1 photo
Smeg SAM34CXI

Smeg SAM34CXI

MPN: SAM34CXI
2.6 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Smeg

Reviews

2.6
5 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Hayden L.
Hayden L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Woeful

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Smeg Australia for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Disapointed

published

I purchased the sam34cxi for the functions and found that the griller only operates at low temperatures so ends up being an oven. To test the function after not having grilled effectively it took 10 minutes to brown a piece of bread ...

Purchased in November 2020 at Winning Appliances NSW, Crows Nest.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Donna
DonnaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

Bought this Microwave/convection oven after having a different brand for 18 years. Very happy with the microwave function but not impressed with the convection/combi. Everything I have tried has taken much longer than it should and sometimes does not brown. Only goes to 200C (old one did to 220C). Also the instruction Booklet is very basic. Combi cooking just says turn to C1, C2 C3 or C4 but not what that means or which food it suits. I am very disappointed in this and would not recommend to anyone who like myself uses the convection function regularly.

Purchased in April 2020 at Winning Appliances for $562.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Microwaves

Find out how Smeg SAM34CXI compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chris_THOMPSON
chris_THOMPSONSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rolls Royce Of Microwaves!!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Vicki
Vicki
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

I have just purchased this Convection/Microwave Griller. This is my fourth Convection M/wave and I am really disappointed. The convection is terrible. It takes twice as long to cook than any other brand I have had. It only heats up to 200 degrees and doesn’t have a metal turntable so I don’t know if this is why. A jacket potato was still hard after 90mins!!!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Vicki
Vicki

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

GaryG
GaryGasked

Our 3 and a half year old Smeg SAM34CXI microwave oven stopped heating with an error 5 displayed. The warranty was for 2 years. This is disappointing since our previous microwaves from Sharp and Panasonic lasted about 15 years each. We were happy with it up to this point.

3 answers
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Thank you GaryG for reaching out in regards to your microwave. It is indeed unfortunate that you have experienced this problem. Have you contacted us to discuss this matter? Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please include your full name, address and contact telephone number. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

GaryG
GaryG

Our thanks goes to Smeg for repairing the microwave free of charge as a goodwill gesture.

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Thank you GaryG for your feedback in regards to this matter. We love having an opportunity to make things right. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you need us again at the same email we provided above. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Sharon
Sharonasked

I have just purchased a Smeg sam34xi inverter with grill. Is it normal for condensation to build up between the panes of glass?

No answers
JoyC
JoyCasked

We have recently purchased a Smeg SAM34CXI and so far I have not been able to cook anything properly using the convection option. Even on 200 it does not cook properly. We have owned a Smeg convection microwave in the past and had no difficulties (which is why we have purchased another one). I rang Smeg but didn't receive much assistance. I am wondering if I am doing something wrong......

12 answers
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear JoyC,
Sorry to hear about the issue with your microwave. Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and best contact number. Please mark the email to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

JoyC
JoyC

Thank you for that. Actually I contacted Smeg again and was told to return the oven to the place of purchase. I have done this and a replacement is on its way! Thank you for responding though. Regards Joy

Donna
Donna

Hi JoyC, how did the new oven go? I am having the same issues with my oven. Donna.

See all Smeg SAM34CXI questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $595.00
Type Convection
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Capacity34L
Dimensions 314 x 519 x 507 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709237417
  • MPN: SAM34CXI

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.