?
? !
6 photos
Smeg DWA6314 Series
3.5 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (19)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sky

SkySydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Appliance with exceptional warranty service

published

I scratched the door of this very fragile appliance while trying to remove the sticker. Warranty replaced the door quickly and efficiently no questions.

It is recommended this dishwasher only be washed with a soft cloth and hot water.

It is also a great dishwasher for a couple and the occasional dinner party. only ocassionally things may not get a proper wash (as in one item per load) of you use a shorter cycle. Otherwise it is very effective.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matto

MattoPerth, WA

Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel) will not start

published

Dishwasher won't start even though turned on. Rinse aid light is on, but this should not affect the wash cycle. Any suggestions or is there an issue with the machine? Tried turning it off and on to no avail. Manual is very basic and has limited trouble shooting examples. Anyone experienced this before? This is the second time

Purchased in August 2017 at Liebe + Haus for $888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
6 comments
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Matto
Matto

Thanks Rodney will do

Matto
Matto
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dannymac

DannymacGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Most Disappointing Appliance Purchased

published

Very poor performance. Dishes are NEVER dry, knives and forks in top tray need hand washed and dried after cycle complete, cutlery basket too small. So much for European (Italian), quality.

Purchased in November 2020 at Betta home and electrical moe for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morna

MornaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality door surface rusts and peels off

published

Purchased in September 2016 for $998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Krystan T.

Krystan T.South East Queensland, QLD

Not happy, waste of money

published

Unfortunately this dishwasher is unreliable. We have had numerous issues with it including faulty latches and it not washing properly due to faulty parts. Now a month out of warranty the machine is throwing a leak error and refusing to complete wash cycles. For the money paid, I am extremely disappointed. I don’t think we will pay for the repair as we would rather put the money towards a good dishwasher. Feeling disappointed and ripped off.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George

GeorgeGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok if you purchase for a child to wash their toy tea sets.

published

Absolute rubbish. Most confusing controls I have ever come across.
Internal design the worst I have ever had.
Can not fit anything standard in the basket racks. The top rack is useless if the cutlery rack is left in place.
Purchased a complete Smeg appliance set for my new kitchen and purchase the Dishwasher to suite. Wish I had put more thought to it before hand.
Worst purchase I have ever made.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rupinder S.

Rupinder S.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for shine and hygiene level of dishes

published

It is highly compatible with the more stars the more water efficient. I utilise finish dish washing liquid and it gives excellent results.
It is very quiet, you don't even realise whether it is running or not. Just excellent

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave A

Dave ANorth Western Region, NSW

Zero reliability

published

We have had this model dishwasher for since early March 2020. The first unit didn’t even last it’s first cycle and brought an error and shutdown. Turns out it had an internal water leak. We contacted the seller and it was exchanged for a new unit ASAP. Now this new unit has just complete stopped. It has been working daily for aprox 10 weeks. It completed its daily wash yesterday, but now won’t operate. The power light is on, but nothing else is working, I have read the manual to no avail. Have spoken with the seller again and they’ve organised a technician to come and inspect, however with the issues we’ve had after only 3 months, Only a full refund would be suffice. Very dissatisfied and disappointed with product.
Would not recommend

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Hi Dave A,
Sorry to hear about the problem with your dishwasher. Please contact our technical team on 02 8667 4888 and they may be able to assist you with your problem over the phone.
Regards
Smeg

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madjid A.

Madjid A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect!

published

I am using it for almost 2 years. Thed best washing machine that I have ever had. Washing and drying perfect. No issue. Works calm and quickly with the minimum water and electricity.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MZB

MZBSydney Surrounds, NSW

Brand not meeting expectations.

published

This is one of the brands that does not live up to your expectations. It does not dry properly, problems with soap tablets but most disappointed with the machine breaking down in less than 3 years. Customer service is efficient but I wish I don't have to call so soon. Check other products before buying this brand/product.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loldie

LoldieSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Had this dishwasher for 4 months, now it won’t operate

published

Had this dishwasher for 4 months. It completed a wash yesterday, but now won’t operate. The power light is on, but nothing else is working. I have tried to do a reset without success.

Purchased in December 2019 at RetraVision for $760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Loldie,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diana

DianaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use with great results

published

The SMEG DWA6314X stainless steel matches perfectly with my others S/S SMEG products.
Being my first dishwasher I'm very pleased with how it operates and settings are very straightforward and easy to use.
I always rinse my dishes with water before placing in dishwasher and each and every time my dishes have been sparking with no residue left on any of the dishes ... even the odd coffee cup that had some coffee stains have come up super clean.
Ive only had it installed for four months and have had no issues or concerns to date.
Am very happy with my purchase so far.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works well for me

published

It’s one of the only dishwashers that cleans quick and gets hot enough to remove gunk on it.

