??!
11 photos
Smeg BLF01
2.9 from 11 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

2.9

11 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Used for
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
  • Safety
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Jacqueline Y

Jacqueline YIngleburn

Good looking but NOT for USE

published

I bought everything smeg for my kitchen, everything is perfect only the blender is not very good, only used couple times and the spin is not working when i am about to make a smoothie. Very disappointed ~

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristen M.

Kristen M.South Australia

  • 4 reviews

Faulty product

published

Unfortunately the blender we received appeared to be faulty. It wouldn't stay on even with just water it in! I found it difficult to navigate the controls in general, not sure if that's just because it was faulty though. The retailer was accommodating and accepted a return for full refund. We didn't hear anything further about whether it was faulty or not.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
CrankyMumWTF

CrankyMumWTFSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ridiculously hard to dis- and re-assemble which is necessary to clean it!

published

This blends fine. But the blades need to be removed from the jug to clean it, which is difficult and requires too much wrist strength to do easily. Same strength is required to reassemble it - and if you don't fully twist it back on it leaks through the motor and out the base. I've done this 3 times now and am dispatching this poorly designed appliance to the bin!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Smeg BLF01 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tamsyn Johnson

Tamsyn JohnsonIllawarra, NSW

Love it and looks great!

published

Love my Smeg blender!
Looks great and is easy to use.
The motor is Quite and the blender is efficient to use.
I use this daily for my protein shakes
Would recommend this product.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Amber

AmberGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

OK blender, better look than function

published

It is a really good looking blender, it will cover your basic needs if you want to make some ice cold juice. It is not easy to blend anything else apart from fruit. Not really easy to clean up though.

dave

daveGreat Southern, WA

terrible promotion offer

published

Fantastic blender. Use it every day without issue.
We purchased this over another model because of the promotion "Bottle to Go" attachment.
Still have not received bottle after 7 months.
Conned!!

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Blender man

Blender manSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cool retro looks, but leaks.

published

Bought this blender because of its great looks and thought with the price it would be of quality. Unfortunately after only a few uses I noticed food accumulating in the base and inside the seals in the bottom of the jug. Food leaks through the bottom of the jug through a system of non-water tight seals at the base that are attached by 3 phillips head screws. To keep clean this needs to be completely disassembled which is a real hassle. A big disappointment this failed so early after purchase, but the problem seems to be the design of the blender itself. Also the icons on the speed switch barely lasted a month before rubbing off. Looks great, but cheap quality and bad design that isn't built to last or be used often.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
assilem1

assilem1Vic, 3214

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome blender

published

Purchased in May and love it. Easy to use. Even my 20 something son uses it. I like the fact it has some weight behind it and doesn’t feel flimsy. The motor is really strong and has no drama getting thru fruit. The casing is easy to clean and I’m still learning more recipes

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Glenda

GlendaDepot Hill

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing blender 2nd review on the replacement of faulty blender.

published

Can't say enough about how happy I am with Smeg's customer service. I now have a wonderful Smeg blender and it works a treat. My measure of a good blender is if it can make a pineapple smoothie without lumps and I can tell you that this blender does it with ease. This Smeg blender was a replacement for my first Smeg blender that just didn't seem to blend. If you are thinking of purchasing a Smeg blender buy with confidence, not only does the product look great but it works so well and the customer service is brilliant.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Blenders

Find out how Smeg BLF01 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine

Katherine

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Looks great and works great too

published

We bought these as a set with the kettle and toaster for our kitchen. This blender is great we have used it for mixing shakes, making jam and also pate to name a few things. It’s suprisinly effective and easy to clean. The added bonus is it’s super stylish so looks great on the bench top!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Blender leaks

published

Purchased this blender on 29 July 17 and it now leaks. We used it only a few times. Looking closer there is a crack at the base of the blender. This is only 2.5 months old. Does not appear to be good quality. I have contacted Peters of Kensington to assist to rectify damaged - faulty poor product. Would not recommend this blender except for the retro look.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Questions & Answers

George

Georgeasked

BLF01RDAU (Red)

Will it crush ice and shred carrots and frozen bread for breadcrumbs?
Is the jar glass?

No answers
Goldens05

Goldens05asked

BLF01

Is this blender good for vegetables? Celery, carrot etc not just soft fruits?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.