??!
1 photo
Smeg C6GVXA8

Smeg C6GVXA8

MPN: C6GVXA8
2.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

7 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Blake R.

Blake R.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic, problem free performer.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Bing Lee for A$1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
No Where To Hide

No Where To HideAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

very disappointed in so many levels with this oven.

published

have owned C6GVXA8 for only a few weeks, there is no thermostat for the oven & Shockingly ineffeciant @ cooking you cannot know if it’s reached temperature.
It really is disgusting that such a well known supposedly reputable brand would make such an altogether cheap & nasty excuse for an oven & cooktop. I don’t have to go on as problems have already been mentioned in other reviews. It’s all about looking good in showroom but the reality is cheap components & of all things you want an oven to cook properly & not have to guess when it’s come to temperature. I’m not game to even bake a cake in this oven. Top is made of very cheap metal as it is hard to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Solved

SolvedSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Extremely disappointing and costly

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg C6GVXA8 compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

basic defect in oven switch

published

bought in jan 2016. the oven switch has short circuited three times already. so frustrating. cant use oven for 2/3 weeks as part is ordered from interstate and technician has to visit two times. appears there is inherent defect in design or placement of switch. we had old oven for 15 yrs not even once had any issues. just bought to upgrade the kitchen and always believed SMEG is the most trusted and reliable brand. well have to live with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
jnb01

jnb01queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

CONTINUAL PROBLEMS WITH HEATING OF GAS OVEN AND GAS COOKTOP

published

This oven has not heated correctly since we purchased it 20 months ago I have call outs but am told the oven reaches temperature eventually.It took 1.5hrs to cook 500g lamb and the vegetables were still not cooked and they were cut into small pieces. We have had a technician out twice. He agreed the oven heat is just soft and said to preheat for at least 15 mins before cooking. The cooktop he replaced the valves to a larger size so that has helped but I have a Bosch cooktop in our main house and the flame is strong not full of orange colour.No problems cooking with this. We have had the gas plumber out as technician said the regulator could be the problem. No it was fine.
I wouldn't recommend this product

Date PurchasedJul 2015
DRSSG

DRSSGMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

HAPPY... NOW!!

published

Bought this oven from good guys for a reasonable price. It looks great! Instillation didn't take the tradie long. Found temperature was inaccurate to begin with ( I used a thermoworks thermometer) had a service man come out, thought it was fixed but it wouldn't go low enough to bake a pav ( cooked it with oven door ajar). Had a second service call. It's all been adjusted correctly and now I'm very pleased with how even it cooks. The timer is silly can hardly hear it and the numbers on the dial are spaced in a strange sequence. Apart from these little imperfections I highly recommend this upright stove/ oven. HAPPY NOW

muso1

muso1Perth, Western Australia

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not impressed

published
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Questions & Answers

viandar

viandarasked

Internal dimensions of oven on Smeg C6GVXA8 free standing cooker

No answers
Sharon6312

Sharon6312asked

We purchased a Smeg Freestanding stove/oven C6GVXA8 in January 2017. If we use oven with the fan on, no matter how long the oven is on, once the oven is turned off it takes a minimum of 20 mins for the fan to turn off. Once it took 29 mins to turn off and this was with the oven door open. Any ideas?
Sharon

1 answer
Smeg
Smeg

Hi Sharon it is the cooling fan that keeps going after the oven is turned off, the hotter the oven the longer it will go this is normal.
Regards Chris

val

valasked

Hi I have a smeg gas oven and I set it at 180 then wish to turn it down to 160 the oven just goes out why, cant I just turn it down like my old gas stove.Please explain. It will not re
Light. Thank you.

Val

3 answers
val
val

Still waiting for your answer the question might be valuable to who when there is no real answer for my problem.

Val

DRSSG
DRSSG

I'm sorry I'm not a technician. When l had issues with mine I contacted the service people. The people I purchased from told me who to contact regarding my warranty. The technicians needed to come out twice before fixing my issues. im really happy now.

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dear Val, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your details as I would say that the unit may need a service call to check the thermostat and or the thermocouple. Once I have this information I will be arrange a call for you to have this problem fixed. Regards, Steve Cullen

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) A$2,490.00
Oven FuelGas
SizeSingle
Capacity79L
FeaturesCooling Fan
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 915 x 598 x 598 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 4
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJul 2012
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709159115
  • MPN: C6GVXA8

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.