??!
2 photos
Singer Heavy Duty

Singer Heavy Duty

4411 and 4423
4.7 from 9 reviews

See the Best Sewing Machines & Overlockers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Mez

MezHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent, easy to use

published

I bought this machine about 2 years ago, I need a simple reliable machine that is value for money. I've made many things on it, and I've had no problems. I'm happy to recommend the Singer heavy duty

Purchased in January 2017 at Spotlight Online Store for $499.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Thick Fabric Performance
Sewing Experience Level Advanced
See all answers

Sharon

SharonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good, solid machine

published

This is a great machine that sees well and should last a while. The only downside is because it’s made properly it is a little heavy but I guess that’s a small price to pay for a decent machine.

Purchased in September 2018 at Spotlight for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Thick Fabric Performance
Sewing Experience Level Beginner
See all answers
kamikami

kamikamiHunter Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good on thick fabric

published

I was after a sewing machine that is powerful enough for thick fabric and not excessively expensive. I got this from spotlight for $300. Seems to work well on my daughter's winter pinafore which killed my old Pfaff 140s, so I'm happy so far. The one step button hole is good too. But their dust cover is so cheaply made, I ended up using my mimco dustbag to cover the sewing machine..

Purchased in May 2019 at Spotlight Retail Stores for $300.00.

Wendy L

Wendy LTasmania

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

NOT Discontinued as at Feb 2019.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Spotlight Online Store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Thick Fabric Performance
Sewing Experience Level Intermediate
See all answers

Ally M

Ally MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing sewing machine

published

Really fast solid machine. Stitches really strong and ive had no problems with it. Has all of the functions you need and is perfect for anyone who is quite comfortable with their sewing skills as it has a bit of speed to it

Purchased in May 2018 at Spotlight for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Thick Fabric Performance
Sewing Experience Level Advanced
See all answers

lotzacatz

lotzacatzAuckland, New Zealand

  • 3 reviews

Just the job for thick layers of fabric

published

Just bought this fabulous machine. After five years of struggling with a fully electronic one which was SO fussy about everything and refused to deal with patchwork bag side seams, this is bliss. It does what it says on the tin and I really do love the 'mechanical' aspect of it too. Not discontinued in New Zealand as far as I know and wonderfully sturdy, everything about it is 'easy'. It also sews much faster than my Bernina. Great price, can't fault it :)

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Naz

NazSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

Purchased machine from spotlight. Is heavy duty and easy to use. Recently cut curtains and sewed them using the Singer. Has standard foots and sewing kit. Doesn't take up to much space in the table. Can sew a ranger of fabrics with different textures and thicknesses. Recommend for occasionally use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Really good machine..

published

Brilliant machine as far as handling multiple layers of denim.. only thing that has needed replacing was the breast plate, (metal part below the needle).. thread will start to snag. I purchased a new one from ebay.. Machine is running beautifully again. ★★★★ I would recommend a brand new model.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Nivlek

NivlekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

A great heavy duty workhorse

published

This really is a a robust and powerful machine. It only started to strain when asked to sew through a seam with six layers of denim. Given a reasonable run up, it handled that task too. The machine has all the basic functions with 23 different stitch styles (11 for stretch) plus the usual adjustments of variable length and width for each of these. It is not a 'bells and whistles' machine for fancy work but is a solid mechanical ((rather than electronic) work horse.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Questions & Answers

David O.

David O.asked

Heavy Duty 4423

Can you adjust the sewing speed?

1 answer
Wendy L
Wendy L

Yes you can, with the foot pedal.


MG8

MG8asked

Heavy Duty 4423

How does this machine handle softer fabrics?
Can it handle any materials?
Thanks.

1 answer
Nivlek
Nivlek

The machine is very good on thicker fabrics (you have to get a run-up on very thick items). For softer fabrics, it is just like any other machine so I would say "average to above average".


Get an answer from our members and Singer representatives

Details

Singer Heavy Duty 4411

Singer Heavy Duty 4411

5.0
(2)
Singer Heavy Duty 4423

Singer Heavy Duty 4423

4.6
(7)
CategorySewing Machines & OverlockersSewing Machines & Overlockers
Price (RRP)499
Release dateNov 2011Nov 2011

Download manual
  • GTIN12: 037431883001 and 037431883018

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.