Quite good in my books and I would buy again if this one ever breaks

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jude

JudeDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

First time I have bought a smeg dishwasher. Very happy so far, washes great it is replacing a LG and I am very happy with it. The beautiful colour matches my kitchen and looks fantastic.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $969.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn

GlennMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best Dishwasher I have owned

published

Extremely happy with this dishwasher it cleans better than any other dishwasher I have owned, it uses very little power and water and is very quiet. The Quick Time mode works excellently. I always use Pots and plates with Quick Time. It runs for about 50 minutes if you open the door when finished it dries well. Highly recommended would purchase SMEG again. Other dishwashers previously owned: Asko, Bosch German made, Westinghouse.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SHARON

SHARONHOBART

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

NOT JUST GOOD LOOKS

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 24 likes

Cooks those dish's clean

published

Super cleans and hot.
Best dishwasher yet. Easy to use once you read the instructions. I use eco wash and used the time delay so it wakes me up in the morning as an alarm doing the dishes. Perfect. Love the black.
It has one fault it always makes the same two clunking sounds mid cycle for a few seconds. Is this normal?

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Bayly

J BaylySouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this machine

published

I purchased my machine from Harvey Norman and at first, could not get it to complete the cycles. Called SMEG, who were amazing. Best customer service I have experienced for years. So impressed. The serviceman came out and checked it over. Working perfectly now. Boy compared to my former Miele, Smeg is far the better choice. So important to know your product has the professional backup and best practice service available. I am so appreciative of the whole company's commitment to looking after their customers. Could not be happier.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Burleigh Waters..

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So disappointed

published

OK. Brand new dishwasher. First cycle the powder dispenser opens but leaves the powder inside now as a solid lump. The dishwasher is SO wet inside that you can't stop water droplets falling all over the dishes. Rinse aid was used - since this is always asked. Smeg support tells me its because of the steam and you need to open the dishwasher after its finished to let it escape!! Really!! So stand there at 2am because your dishwasher has a design flaw. As for the powder, I am told the top spray arm has been blocked somehow from getting to the powder? With what? The breakfast bowls along the front rack? Or your cutlery tray? Or the handle of the rack itself? Another design flaw perhaps?

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick response.

published

We had a problem with a 3yr old unit and through these reviews the Nat Service Manager had the anomaly rectified within days.
Been perfect since and one of the more quiet machines we've had.
Thanks Steve Cullen

Purchased in April 2016 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Trudy C

Trudy Casked

DWA6314 Series

Hi there I’ve just purchased this series dishwasher and noticed that at the end of the cycle 5 lights flash continuously and continue to do this even after I’ve opened the dishwasher and have been told by SMEG that this is normal and indicates the end of the cycle. Is this correct? Can anyone confirm this? Thanks

2 answers
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Trudy C,
Could you please confirm that it is only the last two program lights that flash briefly? Are you able to select and start another program? if you can, the machine is working correctly.
Regards
Smeg

Trudy C
Trudy C

Thx Rodney for your response! At the end of the cycle which finished a few mins ago all the front lights on the centre panel were flashing as well as three on the right and when I turn the machine off and on again the flashing lights are all still there snd No, I can’t seem to select any another programme thx

Shawn

Shawnasked

DWA6314B (Black)

Our dishwasher has started playing up and won’t finish a cycle. The appliance is level and plum, door closes correctly but won’t finish a cycle. It runs for a short period of time then stops and beeps five times. When you open the door it appears it isn’t draining correctly. Just out of warranty but really disappointed in the quality considering the reviews and price as well as the SMEG name.
Appreciate any assistance.

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Shawn, thank you for your review. We would love to have an opportunity to discuss this further and get your dishwasher repaired but in order to do this we will need to have you contact us with your full name address and contact telephone number along with a screen shot of this review. Our email address is Service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the urgent attention of Lesley. Regards Smeg Australia

Cathy W.

Cathy W.asked

DWA6314 Series

The door on our dishwasher won't click. So unable to start cycle.
The racks are level and so is the unit.

No answers
See all Smeg DWA6314 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Smeg DWA6314 Series

Details

Compare all 6 Smeg DWA6314 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,790.00$1,390.00$1,390.00$1,390.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14141414
Water Rating4.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption9.7 L/wash9.9 L/wash9.9 L/wash9.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption243 kWh per year243 kWh per year243 kWh per year243 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level47 db47 db47 db47 db
Number of Programs10101010
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm848 x 598 x 600 mm848 x 598 x 600 mm848 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced bySmeg DWA6314W2 (White)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare all 6 Smeg DWA6314 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.