?
? !
1 photo
Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black)

Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black)

MPNs: BFBREAKFASTPACK and KLF03BLAU
3.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tracey F.

Tracey F.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Too dangerous

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Tracey F.
Tracey F.

Hi Steve C. As stated I have contacted you,you promised me a replacement kettle due end of January. I haven't received it. I am hoping I can get a refund on both Smeg appliances.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sab Cliff

Sab CliffSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed.

published

I love Smeg (have a Stove etc) however this was a disaster, it leaks, the lid broke within a couple of uses and there is a build up near the water reader. It is also very difficult to clean. Very saddened and it will definitely make me think twice about buying another Smeg appliance (like the fridge I had my eye on)

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathy. G

Cathy. GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Leaking at Base and calicum build up at water indicator.

published

I brought this kettle and was happy for awhile but now leaks at the bottom and the water level indicator on the outside has a rough like calicum build up around the edge.I have tried removing that several times to no avail.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Cathy. G
Cathy. G

Thank you very much Alison from Smeg,you where very helpful and super quick to get in touch with me about my concerns with my Black Smeg Kettle. The company replaced the Kettle.The new one is lovely. Many thanks Cathy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black) compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg W.

Greg W.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Leaks Water And Switch Knob Comes Off

published

This was my wife dream kettle to have. so last Christmas she received one as a gift.
now it has sprung a leak and the knob comes off. For what they cost THIS should not happen. Smeg is rubbish. Kmart jug would be better. Not happy with our smeg toaster too! it pops our toast onto the floor:(

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bjondina

BjondinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

amazing

published

I bought this kettle recently as the other one I had made too much noise , love the smeg products they are of quality and worth the price elegant looking appliances .

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Bjondina - Thank you for your lovely review, we think our small appliances are just gorgeous as well and appreciate you taking time out to submit this review, take care and stay safe there in Melbourne! Kind regards Smeg Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 81 reviews
  • 37 likes

Sleek

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Myer for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alexander Hallam

Alexander HallamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fast and quiet, also looks great.

published

This kettle looks like a 1950s rocket... The switch lights up, (which is good because I didn't know the thing was on at first). Although quiet, the sound builds, the opposite to my last kettle that 'sounded' like a rocket, rather than just looking like one!
Just over 2 minutes to boil.
Clear water level.
Quiet.
The sort of kettle you would repair rather than replace.

Purchased in May 2020 for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smeg KLF04BLAU

published

My black Smeg kettle cannot keep on before the water be boiled. The light on about 1 minute and back into the off. Is something wrong? what can we do??

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
les m.

les m.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 21 likes

a really great purchase

published

I was really sold on the classy style of the kettle and the classic black, I just knew it would be a great purchase. it functions very well and is well made which is especially handy for me considering I'm a bit clumsy at times and very prone to knocking over stuff.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Les M - Grazie for your 5 stars ! We think our black kettles are absolutley gorgeous as well! Kind Regards Smeg Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black) compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kayis

KayisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Thanks to the unexpected

published

I bought a Smeg kettle from Myer Melbourne about 11 months ago. The lid was not easily opening.
I contacted Smeg and to my surprise I just had the best customer service.. it was unexpected and unbelievable as this company really trusts customers. The company sent me a new kettle without even checking the old kettle!!!!. We are talking about $200!!! The new kettle was sent urgently also.
I would really recommend Smeg to anyone.
The staff was very professional on the phone.
Thanks Smeg

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Kayis - Thank you for your review. We love it when we are given an opportunity to make things right and customers acknowledge that - It makes our day. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Kayis
Kayis

Thanks for the follow up.
This review has been genuinely earned by Smeg

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

love love love

published

Love it! $160 worth of gorgeousness! Had always bought Russell Hobbs in the past but the last one corroded in a short amount of time. Quiet, and lots oh so nice.

Purchased in August 2019 at Peters of Kensington for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
john

johnbrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Handsome and stylish

published

I chose this kettle for its classic, handsome and everlasting style. Eye catching, Quick to boil, easy to fill. Superior in quality. Nothing more attractively simple yet fit for kings.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gardid48

Gardid48Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Little disappointed but still like it

published

Love the retro shape and matches well with the retro toaster also Smeg, find it a little heavier than our previous one also the silicone pads seem to dislodge easily,we are on our second one after 6 months losing pads and slow boil cut off reaction no problem exchanging atHarvey Norman.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Smeg KLF03 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black) but you can read 7 questions about Smeg KLF03.

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black)

Details

Compare all 8 Smeg KLF03
CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $209.00
Capacity1.7 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures No
Cord Length1 m
Weight1.6 kg
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 8 Smeg KLF03

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709227784
  • MPN: BFBREAKFASTPACK and KLF03BLAU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.