??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3
4.4 from 100 reviews

Reviews

4.4

100 reviews
5
(65)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (79)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (80)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (80)
  • Bass
    4.5 (76)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (79)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (79)
  • Bluetooth
    4.4 (79)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.9 (69)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Stacie C.

Stacie C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Bloody Awesome sound!!!!

published

Great, real, solid base with the right amount of percussion, totally immersive and noice cancelling. Best purchase, seriously impressed with the immersive sound into the music and noise cancelling and ease of managing interruptions (phonically) Best purchase in a long time :)

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Joffalab

JoffalabGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Better the Bose

published

Have had several pairs of the Bose qc35’s. also awesome. However the soundstage of the Sony’s feels more immersive and the noise cancelling even better. There is also some clever buttonless tech with the Sony’s. I’m surprised ... and delighted. You can’t go wrong with the qc35sbut if you want to hear/see what (slightly) better is like .... try these

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$485.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic noise cancelling headphone.

published

I listen to music and audiobooks with this headphone. Due to the size of this headphone, it is not quite suitable for intense activities. But it has the best noise-cancelling function. Good sound volume. I love the blue tooth function.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christy

ChristySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best Noise Cancelling Headphones I have ever had! Good for glasses too!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$317.50.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Mika N.

Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Amazing headphones!

published

My partner bought these headphones to listen to music with hearing aids in. Fantastic sound quality couldn't believe how noise cancelling. Very comfortable, amazing quality, use them daily and would never go back.
Great connectivity and amazing options touch options.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
RatelSlang

RatelSlangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Lives up to the hype

published

Very comfortable to wear for long periods, the battery life is astounding. Easy to flick between NC/Ambient and off, and the active noise cancelling is great. I'm no audiophile and can't fault the sound quality. Recommended

Purchased in April 2020 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$354.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
BigMitch87

BigMitch87North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Wasn't Happy with the Quality

published

Purchased in March 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Meli

MeliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Amazing sound

published

These headphones are absolutely amazing, they have noise control and with the Sony headphones app you can adjust the bass et. I love how comfortably they fit. My partner has beats but they really are no way near as good as these Sony in my opinion.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jezza

jezzaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Peace and quiet at home

published

WIth the current distance learning situation, I needed something to allow me to continue with online studies at home with my kids. I didn't want to experiment with others so I chose these top-of-the- range ones. They are perfect in every way, and well-worth the cost.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ottoke

OttokeMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Really cool pair of headphone

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jo Jo T

Jo Jo TSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great headphones

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles Group & Myer Gift Card.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great sound and bass

published

Love this headphones , after tossing up between Bose and these I finanly bit the bullet and choose the Sony .

They have a rich bass and great mids
These arent high end headphones but they are perfect for everyday listening

Noise cancelling can be a bit uncomfortable as they are quite firm on the head

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Themightyfinger

ThemightyfingerSydney, NSW

I don’t understand how people rate it highly

published

My 5 year old daughter saw how much I loved my Bose quiet comfort 35s and bought me this product as a present thinking I would love it. She’s gets very disappointed when I can’t hide how much I dislike the headphones.
Can’t connect to more than 1 device, that’s a deal breaker. why the hell do I have to power off and hold on for so long to the device to connect to another device? Battery last 1/10th of the time as the QCs since the auto off is useless.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bluetooth
See all answers
Cornelius L.

Cornelius L.

  • 2 reviews

My Daily Drivers

published

Great sound quality, good connection distance, great build quality and great noise cancelling (barely able to hear a plane taking off). No regrets of purchase at all, if you're in the market for Bluetooth headphones, definitely recommend these

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Josh R

Josh RHobart, TAS

Confused.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James_Burton

James_BurtonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great noise cancelling

published

The best!

I bought these before some overseas travel recently and they work perfectly on a plane.

They sound great and are very comfortable to wear.

It does sometimes get annoying when pairing between multiple devices, but I can live with it.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 36 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good sound and great noise cancelling.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
H W.

H W.

  • 2 reviews

Manufacturing defect

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Toby Deals for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Nev

NevSydney, NSW

12 months on...5 days a week public transport...Great headphones

published

I done a lot of research into My first pair of noise cancelling headphones ..was going to buy the bose but at the last moment bought the Sony's... I'm so so happy with them..as people have said your ears do get hot wearing them as they fit so close but the advantage is you don't hear back ground noise.. I ride the Sydney trains to work every day and it's like your at home listening to music...One key thing I would say is...don't use the preset equalizer.. go online and see what other people recommend....it makes a huge difference .
I'm hearing things in songs I have been listening to for over 40 years I have NEVER heard before with these headphones ... Yes really..
Nev..in Australia

Purchased in April 2019 for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 21 reviews

One of my 1st world essentials

published
Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Pranav Y.

Pranav Y.asked

WH-1000XM3

is the call quality any good?

1 answer
Meli
Meli

I personally think the call quality is great. I use my headphones a lot for work and take heaps of calls a day and I’ve had absolutely no issues at all

Mary

Maryasked

WH-1000XM3

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers
Jess

Jessasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.