??!
1 photo
Sim Corner

Sim Corner

4.7 from 198 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (149)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (148)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.8 (147)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (143)
Previous
Next
Loraine

LoraineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

US SIM

published

I bought a SIM Card from SimCorner for travelling to Washington DC and Orlando last year. It was arrived in a few days. It worked perfectly when i was in US. Highly recommended.

Purchased in March 2019 at SimCorner for A$50.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Paul3490

Paul3490Gippsland, VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 33 likes

Didn't work for us ...

published

We got a 5GB Vodafone travel SIM for NZ.
I spent around two hours on the 'phone with a Vodafone technician to get the data/internet connection working. We needed to install new APNs - if you don't have a clue what that means, you're going to have problems. That was the first evening of my holiday.
A week later we needed to 'phone Australia. We couldn't do it.
Nothing else to say really... I'm not spending any more holiday time on something that should just work.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Diane Heathcote

Diane HeathcoteHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Used multiple sims for family communication in Europe and Scandinavia.

published

We purchased 3 28 day SIM cards to enable us to communicate between family members while travelling in Germany Austria and Scandinavia. Although access to wifi is frequently available in cafes hotels etc there are times when it is not. We wanted to ensure access at all times. Sim Corner SIM cards were easy to install and worked perfectly. Provided great peace of mind.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah M.

Sarah M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Highly recommended SIM for Europe travels!

published

Very happy with my SIM. Order and delivery was easy and quick. Did exactly as it says.
As soon as my plane landed, I received a message from my airport pick-up driver that he was at the airport waiting for me! What a relief!
Having a reliable SIM, I was able stay connected with my family and friends during my trip.
Very handy and I never had any issue with it throughout my stay in Europe. Will definitely use it again!

Value for Money
Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic product that made travel so stress free!

published

Product was shipped on time, easy to set up and delivered the service without issue. Customer service was very helpful and responded to my questions the same day. I highly recommend this service!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$80.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Demi R.

Demi R.Central Queensland, QLD

MUST HAVE Sim Card for an overseas holiday!!!

published

Our travel agent recommended the 30 day US/CANADA Sim Card with unlimited data and it was honestly the best thing we purchased for our trip. From the moment we landed to when we left our Sim Cards worked AMAZING and we had no issues at all with connecting. In fact the data was so fast we never ever used Wifi at the hotels. Highly recommend and will be purchasing again for future trips.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash

AshCanberra Central 2602, ACT

So easy to use and great value for money!

published

I was in the US for a month and bought the 30 day US sim card. It was great value for money and I didn't have any issues with connection at all! Great for being able to stay connected to my family back home.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Leonie Wheeler

Leonie WheelerSydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect sim card for ease of mind

published

I Traveled through Europe and this sim card made my life easy, Searching maps, contacting family and translations. I have ordered another one for my next upcoming trip. Great product.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris

Chris

  • 2 reviews

SimCard - MUST HAVE

published

Overseas in Europe you cannot live without access to maps. Would have been lost too many times to count if we had not been able to google on the run, especially train connections.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cath9

Cath9South East Queensland, QLD

Made keeping in touch whilst travelling very easy

published

Ordered 8 GB and 12 GB SIM cards. Both worked great, activated easily, kids were able to share using one as a hotspot. Only used about 1/2 the date (19 days). Worked well in UK/ France and Hong Kong (data only on 12GB). Very pleased, from order to use.

Purchased in December 2019 at Sim corner for A$60.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janine L

Janine LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Europe and UK SIM card 12GB

published

Just purchased my 2nd SIM from SimC Corner. Fabulous value for money and hassle free use - heaps of data - used in UK and Iceland. Excellent service and delivery. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$36.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Joelle

JoelleGippsland, VIC

N.Z. travel SIM

published

Received SIM card well before my trip. Very easy to use, easily activated before I left the airport. Had no issues with use during my whole trip. Would use again & would recommend Sim Corner to others.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ras M.

Ras M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I had good coverage in Vancouver.

published

It never let me down, from the time I landed i had full coverage. Made my travel so much easier. I definitely recommend using SIM Corner. The product was delivered and in 2 days.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$118.00.

Value for Money
Rates and Fees

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James Bethune

James BethuneGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect travelling SIM for overseas.

published

I rate the USA/Canada/Mexico SIM an A+. I used it last year Los Angeles and down visiting Puerto Vallarta in Mexico and had excellent reception and super fast mobile data connection all the time. Simple to load and get connected. I have already ordered another ready for my trip to mexico in may this year.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$126.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easy !!!

published

Great fast postage to my door, was able to set it up prior to departure of airport!! No issues with the sim during my travels. I would definitely recommend Sim Corner.

Purchased for A$155.50.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tennis down under

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$71.66.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Swiss 3

Swiss 3Sydney, NSW

Cost effective and user friendly sim card.

published

SimCorner cards are very easy to use, value for money with a quick delivery time.
I have used the sim cards previously and had no problems. It worked straight away upon putting into my phone.
The data was great and as it is prepaid, there were no nasty surprises with bills.
I take two cards for when I am away for 6 - 8 weeks. When the first one expires, I just insert the next one.
It is a great product and have recommended to many friends.

Purchased for A$72.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gregory B.

Gregory B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect travel sim

published

While in US for work for 3 weeks got the t mobile sim and it worked as soon as I placed it in the phone. Love the unlimited 4g data package.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$77.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Fast Delivery - Perfect Service for use in Europe

published

I recently ordered 2 x European SIM cards (3 Mobile).
Delivered to me within 2 days of order. I inserted the SIM card while on the plane, and as soon as we touched down an Athens, turned my phone on, and straight away it worked. No issues whatsoever.

Had enough data for me to use everyday for 2 weeks while travelling.

Can rate this service high enough.
Well done, and we will definitely be recommending to our family and friends.

Thanks

Purchased in December 2019 for A$70.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great easy to use Sim cards

published

Everything was easy with these sim cards from purchase delivery to activation and use.
I have used Sim Corner sim cards in the USA with T mobile and most recently in Europe&UK with 12 GB cards last year.Everything worked so well I have already purchased two new Europe and UK 12GB sim cards for my next trip later this year.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Karen ann

Karen annasked

I'm going overseas in 10 weeks. Is it too early to get a sim card or should I wait until closer to the date of travel?

2 answers
Sarah M.
Sarah M.

Not really. I ordered mine 3 months before my travel.

Karen ann
Karen ann

Awesome. Thankyou for replying

Charles T.

Charles T.asked

What do you do with the sim card when finish and can you transfer the data etc to my own number or my number to the sim card

3 answers
Sarah M.
Sarah M.

Unfortunately, no you can't transfer unused data to you phone. I was aware the terms and conditions before I bought the SIM so there were no surprises. You can visit their website. It has all the information that may help you decide. The SIM that I bought was good for 30D and I was only in Europe for 15 days so I had more than enough data.

Demi R.
Demi R.

Exactly what Sarah said! If you get the 30 day card it will expire after 30 days and if you only travel for 2 weeks then you can’t use the remaining days in Australia. Still worth it though!

Charles T.
Charles T.

Thanks Ladies much appreciated

Caroline W.

Caroline W.asked

Hi, my phone is locked to Vodafone. Would this sim work in it?

1 answer
Kevin
Kevin

I dont think so. Phones provided on locked service contracts need to be unlocked before they can accept sims from other providers.

Get an answer from our members and Sim Corner representatives

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7
(167)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9
(432)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.