??!
2 photos
Sphere 3kg Washing Machine

Sphere 3kg Washing Machine

3.3 from 20 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
5

Mother Hubbard

Mother HubbardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for me

published

This size is perfect for me as my children have all flown the coop. Being smaller than other machines results in significant water savings. The delicate cycle works is brilliant.

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Demi Hughes

Demi HughesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good for use and very handy

published

I brought one of these earlier on in the year and they are great for washing it's really handy and they fit lots in one load I love how my washing looks and feels after coming out of this machine

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Extremely troublesome and time consuming

published

I would not under any circumstances recommend this machine. It was constantly going out of balance when our caravan was new and this was reported to Jayco when the van was under warrantly. Jayco advised that it was ok but we feel that it probably tested without any clothing. The washing machine has never worked properly - constantly going out of balance and refilling. We have to manually guide it through it's cycle. Warranty people advise they will not repair it without cost to us even though there is mention on the Caravanners Forum that these machines have had problems.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Rex

RexKyneton

  • 3 reviews

Good reliable machine with weaknesses

published

We have owned this machine for four years and find it very convenient to use. Main benefit is it can be used by bucketing water to fill rather than a direct hose connect. Lid and outlet hose were found to be very fragile. Short hose from bowl the pump has perished and had to be replaced. Overall performance of washing machine and spin off rinse is quite good, overall size and weight is very convenient for portable outside use in an RV. Make sure storage bucket is in place for transit.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Navaraj

NavarajLidcombe

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average

published

Proper addition of detergent to its work load must be levelled or should provide catalogues about it.light pajamas has extended long due to high torque,pros and cons regarding to specific clothes should be provided.due to imbalance ground leveling, it produces sound like other do.This can be mitigated by R&D.For,same load with one categorized clothe under same load condition it performs satisfactory.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Bazzwald

Bazzwald

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Once you've got one of these, you'll never look back! (For my Caravan)

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Cyk

CykQLD, 4000

  • 11 reviews

Good for small space unit

published

It is a cheap option for those who have small loads or do the laundry frequently with a small portion. It does a great job of washing the clothes as well as spin drying. However, people will need to pay attention to the amount of clothes that they are washing. If it exceeds its limit, the spinning will be slowed and will not be able to get the clothes clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Tam S

Tam SAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little machine

published

This machine works perfect for those small loads. It uses hardly any water, is quick and washes really well. I recommend you buy on of these for a single person or for small loads. Surprisingly it was quiet and the small compact size means you can place it anywhere that you have water and power.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Meh

MehPerth

  • 4 reviews

Good for washing cloth nappies

published

It cleans well and good for using for kids clothes
Or small garments
Also it is worth buying if you use cloth nappies for your baby
It can only wash one full dress of an adult so waste of energy and time if you aim to wash your own clothes

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Cyk

CykQLD, 4000

  • 11 reviews

Good but troublesome

published

It can do a great job on cleaning the clothes and dry then but it is a bit troublesome in term of draining water everytime and it’s a bit loud. I would still recommend it in terms of the price and the performance. A great buy for small house after all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Problems in Auckland NZ

published

I wanted the Sphere because it did not interfere with the electricity. I could operate it with the TV on laptop on jug boiling and to be honest in an RV its an amazing experience because if i have the jug going and the microwave going say goodbye to power! This machine really ticked that box for me. I found that living in the country things move slow to backwards. The plumber wasn't his fault took ages to come and hook it in but once it was he did a wonderful job. Machine leaking on washing from the top inlet so i took it back and now they will replace but no refund WHAAAT? Ok as long as they fix I need a little washer that does the job and this one did that.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jono

JonoSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

Can not live with out it! Breakfast lunch dinner anytime is a good time for chucking clothes into the machine. Cleaning a fruit and vegetables filled clothes has never been so enjoyable! This machine cleans everything and is completely and unbelievably unbreakable. It does more than 5 washed a day for me as it lives in a house full of people who are all complete hygienic fenatics! Thanks heaps Sphere 3kg Washing machine

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Trusted Rico

Trusted Ricomelbourne

  • 13 reviews

It washes but leaves lint

published

It washes well and is efficient but it leaves lint on clothing a lot. It has a lint bag but mustn't be very efficient as I'm picking lint after each wash. I have bought special lint collecting velcro balls to aid in the removal of the lint, it helps. Washing machines are a bit of a luck purchase, no matter the brand it may be good or you may be stuck with a dud for many years. Mediocre..

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Bruce M.

Bruce M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid!

published

The first machine lasted a couple of months and the second died a little over a year later and out of warranty. We never overloaded either machine but they both struggled to do even a super light wash. Have just ordered a Camec but the reviews on this machine have me worried too! Surely it will be better than the Sphere...time will tell.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Kayne

Kayne

  • 2 reviews

Get what you paid for

published

The washing machine is ok, nothing fancy and does its job, washing clothes. It is a little noisy during the spin stage but nothing as bad as my old one.
It hasnt ripped any clothes yet (thank god) and it seems to wash well. Over all the washing machine does its job.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Out of balance

published

We are on our 2nd machine. The 1st one shook itself to bits on a rough bit of QLD country bitumen, however both have had serious out of balance issues smashing the cooling shroud on the driveshaft against the webs on the lower body section. I have done some repairs and cant believe how lightly constructed these machines are.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Happy But Early Days

published

Purchased new Jayco van a couple of months ago and have been using the 3kg Sphere which is standard fittment in the van. Good so far as it cleans well, simple to operate. Washing for 2adults/2kids each day. Does this well. Haven't had any balancing issues. Early days. Hopefully in 2 yrs we are as happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

shelly ocean reef

shelly ocean reefocean reef

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, very happy

published

Never thought i would want a washing machine in my van. How wrong was i! The sphere 3 kg top loader has been excellent. Efficient,quiet, washes well. Fast. Its great to be able to do small loads, so no more waiting till i have enough of a load to justify paying the park fees,or scrambling to find the right coins. unlike caravan park machines i know its clean. It can tangle clothes a little on the spin, but no more than my home machine.yes, very happy with the sphere and so happy i put a machine in my van.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Save your money and buy a good one.

published

I purchased the combo wash and dryer and 13 months later the pump went on the washing machine. Horrible product.
Sometimes the cheaper can cost you a lot more.
The mechanic told me that this machine is made in China, so I should know better. Next time I will do my homework and lookup the reviews.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Chris Riley

Chris RileyLaunceston

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Keeps unbalancing

published

Sphere 3kg washing Mashing will not stay balanced. I had a 2.2 Lemair before. It was perfect, until we left it out in the rain. Lemair wasn't available at the small town we were in when it came time to replace it, so we bought the 3kg Sphere thinking they were virtually the same. No comparison. The Sphere has been nothing but a problem.

Questions & Answers

Dave

Daveasked

What does it mean on the Sphere 3 kg washer error code F1

No answers

Brian B.

Brian B.asked

how much water does sphere 3.0 kg wash use in a full cycle please

No answers

Brucee

Bruceeasked

We are happy with our Sphere 3kg machine, however regularly on the first use of a trip when filling it produces approx half a litre of dirty water, which is a little frustrating. Has anybody else experienced this? And if so, was it able to be rectified or is it just a peculiarity of the brand?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $396.00
Capacity3 kg
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 740 x 410 x 420 mm
Weight18.5 kg
Open Lid Height 980 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.