??!
1 photo
Smeg DWAU6214X

Smeg DWAU6214X

MPN: DWAU6214X
1.9 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
6

Scott

Scott

  • 2 reviews

Power on but won't light up any cycles. (DWAU6214X)

published

Hi has anyone had an issue with the power light on the smeg dishwasher is on but won't light up any of the cycles ? Only had it since November last year as we built with Clarendon.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Scott
Scott

Hi thanks for you quick response I have emailed you the details. Will it take long for some to be in contact with me?


andrew

andrewSydney, NSW

Washes well, but could be better!

published

Smeg dishwasher was included in Metricon package. Overall does a very good clean. I agree that i needs a short 45 minute wash. The way i get around this is start on ECO mode, for 28 minutes (using timer), then pause, and switch to soak setting (used as a rinse). Works well, saves power and a great clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kerri

KerriAdelaide

Disappointing machine for the price!

published

Just moved into our new Metricon house and started using the dishwasher. Very disappointed with this “luxury” upgrade Smeg machine. 2hrs for the shortest setting is a joke as others have posted. The other extremely disappointing discovery was that this model does not come with a cutlery drawer. The cutlery basket is absolutely useless for a family with small spoons etc falling inside the basket. Feel like we have no recourse as it was part of a new build house rather than something we could return to a store.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
SeñoraS

SeñoraSGold Coast

Dishes end wet.

published

Just moved back into our newly renovated home. We chose all Smeg appliances as they have good reviews, however, we are very dissatisfied with this dishwasher. As previous comments, it doesn’t dry dishes. There is still water left in the spray arms so when pulling top rack out bottom dishes get fully wet again. Quickest setting is too long. In terms of noise, it is a very quiet one. Having said that my old 5 year old Bosch used to leave everything dried. Plastic cups may have some drops but not as wet as in this dishwasher. Quite disappointing considering its cost.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Patches

PatchesPerth, Western Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why did I do it!

published

So disappointing. I brought this machine on a recommendation of the SMEG brand - should not have listened. Detergent tablet does not dissolve. Does not dry off anything that is in it cycle finishes on dashboard and you open it and - dripping wet. Half the plates and utensils still got muck on them. I think it is a lemon. Yes we did read and follow all instructions in booklet. Brand new machine- waste of money! Was excited about a SMEG won’t go near this brand again:(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Jason G

Jason GHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate it, hard to fit large plates in bottom shelf and no quick wash function

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Lowest time setting about 2hr, already within one year gross mechanical fault

published

We get it from Clarendon home , from begaining not happy, echo setting takes which is the lowest takes about 2 hrs , other normal echo setting not washing at all which is very annoying .. Lot of westage of water and electricity and not drying well
Last wk door was not closing , SMEG technician came fixed the door , my concern about the manufacturing quality too.
Contacted with company , they told we have upgrade if you like short cycle one, we have to pay extra money
This is a vey disappointing that this mechine has no short cycle .
We choose top company SMEG but looks like westage of money ,

Date PurchasedAug 2016
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Hasan Sarwar
Hasan Sarwar

After contacting with SMEG through here, they have fixed my problem within 2 weeks.
They replaced our dishwasher free of cost. Their aftersales service is excellent.
Well done SMEG!
Hasan Sarwar


Renee m

Renee mNSW, 2038

  • 25 reviews

BRAND NEW DOES NOT WORK

published

Moved into our brand new Clarendon Homes build with SMEG appliances 10 days ago and the dishwasher has not worked properly once! We have tried every cycle, every trouble shoot, yes it has rinse aid but dishes do not dry, the liquid compartment never opens, the water never heats it's always cold when it's finished and we have repeated flashing lights which according to the booklet is an error with the machine and heating. Emailed them for a service technician and no response. Rung them for help but no helpline in the weekends. I will be asking for our builder to remove it and replace with Fisher and Paykel.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dishwasher is a lemon

published

Just moved into my new sekesui home and just started to use my dishwasher it doesn't work. Called out for service and worked one wash. Was so excited to keep using my dishwasher the next day it's not working again. So disappointed. Have to call again smeg head office to get my money back. Not a happy customer for something I paid brand new that doesn't work.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Very good

published

After using it for 6 months its been Good both on water and energy and I've been very pleased with the results.
I wish I waited for the new models as they had an auto door open at the end of the cycle which makes for better drying.
Also the new ones have a 27 min cycle but all in all I'm happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Dave

DaveGoldcoast

Recommended at Harvey Norman but going back

published

This Smeg dishwasher was recommend to us at Harvey Norman but it is going back.
Dishes are not drying even on the longest wash cycle using rinse aid and Quantum finish tablets.
The draws are terrible and the middle draw is useless, cups and mugs do not fit. The draws have no adjustment besides height ( middle draw only ) no racks lay down for pots etc.
Our cheap Haier dishwasher washed as good, dishes dried and the racks make these Smeg ones look pathetic.
Very poor for an expensive machine.
The door would not even lock first up but eventually did for some reason but i bet that is going to be a future problem.
Looking at other reviews it seems like not drying is a common problem . I will admit it washes ok and is quiet.
Not Happy

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Worst dishwasher we have ever used

published

We were supplied this dishwasher as part of our new Metricon home. It's the only thing we don't like about our new house! It doesn't open and close properly, the buttons/cycles are not intuitive at all and instruction manual is useless. The ECO function goes for more than an hour and the dishes do not dry no matter what. Nothing stands up/fits in the top rack and our standard size dinner plates block the rotating sprayer when on the bottom rack! Can't put wine glasses or large glasses in the top rack or the rack won't close. I'd prefer the budget brand that we had in our previous rental! Have also been disappointed with our 'top of the range' Smeg oven but that's another story....so much for 'luxury' items. No thanks Smeg

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

ROB O

ROB OSydney

It doesnt dry things properly

published

It is not as good s our previous dishwasher, I don't like the cutlery basket, and it doesn't dry all the dishes properly, fair enough though it cleans everything each time, from heavy soiled dishes to 2-3 day old cereal bowls from the kids. Even cleans the glass wear, just not drying ..

Date PurchasedSep 2016
2 comments
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
ROB O
ROB O

thanks for your feed back, I currently use rinse aid, and i always wash on the hottest setting. currently using finish tablets.... will double check the manual and try again.
thanks

Questions & Answers

Cherylee N.

Cherylee N.asked

I have had my smeg dishwasher for about 1 month and it been great dishwasher but I turned it on this morning and only the power button lights up but no other button does. There for you can’t select a program. I have tried a number of times but only the power button lights up seems to be stuck

2 answers
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Cherylee - I believe we have emailed you this morning in regards to this review, We await your reply. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Cherylee N.
Cherylee N.

Yes thank you I just replied in confirming


Julie. S

Julie. Sasked

I have had my smeg dishwasher for 13 months and it has been a great dishwasher but I turned it on this morning and only the power button lights up but no other button does so therefore you can't select a program I have tried several times but only the power button lights up.

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Julie S - Thank you for your question. In order for us to assist you can you kindly email us with your full name, address and a contact telephone number. We will then contact you direct to discuss this. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.


Chloe

Chloeasked

I moved in my new masterton home .
I try to use my dishwasher , and I found my detergent dispenser is not open .
What should I do

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Chloe! Thank you for your enquiry in order for us to assist you can you kindly email us direct with your full name address and contact telephone number and we will then contact you direct to discuss this further our email address is Service@smeg.com.au please mark to the attention of Lesley kind regards Smeg Australia


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.