?
? !
1 photo
Slumberland Somerset

Slumberland Somerset

Queen, King, Double, etc...
2.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.4

14 reviews
Previous
Next
Elliott G

Elliott G

  • 2 reviews

Feels uncomfortable & is not supportive

published

I am a side sleeper and feel uncomfortable after 2-3 hours.
I wake feeling unrefreshed and at times aching
I would not recommend this mattress as a permanent mattress to sleep on

Purchased for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

I love it ,the best sleep ever

published

I For the first time in 37 years in now can sleep the whole night on my side as I am a side sleeper and hade the best service from snooze in taylors lakes victoria . it's the best mattress I have ever owned I highly recommend this mattress to you if you are a side sleeper like me .

Purchased in March 2020 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Review123

Review123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Bed retains heat and makes body too hot to sleep

published

Have had bed for a few years and although i find the pillow top very comfortable and supportive it is far too hot. The matress retains heat and makes your body hot. Sometimes I have to get out of bed to let the bed and myself cool down. Wake up at least once per night because hot. After a few years the mattress has dips in it where we sleep. Doest bother me yet. The heat is what makes me want to get rid of this mattress.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Heat RetentionYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Slumberland Somerset compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
customer45454

customer45454Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed

published

Very disappointed. This mattress was the biggest waste of money ever.
We purchased this mattress about 18 months ago. Initially it was great and we loved it. However, after 12 months it deteriorated quickly.
The mattress lost its support after 12 months and now causes great back and neck pain.
The 10 year warranty not worth the piece of paper it is written on; there are too many exclusions and most things are simply not covered by warranty.

Purchased in May 2018 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Interstate truckie

Interstate truckieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Wouldnt waste your money

published

Probably the single biggest waste of money out I purchased about 3 years ago and only been slept in a handful of times the mattress is all dipped in abs stained because I sweat so badly in it and it makes me feel like I have no support and causes me great pain in my side and back.

Purchased at Snooze for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
unhappy customer

unhappy customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

terrible

published

mattress less than 2 years old
It is sagging and giving us both backpain
It felt great in store but deteriorated quickly
having trouble getting any assistance with warrent and they want pics and the sagging doesn't show in pics

Purchased in October 2017 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
baz

bazCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value and comfy

published

Good value price for the mattress very Comfortable indeed. Bit firmer when we first got it but after a couple weeks great. Love it. Should have bought one sooner instead of waiting.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
taku

takuMelbourne

Very comfy but HOT

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pink

PinkPerth, WA

Feels too soft on one day. My husband got more back pain and has partner disturbance

published

We bought this mattress after tried many mattresses in store and found it was the best medium one suitable for our back support. We purchased and it arrived in around 20days. We couldn't wait to sleep on that due to having back pain from previous one. I felt first time, seems too soft than in store. I thought may be better when sleep but it came actually softer feel than store. My husband waking up with back pain and saying every morning may be it's wrong mattress they send to us. Very disappointed after spending heaps of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Slumberland Somerset compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So so happy with our slumberland summer set mattress

published

We previously owned a very expensive mattress that had sagged terribly. We purchased the slumberland summer set about two months ago and both my husband and I have never slept better. I have an long list of back problems and I find that it is the perfect balance of support for my lower back but equally as comphortable like sleeping on a cloud. I also noticed I don’t wake up every time my husband roles over any more. I would highly recommend. FYI the first nights sleep it feels quite firm but softens perfectly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

We have a queen on slat base. Our mattress is 5 years old. This mattress is comfortable for 1 person only. If there are two people in the bed the heavier person creates a hole which the other has to fight out of all night. This was something we were very specific about when choosing/purchasing this mattress and have been very disappointed. We have done all the right things with rotation etc. 10 year warranty not worth the piece of paper it was written on!

Date PurchasedMar 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greenrock

GreenrockSydney

I love these mattresses

published

I bought two Slumberland Somerset mattresses two years ago in King Singles for two older boys and I'm about to buy another one for a younger child. They are the most comfortable mattresses I've ever laid on. My boys are around 70+ kilos and we've had no dipping issues. I do love a soft plush luxurious mattress and these pillow top mattresses have been perfect for us. They are heavy to move around though, which just means they are a solid mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Hot And Uncomfortable

published

I too have depressions in my mattress (even though I sleep alone) and, even more concerning, is the heat it generates. This is the most uncomfortable mattress. It also has a strong odour from the base which has not dissipated and the base had wooden 'parts' that were not attached when it arrived. The delivery men returned to reinstall but they quickly came loose again. I have only had this mattress and base for six months. I have never had a problem with a bed before and am so disappointed.
(Edit: It is now a couple of years Since the purchase and the mattress has settled so it seems there is a long 'settling in' period.)

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't buy

published

Have had this mattress for less then five years and I need to get a new mattress. There are hollows on both sides of this queen size mattress from where we sleep. However, the pillow top hides these hollows, so are unable to have it returned. The mattress is regularly rotated to try and prevent such depressions, but it has not worked.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Pipsqueek

Pipsqueekasked

Somerset

So many mixed reviews for the Somerset mattress! Have just ordered one, but concerned about the 'heat' and chemical smell that is being talked about on here.
Advice please.

No answers
Liz H.

Liz H.asked

Somerset

Feeling warm in the Somerset - any ideas to cool it down ...

No answers
Firsthomebuyer

Firsthomebuyerasked

Somerset

If anyone has used the Somerset mattress for a period of time can you let me know your thoughts? Either on a base or on slats?

1 answer
Coighty
Coighty

Our Somerset mattress is on a base. It's about four years old and getting worse. the base is fine.

See all Slumberland Somerset questions

Get an answer from our members

Slumberland Somerset

Details

Compare all 7 Slumberland Somerset
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $4,199.00$2,499.00$3,399.00$2,299.00
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSuper KingQueenKingLong Single
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 7 Slumberland Somerset

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd