??!
1 photo
Smeg DWAU6315X

Smeg DWAU6315X

MPN: DWAU6315X
3.0 from 21 reviews

Disappointing product.

This is my second time owning a dishwasher and thought they should do pretty much the same job, boy was I wrong. My first dishwasher was a Samsung and it was great!
This Smeg washer does not dry after wash, I left it for a few days and its still wet! I used rinse aid aswell.
This washer also does not clean well enough to be care free. I am always checking and rewashing atlease a few items after each load!
Other than that, which is the main reason why people get a washer, everything else seems fine.
I would not recommend people this product. Stay clear!!!!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Dear John, Could you please email our National Service Manager, steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your telephone contact details, address and the problems you are experiencing with your dishwasher. Once he has this information, he can ascertain how to best rectify the problem. Regards Smeg

Smeg Dishwasher DWAU6315X

Had problems with draining since I purchased this dishwasher in April 2017. Now it won’t even turn on and there is constant alarm sound that won’t stop. Tried cleaning filter and even disconnecting pipes and manually draining it, nothing works. Called Smeg and they advised because it is no longer under warranty they will honour a 1 time visit by a technician under good will. Hand on my heart take this advise and never purchase this Smeg appliance, I have used the cheapest dishwashers in the past and they work better then the Smeg DWAU6315X. We purchased a number of Smeg items for x2 build and I am hoping the house we sold isn’t experiencing the same problems as I may have to wear the cost. I spent over $10,000 on smeg appliances. There ovens are great but I will never purchase a Smeg dishwasher in future builds. If you still decide to get a Smeg dishwasher after this review please get extended warranty.

Purchased in April 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Dear Koulh P. Could you please email our National Service Manager, steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your telephone contact details, address and the problems you are experiencing with your appliance. Once he has this information, he can ascertain how to best rectify the problem. Regards Smeg

Stuck with —- error. Needs resetting each time to work

Puchased new house with built in Smeg dishwasher. Unfortunately, very poor experience. Previously had issues with cycle not draining/completing. Fixed with cleaning and resetting. Now stuck with —- (three dashes) error. Needs resetting each time to get it to work. The dashes appear again once restarted. CNt find any help with this error in the manual. Very disappointed I must say.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
3 comments
Hi Tejas. thank you for your review. In order for us to assist you we will need you to contact us direct so that we can discuss. Can you please email our Service Department with your full name, address and a contact telephone number - our email address is service@smeg.com.au - we will then resolve this issue. Kind Regards SMEG AUSTRALIAThanks for your prompt response. I have emailed the details as requestedSmeg has been kind enough to organise repair promptly and fix the issue. Thanks very much Smeg. 5 stars for customer service. Hopefully, I will now get the chance to use the machine and provide another review based on function. Thanks very much once again. Tejas

Very average dishwasher

The functionality of this dishwasher is pretty good but unfortunately that's about it.
Firstly the contents don't dry properly so i'm having to unpack and leave them on the bench to dry once the cycle has finished. I've had to raise the top shelf because the plates didn't fit on the bottom. Because of this i've also had to remove the cutlery draw therefore that's now useless to me. I've had to remove the plastic holders on the bottom draw (i think they're for wine glasses?) because they didn't allow plates to sit properly.
The top draw where cups and mugs sit isn't that wide so in most cases the mug/cup falls over.
The clip to open the door is so stiff i've had to screw the dishwasher to the right side of the cupboard because the whole dishwasher would come out every time i'd open the door. Unfortunately because the left and top are stone i'm unable to screw those sides so now every time i open the door half the dishwasher comes out and the other half stays in which is now starting to damage my cabinet. I tried reducing the tension on the clip which locks the door but if you reduce it too much the sensor doesn't recognise the door being closed and therefore doesn't allow me to operate the dishwasher.
This is the 3rd dishwasher I've owned, the most expensive, and definitely the one i dislike the most. Very disappointed especially because i've just fitted out 90% of my new kitchen with Smeg appliances.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Hi Chedo. Sorry to read your review about our Dishwasher. My name is Steve Cullen and I am the National Service and Spare Parts Manager for Smeg Australia. It is indeed unfortunate that you have experienced a problem with your dishwasher. Can you please email me direct with your full name, address and telephone number and then I will be in direct contact with you to discuss this matter .My email address is: steve.cullen@smeg.com.au - I await your reply. Thank you Steve Cullen.Update 1: Firstly the Smeg customer service is fantastic. It's the second time I've engaged with them and have always been prompt and willing to resolve any issue. In regards to all the issues mentioned above, all have been resolved by Smeg after a visit from their technician who was also very helpful. Unfortunately the issue of removing the cutlery draw and all other plastic attachments still remains but I would update this review to 4 stars based on the resolution from Smeg.

Will reserve judgement - not happy with a number of things

Had this unit installed this week. But can't say I'm over the moon. Dishes don't dry adequately (cutlery at top very wettest and middle draw any plastic particularly wet like they haven't been on a cycle that dries! The door is also very tight to open and noisy to close and does not lie completely horizontal when opened fully. Is enough to clear the bottom drawer, but just doesn't feel right, as it springs up very slightly. Has any else experienced these issues, or could it be related to installation? Have only used it a couple of times on auto setting. All lamps on showing dry is included in the washes...?

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Dear MM77771, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your address and contact details and also what are all of the issues. Once I have this information I will be in a position to ascertain what to do to fix these problems. Regards, Steve Cullen

Works well.

It’s a good dishwasher with useful settings. The size allows a lot to fit in quite easily, the cutlery holder sits in the dishwasher well. The dishwasher does a really good job of cleaning and drying the dishes. It’s pretty quiet while washing. I always use the “eco” wash option for dishes and it does a really good job.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Dissappointed in the European Appliance

I have used & owned several cheaper brands that worked better overall. $1400 worth of dissappointment! Plastics, top of cups and glasses and even cuttlery still wet 15 mins after the end of a 2.31min cycle that is supposed to dry. Have videos and pics to show how wet. Plates and cups dont fit very well - average size. This would be acceptable overall if I didn't have to dry most things by hand after a cycle.... paid top dollar and feel very dissappointed after saving a long time for a supposed top model! :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Hi Manual drying.. My name is Steve Cullen and I am the National Service and Spare Parts Manager for Smeg Australia. Can you please email me direct; steve.cullen@smeg.com.au and include your full name, address and contact number and we will be in direct contact with you. Regards Steve.

Don't buy a Smeg

Cleans dishes well enough but does not dry at all due to all the plastic components.
Had to take the utensils tray out as it is not deep enough. The door doesn't close properly if top draw does not line up exactly with the top spray head connection. I bought a Smeg because I thought it had a good name, the only thing good about a a Smeg is the name. I've had a lot of dishwashers in my life and this is the worst. People save your money and buy anything but a Smeg, I just hope it dies quickly and I can buy something else.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Dear Not happy, Sorry to hear about the problems you're experiencing with your dishwasher. Could you please email our National Service Manager, steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your telephone contact details, address and the problems you are experiencing with your appliance. Once he has this information, he can ascertain how to best rectify the problem. Regards SmegThank you Smeg team, I may not have been happy with my purchase but I must say I'm extremely happy with Smeg's follow up regarding this review. Excellent and professional team to deal with...well done and thank you.

Great purchase

THE SMEG is beautiful and a great machine. Very quiet and dishes are always very clean. No problems. Adjustable racks and we always use it on auto.seems to be the best setting. The shorter setting does leave some things wet, like Tupperware plastic etc. But this is normal. Happy i paid more for the italian job

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Nothing fits or gets clean

Unfortunately plates don’t fit, nor do chopping boards, cups don’t balance or fit on top level, tall glasses don’t fit at all, the cutlery tray literally falls out of the machine if you use it and if you do use it barely any cutlery fits and allows you to slide the tray closed.
It also doesn’t clean well and bakes on food that was previously only something that needed wiping. Also comes with crap instructions on how to operate or understand the controls.. never again

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Dear Dirty dishes, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experiencing these issues with your dishwasher. Please contact our Perth showroom on 08 9389 8000 to organise to speak to one of our consultants who will be happy to assist you. Regards Smeg

Excellent dishwasher

After our old dishwasher an Asko died we looked for a replacement.Two dishwashers would fit into the space provided an Asko and a SMEG , Decided on the SMEG and I am super pleased we did. It washes dishes superbly clean (much better than the ASKO ) while being quiet in use. The controls are easy to use and in ECO mode uses very little water. Strongly recommend this product to you Fred T

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Hard working and quiet

Has a number of cleaning settings including heat control which cleans dishes very well. Especially like the economy option which reduces cleaning time. Nice stylish design which looks nice in your kitchen. Would recommend arranging for installment.

I have to add though that larger dinner plates don’t fit easily into the machine so you would need to compensate for this. Overall I would recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

not a miele

We had a Miele where everything worked perfectly until it broke down :( We decided to go for SMEG but we now found out that it do not hold out plates (normal size) and glasses easily. the adjustments are just not right. Also to top drawer is very rough to operate but most of all the door is very stiff to operate.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Dear Rick, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your address and contact details and also what are all of the issues. Once I have this information I will be in a position to ascertain what to do to fix these problems. Regards, Steve Cullen

Happy

3 months and everything is very good.
A quiet, efficient machine.
Nice looking washer, easy to clean with no sticking out bits.
Buttons require firmer pressure for a little longer than I have encountered before. I actually like that.
Decided to go Smeg as all appliances in a rental we owned (14) years were totally trouble free.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Did not work properly

Had this machine less than two months, Eco Cycle did not work properly from day one ,then it stopped working all together, Waiting for a new door now for several weeks. Not impressed, the whole machine should have been replaced o r money refunded! . Smeg and good guys need to really pick up there game

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Dear Msb, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your address and telephone contact details. Once I have this information I will be in a position to ascertain what to do to fix these problems. Regards, Steve Cullen

Perfect

Smeg wgatccan I say . Beautiful looking stainless steel easy to clean washes everything to perfection I really like the cutlery drawer it’s great and easy to use and cleans must better that other dishwashers. The smeg dishwasher is so quiet I have to put my ear against the door to check it’s on

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Life saver

I have only had this dishwasher a few weeks, but it is awesome. It is super quiet, the loudest part of the cycle is the water filling. It cleans superbly using regular tablets; no need for the fancy more expensive ones. Dishes come out clean and sparkling. At first, I found it a little difficult to load, so I removed some of the gadgets in the drawers and it is a lot easier now. It comes with a cutlery drawer and a basket. We use the dishwasher drawer because it allows more space on the bottom shelf and my cutlery drawer is right next to the dishwasher for ease of transfer.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Hi Lois, Thanks for your feedback we love reading about our customers enjoying their new products.Any issues please call us on 02 86674833.Enjoy !

Still Undecided

Purchased as part of a kitchen package. It doesn't dry the dishes unless you put it on eco. Cutlery rack is a waste of space so have removed it. Push buttons are hard to operate or press, not sure if this is a fault. It's too small (low) for my opening, my previous Bosch dishwasher fitted perfectly. Pellet of soap sometimes does not dissolve. I like the LED lighting. Smeg products are nowhere near as good as they used to be,. $1740 overrated product from Harvey Norman

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Dear Janell, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your address and contact details and also what are all of the issues. Once I have this information I will be in a position to ascertain what to do to fix these problems. Regards, Steve Cullen

Average but does the job

This particular dishwasher is very basic. It has only three time delay options (three, six or nine hour) increments. The dishwasher is particularly average when washing dishes as not always you get a good clean and very rarely you see your dishes dry (even after using the most power hungry setting) it is not as quite as an Asko. In addition their has been numerous occasions where the pellet of soap has not dissolved during the wash therefore another wash is required. Our thoughts... save your money and get something else.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

So far so good....

No issues with cleaning dishes so far after a couple loads.
Pretty quiet operation, though not exactly silent.
Button lock feature to stop my toddler from mucking around with it is great, though I'm guessing a lot of dishwashers may have this.
Got it from for $1199 (RRP $1600+).
Looks good.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Hi we purchased a new DWA6315X1 yesterday took it out the box fitted it and turned it on. Put a few dishes in and ran the quick cycle. Everything worked perfectly, now the dishwasher panel is showing 3 dashes on the LCD display and will not work? Very frustrating as this thing is one day old. please help Glenn Perth WA
No answers

I have a smeg dishwasher that is over 10 years old and was already installed when j purchased my home. It has been repaired once and is currently not working and basically I have not used it for over 5 years. My question is should I get it repaired, given age and durability of parts etc, or simply replace. I have no idea of the ‘shelf life’ of these appliances. Your advice please
1 answer
Hi irene t - In order for us to assist you further we would need to contact you and to organise an inspection/ repair of the appliance by a qualified Smeg Technician. Please note that if the dishwasher can not be repaired and you pay the service call out and labour and you replace the dishwasher with a Smeg dishwasher we will offer you a full refund on the service call and labour. Can you kindly email us direct with your full name, address and a contact telephone number along with the exact fault of your dishwasher. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au - Kind Regards, SMEG AUSTRALIA

I have a DWAU6314X dishwasher, it is just over 2 years old and the door lock mechanism has broken, this is going to be repaired under warranty, my questions are, 1- the metal part of the catch is what broke, is this a common problem with this model, and 2-is it usual for such a basic part to take nearly 2 weeks just to get to the service agent and then they will only schedule the repair after the part has arrived.
1 answer
Hi Warren thank you for your feedback can you kindly email me direct with your full name address and contact telephone number along with the name of the Authorised Repairer who is servicing this for you - once I have this information I will be in direct contact with you to discuss this further- our email is service@smeg.com.au - regards Lesley

Details

DWAU6315X
Price (RRP) $2,050
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Water Rating6 star(s)
Water Consumption9.7 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level47 db
Number of Programs5
Number of Place Settings 15
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 818 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 70 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709217518
  • MPN: DWAU6315X

Similar listings