??!
1 photo
Smeg DWAU6315X

Smeg DWAU6315X

MPN: DWAU6315X
3.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
5
1 star
6

scholl

schollMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Washes well.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Outlet Mile End SA.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

John

JohnHunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Disappointing product.

published

This is my second time owning a dishwasher and thought they should do pretty much the same job, boy was I wrong. My first dishwasher was a Samsung and it was great!
This Smeg washer does not dry after wash, I left it for a few days and its still wet! I used rinse aid aswell.
This washer also does not clean well enough to be care free. I am always checking and rewashing atlease a few items after each load!
Other than that, which is the main reason why people get a washer, everything else seems fine.
I would not recommend people this product. Stay clear!!!!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
  • Verified purchase

Smeg Dishwasher DWAU6315X

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Stuck with —- error. Needs resetting each time to work

published

Puchased new house with built in Smeg dishwasher. Unfortunately, very poor experience. Previously had issues with cycle not draining/completing. Fixed with cleaning and resetting. Now stuck with —- (three dashes) error. Needs resetting each time to get it to work. The dashes appear again once restarted. CNt find any help with this error in the manual. Very disappointed I must say.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
3 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Tejas
Tejas

Thanks for your prompt response. I have emailed the details as requested

Tejas
Tejas

Chedo

ChedoSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very average dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Chedo
Chedo

mm77771

mm77771Sydney

Will reserve judgement - not happy with a number of things

published

Had this unit installed this week. But can't say I'm over the moon. Dishes don't dry adequately (cutlery at top very wettest and middle draw any plastic particularly wet like they haven't been on a cycle that dries! The door is also very tight to open and noisy to close and does not lie completely horizontal when opened fully. Is enough to clear the bottom drawer, but just doesn't feel right, as it springs up very slightly. Has any else experienced these issues, or could it be related to installation? Have only used it a couple of times on auto setting. All lamps on showing dry is included in the washes...?

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Jacqueline

JacquelineBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well.

published

It’s a good dishwasher with useful settings. The size allows a lot to fit in quite easily, the cutlery holder sits in the dishwasher well. The dishwasher does a really good job of cleaning and drying the dishes. It’s pretty quiet while washing. I always use the “eco” wash option for dishes and it does a really good job.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Dissappointed in the European Appliance

published

I have used & owned several cheaper brands that worked better overall. $1400 worth of dissappointment! Plastics, top of cups and glasses and even cuttlery still wet 15 mins after the end of a 2.31min cycle that is supposed to dry. Have videos and pics to show how wet. Plates and cups dont fit very well - average size. This would be acceptable overall if I didn't have to dry most things by hand after a cycle.... paid top dollar and feel very dissappointed after saving a long time for a supposed top model! :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Not happy

Not happyD'Aguilar

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't buy a Smeg

published

Cleans dishes well enough but does not dry at all due to all the plastic components.
Had to take the utensils tray out as it is not deep enough. The door doesn't close properly if top draw does not line up exactly with the top spray head connection. I bought a Smeg because I thought it had a good name, the only thing good about a a Smeg is the name. I've had a lot of dishwashers in my life and this is the worst. People save your money and buy anything but a Smeg, I just hope it dies quickly and I can buy something else.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Not happy
Not happy

Thank you Smeg team, I may not have been happy with my purchase but I must say I'm extremely happy with Smeg's follow up regarding this review. Excellent and professional team to deal with...well done and thank you.

Simon

SimonCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great purchase

published

THE SMEG is beautiful and a great machine. Very quiet and dishes are always very clean. No problems. Adjustable racks and we always use it on auto.seems to be the best setting. The shorter setting does leave some things wet, like Tupperware plastic etc. But this is normal. Happy i paid more for the italian job

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Dirty dishes

Dirty dishesPerth

  • 2 reviews

Nothing fits or gets clean

published

Unfortunately plates don’t fit, nor do chopping boards, cups don’t balance or fit on top level, tall glasses don’t fit at all, the cutlery tray literally falls out of the machine if you use it and if you do use it barely any cutlery fits and allows you to slide the tray closed.
It also doesn’t clean well and bakes on food that was previously only something that needed wiping. Also comes with crap instructions on how to operate or understand the controls.. never again

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Fred T

Fred TBeenleigh

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent dishwasher

published

After our old dishwasher an Asko died we looked for a replacement.Two dishwashers would fit into the space provided an Asko and a SMEG , Decided on the SMEG and I am super pleased we did. It washes dishes superbly clean (much better than the ASKO ) while being quiet in use. The controls are easy to use and in ECO mode uses very little water. Strongly recommend this product to you Fred T

Date PurchasedNov 2017

M.C

M.CMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Hard working and quiet

published

Has a number of cleaning settings including heat control which cleans dishes very well. Especially like the economy option which reduces cleaning time. Nice stylish design which looks nice in your kitchen. Would recommend arranging for installment.

