3 photos
Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine

Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine

3.3 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
colin
colin
  • 2 reviews

spin cycle stopped working shows e2 fault

published

i wash shirts and pants etc it has been working well but now has an E2 fault and ui have no idea of what to do the spin cycle just will not spin any idea of what i can do to fix it

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Cable shorted against hose clamp.

published

I have this model washing machine in my Jayco caravan. The machine is only 30 months old and has had minimal use. Unfortunately the manufacturing is of poor quality and the main cable to the pump not secured adequately. As you can see in the photo, the cable was resting on a hose clamp which moves with the bowl. This friction rubbed through the cable completely with the resultant loss of power to the pump. Note all the insulation debris below pump. It was a nightmare to remove from the Jayco cabinet but that’s another review.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russell B.
Russell B.Northern Region, NSW

Outstanding performance

published

This machine is used ion our caravan and used daily whenever we use the caravan. When it is used it is used for all our washing - clothing, bedsheets, beach towels etc. We have not had an issue with the machine despite often loading it to the max. It was simple to install and works well. No issues with delicates - seems to get through each load pretty quickly with good results.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

terrible

published

Had major problems found out there was a recall. Missed or never received recall notice. Company offer no substantial settlement, something in the range of hundred dollars for a one year old six hundred dollar machine.

Purchased in June 2018 for $600.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nik & Gail R.
Nik & Gail R.South East Queensland, QLD

Spin cycle worse than a boulder rolling down a hill

published

As soon as starts to spin the whole machine shakes violently and shakes the rear of the caravan. I'll have to go back to a 2.5 kg machine, very disappointed

Purchased in December 2019 for $399.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tarryn E.
Tarryn E.Perth, WA

Never have issues. So easy to use. Went from top loader, to front and hated it. So glad I switched back.

published

Features and settings so easy to use. I use all cycles and have no problems. My front loader was so noisy as it had issues straight away. This one is so quiet it's disconcerting.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for $499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter
PeterMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Bought a 3.3kg a week or so ago, best thing we did. Using it at caravan parks. Using it for all clothes. Controls are easy to use. no damage to clothes. Cycle times are sufficient. Only issue is the balancing. Sometime you have to stop and rearrange the , apart from that a great buy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Outback Equipment for $350.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Peter
Peter

Actually we paid $331.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Mother Hubbard
Mother HubbardSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for me

published

This size is perfect for me as my children have all flown the coop. Being smaller than other machines results in significant water savings. The delicate cycle works is brilliant.

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Demi Hughes
Demi HughesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good for use and very handy

published

I brought one of these earlier on in the year and they are great for washing it's really handy and they fit lots in one load I love how my washing looks and feels after coming out of this machine

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christopher W
Christopher WAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely troublesome and time consuming

published

I would not under any circumstances recommend this machine. It was constantly going out of balance when our caravan was new and this was reported to Jayco when the van was under warrantly. Jayco advised that it was ok but we feel that it probably tested without any clothing. The washing machine has never worked properly - constantly going out of balance and refilling. We have to manually guide it through it's cycle. Warranty people advise they will not repair it without cost to us even though there is mention on the Caravanners Forum that these machines have had problems.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rex
RexKyneton
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good reliable machine with weaknesses

published

We have owned this machine for four years and find it very convenient to use. Main benefit is it can be used by bucketing water to fill rather than a direct hose connect. Lid and outlet hose were found to be very fragile. Short hose from bowl the pump has perished and had to be replaced. Overall performance of washing machine and spin off rinse is quite good, overall size and weight is very convenient for portable outside use in an RV. Make sure storage bucket is in place for transit.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Navaraj
NavarajLidcombe
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average

published

Proper addition of detergent to its work load must be levelled or should provide catalogues about it.light pajamas has extended long due to high torque,pros and cons regarding to specific clothes should be provided.due to imbalance ground leveling, it produces sound like other do.This can be mitigated by R&D.For,same load with one categorized clothe under same load condition it performs satisfactory.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bazzwald
Bazzwald
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Once you've got one of these, you'll never look back! (For my Caravan)

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cyk
CykQLD, 4000
  • 11 reviews

Good for small space unit

published

It is a cheap option for those who have small loads or do the laundry frequently with a small portion. It does a great job of washing the clothes as well as spin drying. However, people will need to pay attention to the amount of clothes that they are washing. If it exceeds its limit, the spinning will be slowed and will not be able to get the clothes clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tam S
Tam SAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great little machine

published

This machine works perfect for those small loads. It uses hardly any water, is quick and washes really well. I recommend you buy on of these for a single person or for small loads. Surprisingly it was quiet and the small compact size means you can place it anywhere that you have water and power.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Annie
Annieasked

Has anyone changed the lid on a Sphere 3.3 washing machine? If so can you please share .. thanks

No answers
Dawn H.
Dawn H.asked

How do I turn off or turn down the alert chime noise on my Sphere 3.3kg washing machine?

No answers
Anne
Anneasked

Is the water drained by pump or gravity

No answers
See all Sphere 3.3kg Automatic Mini Washing Machine questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $397.75
Capacity3.3 kg
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 740 x 410 x 420 mm
Weight18.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.