??!
6 photos
ALDI Stirling A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

ALDI Stirling A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

2.8 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now

Reviews

2.8

18 reviews
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Portability
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

cool fast

published

this portable aircon works really nice, not too noise and control remote is a plus obviosly the room need to small about 30m2 I never had a problem till now with that over a year now. Perfect in a studio or oven garage.

Purchased at ALDI for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Mullet

MulletGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Bedroom Aircon

published

We got through a sometimes very hot summer with this in the bedroom. Its a little noisy which I am fine with but bothered my wife a bit. It does a great job of cooling small spaces though - puts out really frosty cold air. There is no water tank to empty with this model which is a relief. You just connect up the pipes to the widow kit and away you go. A good product. just dont look too closely at your power bills!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Micky5

Micky5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Works In Small Spaces

published

This is a good and bad product. The good news is that it does as promised and puts out icy cold refrigerated air. The bad news is that it only has enough power to effectively cool a small space. I used it in the small home office - it was good. I moved it to the lounge room - it was no use. It was good sitting right in front of it but it could nit get the room temperature down effectively. Buy for small spaces and its good.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L0rax

L0raxmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Worked Well Over Summer

published

We have this back in storage now that the heat has passed but it did championship level work on those hottest days over summer. Our lounge gets it directly from the afternoon sun which is great in winter but too much in summer. This little unit was able to bring it from 'unbearable' to 'pleasant' in about 30 minutes. It never actually made the room cool-cold, I think that would be expecting too much because of the space but it stopped it being horrible and hot. When you stand near the machine you can feel it putting out cold chilled air. It did very well and I will be relying on it again next summer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tealy

Tealymelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good For Bedrooms Not Lounges

published

This little portable aircon has been a mixed blessing.
It works just as it should but you cannot exceed the suggested room size or it quickly gets overwhelmed on the really hot days. It did such a good job cooling our smallish bedroom that we tried it in the lounge - no good. It was cold in front of it but it never cooled the room down
Its good for bedrooms but that is all. Noise is not too bad and overall I am happy with it.
You just need to be realistic about its abilities.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
frosty_1

frosty_1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only Good For Smaller Rooms

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Momimo

MomimoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth the cheap price

published

Hey people. This fan is exactly what you pay for. Aldi special at the end so don't get your hopes up too much. Still does what it says and keeps you cool. Just blotting power will stret demisnishing a bit as time goes on and then it will be a average fan enough for the same room or garage

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Saves me from the heat!

published

This air conditioner is perfect for my flat which does not have any cooling systems. It is very quiet which allows for a peaceful night sleep and circulates well to ensure the whole room is cooled down. I would not be able to sleep in these hot summer nights without it! Installation was straight forward and I can move it easy to whatever room I need it in!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Do not buy..... useless, intermittently turns off... when you need it. I just destroyed mine out of

published

Intermittent faults.
Turns off all time.
I just destroyed mine.... plastic crap everywhere.
Heats up, blows cold for five minutes.
I will never buy this brand again.
Angry,

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a waste of time

published

We have a air conditioner in our living room, but it doesn't work anymore. The cost of repair and/or replace was too expensive so we decided to buy a portable air conditioner. For the price I paid I expected some problems. But I didn't expect it to be so noisy! I need to put my television on 50 just to hear anything. It also needs to run all day just to get it to 25 degrees when the day has been 30 degrees and sunny. It is only cool directly in front of the unit.

If only it was as quiet as the sound of the exhaust from outside.

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Honest review

published

The Aldi haters think they need to post anti Aldi comments, go and buy an AC from another store, pay three times the price for half the performance for other units, if your room is up to 30M2 this unit is great, if you are moron who posts nonsense it isn't.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Piece of junk

published

Very satisfied NOT the lounge room cooling down to 33° with 37° out side Christmas day and being heavily pregnant i don't suggest this aircon for any one. Its gone back to where it come from. I loved how quiet it was that was the only plus side about it. If only it worked!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Aldi/Stirling disappointment

published

Bought the 3.5 k/w Stirling mainly for the 3 year warranty. However, upon starting it up the outlet flap would only open half way. Had to use a pencil rubber to hold it open during use. Biggest gripe: way too noisy..impossible to sleep with it anywhere nearby or even in a lounge room...poor design. Also, 3 speed fan would only work on fixed "low " speed whatever setting or position.. Output temp was good at 12o C but the other issues outweighed its long term comfort. Returned it 5 days later. Will look for a more refined, quiet product and happy to pay more for a better unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
SydneyM

SydneyMAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Much Better than I thought it would be and so glad I bought it.

published
Lyn B

Lyn BIpswich

Working well for me.

published

Got mine 2nd hand but still new.... Set it to Cool and my bedroom cooled down beautifully... It is not a powerful as my previous portable air conditioner which was also noisier so it took a little longer to cool my room down... I read the previous reviews and have to wonder if they had their setting on auto which would explain their rooms not cooling down..

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sam

sammelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless

published

I bought this air con from aldi bwt12000 the price was 379$ today using it for the second time the temperature outside is 31° and this air con running from last one n half hr it displays 28 not able bring temp down. I bought this coz it had all the features what a expensive 1 has. Plz i suggest to dont look for 200$ n buy a gud quality n reasonable brand

christine

christineBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

My husband bought one a week ago. Even with the ceiling fan on high the machine doesn't go below 30 degrees with hours (and I mean hours) of running. Really noisy. The box says low level noise! Laughable. It is cool if you stand right in front of it. I have been able to fall asleep but if you wake up falling back to sleep is a chore. An assault on the senses+++. Now to convince my husband to return it.
looks good
everything else. Hate to think how much power is being gobbled up.

doug01

doug01Maroochydore

Noisy , does not meet specifications

published

It was a very hot day. My house temperature was 36 degrees C. I set up the Stirling portable air conditioner in my 14 sq m bedroom and it worked noisily and flat out all day to keep my bedroom cooled to 32 degrees C. NOT GOOD AT ALL !!!!
Looked excellent.
Did not meet specifications.

See all ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner reviews

Questions & Answers

Tania

Taniaasked

A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

What was the purchase price from Aldi pls?

No answers
Heids

Heidsasked

A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

What is the btu to kw on model AC25P please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.