1 photo
SleepMaker Milano

SleepMaker Milano

4.9 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

13 reviews
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (8)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (4) · No (5)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Heat Retention Yes (1) · No (7)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next
LKL
LKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent mattress!

published

Best decision to purchase the Sleepmaker milano mattress. Very excited for it to be delivered. From trying it out in store it's like sleeping on a cloud. Staff were very helpful too!

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Judith Hincks
Judith HincksSydney, NSW

Most comfortable mattress that I have ever had

published

You should be very proud of your product.
It over achieves
Coupled with the adjustable base it has given us a new dimension in bed use
I am sure we will have a comfortable and pleasant experience

Purchased in May 2021 for $6,999.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Purchased product

published

Bed appeared to be of good make and comfort in the store. We are awaiting delivery.

Order process has been smooth however we have requested a longer delivery which has been accommodated

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how SleepMaker Milano compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie v.
Julie v.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Cloud nine

published

Most comfortable mattress in the world. Thanks to Ellie at Bondi Junction for pointing me in the direction of this fabulous luxurious mattress. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Life changing.

Purchased in April 2021 at David Jones for $5,939.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Milano medium sleepmaker mattress

published

We just ordered a SLEEPMAKER MILANO mattress in Super King. It was so comfortable in store and we can't wait until it arrives! Ellie, at David Jones in Bondi Beach, was such a wonderful help. Not only was Ellie a dream to deal with, she was so knowledgeable about the products and so patient and generous with her time :)

1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cheryl
CherylSouthwest, VIC

Amazing, hope it comes soon!

published

The technology of individual pocket spring system vs continuous coil is amazing. Previous mattress was in the same category and gave us years of wonderful sleep. Although we have not received it yet, purchased from David Jones Bourke Street, we anticipate having deep undisturbed sleep for many years. Our sales assistant, Flo was very knowledgeable and made our purchase an even better experience.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to review your mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Richard
RichardSydney, NSW

Perfect!! Can't wait

published

Just ordered new SLEEPMAKER bed. So comfortable in store we can't wait to replace our previous sleepmaker which has served us so well! Great range to choose from and helpful staff.

Purchased in November 2020 at David Jones for $6,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know .

Disgruntled
DisgruntledSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great customer service

published

I purchased a Milano Plush Mattress from Sleepmaker. Ellie at David Jones Chatswood Chase took the time to allow me to try the range. This coupled with her amazing product knowledge helped me make a personal choice. I look forward to receiving my mattress!

1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bridgette
Bridgette
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sleepmaker Milano Plush King Size

published

Hello, I am reviewing my experience so far regarding the purchase of the Milano Plush King size ensemble mattress from Sleepmaker. I received excellent customer service from Ellie at David Jones Chatswood Chase and looked at many mattresses before I chose this one. I look forward to its arrival.

Purchased in October 2020.

1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how SleepMaker Milano compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jinee J.
Jinee J.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Perfect bed for me.

published

I bought this bed for my son last year and ordered it again for myself. This is the bed for deep sleep and support my spin while I have a sleep. The staff, Ellie, in DJ Chatswood Chase is also kind to explain all the technologies& benefits in detail. Now I’m expecting to have this bed ASAP

Purchased in October 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

very happy

published

Purchased from DJ Bondi Junction. Expensive but very luxurious and comfortable - also good to know it is made in Australia. We selected a medium mattress which is medium/firm compared to other mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
SGDAB
SGDABSydney, NSW

Like sleeping on a cloud!

published

From the very first night on our Milano Luxury Sleepmaker bed, we have named the bed The Cloud! It is the most comfortable, most supportive and beautiful mattress we’ve ever slept on. We moved from a very new competitors version, which was causing back aches to this and are in heaven! Do yourself a favour and buy the super plush version, it’s not soft, it’s perfect!

Purchased in May 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep - we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your Milano and your zzz's!

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Milano Plush =Extremely comfortable

published

Purchased from David Jones Chermside. Although more expensive than I was planning to spend we are very happy to climb into bed. I say climb because it is much higher than I was expecting at about 70 cm off the floor it feels quite high, although once you're in bed, who cares, it feels luxurious and comfortable. Zero sag Zero partner disturbance = awesome. Took no time to be comfortable. Just wish I upgraded sooner. So far we are impressed.

Purchased in June 2019 at David Jones for $6,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Sasha H.
Sasha H.asked

What size was your mattress? $6000 seems like an unbeatable price for a King.

2 answers
David
David

We bought the Queen size mattress. And am still in love with it.

Sasha H.
Sasha H.

thanks for your answer

Get an answer from our members and SleepMaker representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd