??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
47
4 star
18
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
3

AJ

AJ

  • 16 reviews

Worth every cent

published

These things are absolutely unbelievable. The ability to instantly optimise the noise cancelling under varying conditions is second to none. We have a neighbour who plays VERY loud music every now and then and these completely nullify out his horrible tunes. The sound quality is faultless. Exceeded all expectations!

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best out there.

published

Bought these a year ago mainly for relaxation while listening to music...the noise cancelling is fantastic with great battery life and stylish looks.
Bit pricey at $499 but luckily I got them on sale which made a big difference

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 12 reviews

The noise cancelling is unreal

published

Purchased at eBay for $326.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Could not be happier

published

These headphones work perfectly and are durable considering I use them daily.
The sound quality and noise canceling is top notch and the Bluetooth connectivity is very reliable.
Only could be easier to connect to a few more devices, but thats hard to complain about.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

PeakJa

PeakJaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Wonderful NC Headphones

published

These headphones take the cake in the NC headphone catagory. Wonderful piece of device. They are better than the Bose in both NC and sound quality. The Sony app is also much better than Bose connect app. You can actually control base mids lows and highs which is a huge bonus. Great!

Purchased at Amazon for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

hello_world

hello_worldVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

These headphones have amazing build quality. I wear them while on public transport or while walking. The sound quality is top notch with nice heavy bass (which you can modify using the app).

These have the standard bluetooth 'issues' where it can only be connected to one device at a time however if you manually try to connect to the headphones, it's easy to swap them around.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

Great NC headphones

published

my first premium headphone. I was a bit apprehensive to spend so much on a headphone but now I am glad I did. The noise cancellation is pretty awesome and there is nothing to complain about the sound quality. I like my songs with extra bass and the headphone delivers on it. The build is pretty solid and feels premium.

But a couple of pet peeves...
1. Ears get warm with prolonged use
2. The voice guidance completely mutes the audio which can be very annoying when you are on a call and the headphone changes profile.

Purchased in May 2019 at Sony Physical store for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Tyson

TysonSydney, NSW

Poor manufacturing quality, they will only last 3 months and customer service is non existent

published

I would not ever recommend these to anyone, they are cheaply made with cheap pieces of plastic joining the band to the cups. I have seen all over the internet of this manufacturing defect, and they basically offered me to buy a new set for $320, invest your money in Bose its a lot safer.

Purchased in September 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Suits everyone no matter what you wanna do. Love the touch functionality to change songs, update volume. And noise cancelling is just awesome. Cannot here anything from outside and just into my music.

Purchased at Sony Online store for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

xwon1

xwon1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great noise cancelling wireless headphone!

published

Can't complain about this headphone. I use it at home when I'm relaxing and listening to my favorite songs. The noise cancelling feature is great. It completely blocks out other noise. The wireless range is pretty good and quick to charge. It's very comfy as well!

Purchased in September 2019 at VideoPro for $396.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

David T

David TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Great noise cancelling, only problem is...

published

Great pair of headphones with amazing sound, deep bass and world class noise cancelling. Top in class headphone. Few issues... Firstly it doesn't have capability to pair with 2 devices simultaneously which is a slight hassle when switching between devices. Secondly, I personally feel it gets quite warm after 45 mins of continuous use, depending on how sensitive you are to heat - may or may not be a deal breaker. Overall the best noise cancelling headphones in the market now hands down.

Purchased at eBay for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tim W.

Tim W.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great sound and very comfortable

published

Noise cancellation is great, even if you are not listening to music etc.
The only downsides is the headphones don't save your EQ settings from the app and you can only have 1 device paired to them over bluetooth, so it is a bit of a pain switching between PC and phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound quality. But a bit too heavy for me.

published

Great sound. Great Bluetooth connection. No issue with the product. I'm just not very used to wear a relative heavy headset for a long time. I prefer the in-ear ones. Just personal choice.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

dubbleduk

dubbledukMurray Mallee, SA

Brilliant set of headphones absolutely magnificent

published

I listen to all audible books music and conversations on the ABC I really like the fact that I could move away from the device and still my headphones will work all around the house

Purchased in September 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Michael B.

Michael B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Noise Cancellation

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jose

JoseNew South Wales

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Premium Sound and ANC

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Allphones .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

dom

domGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Work, Play, Walk - Anywhere headphones

published

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Hopeyoufixit

HopeyoufixitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best NC headphones I’ve owned

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

NNN8487

NNN8487Sydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 33 likes

#1 Noise Cancellation Headphones

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $316.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Kevin

KevinSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Best noise cancelling headphones on the market

published

Had the Bose QC-35 II before getting this and always had sizing troubles as it was too tight and hurt after extended use. Was not the same with the WH1000XM3 as it is much more comfortable to use. Noise cancelling is by far the best on the market. Only thing missing is aptX and LDAC support.

Purchased in October 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $349.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers

Jess

Jessasked

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.