for New Zealand, Simsdirect had good reviews. Purchased $49 Big Data sim cards and within 3 days arrived! No problems on the holiday, would recommend!

Purchased in January 2020 at Simsdirect online for A$49.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Shanec

Shanec

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Super easy, especially for traveling to a country with very little English.

published

I ordered two Sim cards for Japan. It turned out my husband's work phone was international so my oldest son used the other. We prepared, changing over the Sims just before we landed. Turned them off and on again and mine was almost instant. My son had a Google pixel 4 phone, and he just needed to go in and change the APN and it was all good. Highly recommend. Will look at using for the next trip in June. Reception was excellent. Thanks guys! You made it super simple and was great having it before we left.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ange F

Ange FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect and easy

published

Fantastic, was so so easy to use you literally just take your SIM card out, put the new one in turn phone off then on again and BINGO! You are connected, I’m not tech savvy and you don’t have to be it’s the easiest thing ever and had amazing reception everywhere we went, as soon as you get off a plane in to a new country it automatically connects to their telco, great to go overseas having the sim with us already...highly recommend!

Purchased in December 2019 at SimsDirect website.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
KaiL

KaiL

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service and good value for money

published

This is the second time we bought the European sim from SimsDirect due to our good experience from our previous purchase. We received the sim card two days after we placed the order, we activated the sim without any problem soon we landed in Norway. We highly recommended this company for anyone needs a sim card while travelling overseas.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sims Direct compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joconnolly

JoconnollySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

Much better value for money than paying international roaming daily charges. Bought the 30 day UK & Europe Sim and it was super easy. Literally just put the card in and it worked. Also went to America where it was data only but there is so much free wifi that I just used data for calls. Would recommend and would definitely use again

Purchased in November 2019 for A$44.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Perfect travelling companion!

published

Ordered 2 of the 30 day UK & Europe SIM cards, out them into our phones upon arrival at LHR and there was data ready and active off the bat.
Setup an account on Three UK's site, including a WiFi account for the London underground (which came in handy an innumerable number of times). The SIM cards worked flawlessly, never lost signal and the data was plenty. It worked in Zurich excellently too, while were there in transit for 12 hours. Surprisingly it worked in Singapore too while we were there in transit for a day.
I'd highly recommend SimsDirect, and will buy from here when we head to the US in June!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Roshan

RoshanCraigieburn

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

It just worked! We bought a SIM card for our 2 week NZ trip December 2019. When we arrived, I just put it in my phone and it just worked. Would buy again

Purchased in November 2019 for A$22.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
sting1

sting1

  • 3 reviews

Easy activation & Great coverage

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easy to use but poor reception

published

I bought a European sim for my travels around Germany and Austria. I found it only used the 3G network and struggled to even load a simple google search. I ended up relying on free wifi at cafes and hotels. Next time I will just by a sim at the local destination as I’ve done before in the past.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sims Direct
SimsDirectSims Direct
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Sue H.

Sue H.asked

We are heading to Russia, Baltic’s and down through Vienna Dubrovnik and Turkey in late April. Do these work there? If I purchase now can I wait to activate them when we leave Sydney on 21/4/2020?

1 answer
AmyH
AmyH

Hi Sue, you can purchase them now and you can only activate once you arrive in Europe. here is the link to their website which list where they work. https://simsdirect.com.au/?msclkid=d18e1947fce016b94813470db130e9dd

Viki W.

Viki W.asked

I will be travelling in the UK and Europe for two months starting in late May. For my phone I will need two 30 day SIM cards. From the information I assume this means I will be using two separate phone numbers. Is there any way of simplifying this process? Thanks, Viki

2 answers
Ken. S
Ken. S

Hi, I can see the issue that you may be facing but I'm not sure of the answer. Best to contact Vanessa or Supriti who are the owners of this company. They were terrific when I first purchased the sim cards and again when I had a question while on holiday in NZ. I'm sure they will answer your question asap when you send an email to them. I found the following info in an email they sent to me:
How do I top-up if I run out of data or days?
Most of our SIMs cannot be topped up or extended. We'd recommend grabbing an extra SIM to make sure you're covered for your full trip!

Happy and safe travels!

Viki W.
Viki W.

Thanks Ken!

Rustyj

Rustyjasked

I am travelling through Spain doing the Camino. What will the coverage be like with htis SIM in the small villages throughout Spain?

1 answer
Gavin
Gavin

Hi Rustyj,
It worked really well for me in the places that I travelled to (Venice, coastal towns of Croatia and Greece, all of Israel, and Iceland), but I did not go to Spain, so I can't really comment on coverage for the Camino walk.

Get an answer from our members and Sims Direct representatives

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sim Corner

Sim Corner

4.7
(198)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9
(432)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.