I have to add though that larger dinner plates don’t fit easily into the machine so you would need to compensate for this. Overall I would recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

rick

rick

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

not a miele

published

We had a Miele where everything worked perfectly until it broke down :( We decided to go for SMEG but we now found out that it do not hold out plates (normal size) and glasses easily. the adjustments are just not right. Also to top drawer is very rough to operate but most of all the door is very stiff to operate.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
nofaber

nofaberAdelaide

  • 9 reviews

Happy

published

3 months and everything is very good.
A quiet, efficient machine.
Nice looking washer, easy to clean with no sticking out bits.
Buttons require firmer pressure for a little longer than I have encountered before. I actually like that.
Decided to go Smeg as all appliances in a rental we owned (14) years were totally trouble free.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Msb

MsbCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Did not work properly

published

Had this machine less than two months, Eco Cycle did not work properly from day one ,then it stopped working all together, Waiting for a new door now for several weeks. Not impressed, the whole machine should have been replaced o r money refunded! . Smeg and good guys need to really pick up there game

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Gerry

GerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

Smeg wgatccan I say . Beautiful looking stainless steel easy to clean washes everything to perfection I really like the cutlery drawer it’s great and easy to use and cleans must better that other dishwashers. The smeg dishwasher is so quiet I have to put my ear against the door to check it’s on

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Lois

Lois

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Life saver

published

I have only had this dishwasher a few weeks, but it is awesome. It is super quiet, the loudest part of the cycle is the water filling. It cleans superbly using regular tablets; no need for the fancy more expensive ones. Dishes come out clean and sparkling. At first, I found it a little difficult to load, so I removed some of the gadgets in the drawers and it is a lot easier now. It comes with a cutlery drawer and a basket. We use the dishwasher drawer because it allows more space on the bottom shelf and my cutlery drawer is right next to the dishwasher for ease of transfer.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi Lois, Thanks for your feedback we love reading about our customers enjoying their new products.Any issues please call us on 02 86674833.Enjoy !


Janell

Janell

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Still Undecided

published

Purchased as part of a kitchen package. It doesn't dry the dishes unless you put it on eco. Cutlery rack is a waste of space so have removed it. Push buttons are hard to operate or press, not sure if this is a fault. It's too small (low) for my opening, my previous Bosch dishwasher fitted perfectly. Pellet of soap sometimes does not dissolve. I like the LED lighting. Smeg products are nowhere near as good as they used to be,. $1740 overrated product from Harvey Norman

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

smoothcriminal

smoothcriminalKeysborough

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average but does the job

published

This particular dishwasher is very basic. It has only three time delay options (three, six or nine hour) increments. The dishwasher is particularly average when washing dishes as not always you get a good clean and very rarely you see your dishes dry (even after using the most power hungry setting) it is not as quite as an Asko. In addition their has been numerous occasions where the pellet of soap has not dissolved during the wash therefore another wash is required. Our thoughts... save your money and get something else.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sil

Silasked

Hi our dishwasher isnt coming off end to start a new program. The start/pause button is beeping when pressed but not coming off end

No answers

AJB

AJBasked

Just installed a DWA16314X model and have tried multiple loads and programs yet non of them are drying the dishes they are still extremely wet. This is very disappointing as the 2 Normal ECO, 3 ECO, 4 Intensive & 5 Ultra Clean have the dry cycle.

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear AJB. Thank you for your enquiry. Are you using rinse aid? Rinse aid is necessary to help dry the dishes.
Hope this helps
Regards Smeg


Jen

Jenasked

Hi, we bought this dishwasher 2 days ago and the dishes are left very wet. We’ve tried multiple different cycles with the same results. From what I can see, if you’re using tablets (so using the flexi tabs button), the rinse aid will not be used?? Is there a way to use the rinse aid AND the tablets? I shouldn’t have to go and buy separate salt and detergent for the dishwasher to use rinse aid and actually dry the dishes.... This is not a cheap dishwasher and you should be able to just pop in a tablet and have it do a proper job..

2 answers
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Hi Jen,
Thanks for your enquiry. We recommend to de-select the tab function so the dishwasher will dispense rinse aid in the final rinse. Unfortunately, not all tabs have sufficient rinse aid built in to achieve the desired drying result.
Hope this helps
Regard
Smeg

Jen
Jen

Thanks for your quick response. I will give that a try!


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.