??!
4 photos
ALDI Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition))

ALDI Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition))

MPNs: 54052 and W60B2A411B
2.8 from 15 reviews

Reviews

2.8

15 reviews
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Very bad machine motor ok but not all plastic and top draw and fittings

published

Pensioner 70 -10 months top draw to buy doesn't fit properly 2 years I bought top spray holder and wall fitting cant fit a drawer is dropping down very bad

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Does the job well

published

Works great & I do rinse dishes before putting them in dishwasher, hose clogged up once but that is expected. Had it since May 2016 with no issues & recommend it to anyone, you get what, you paid for

Purchased in May 2016 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Brisby

BrisbySouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish dishwasher

published

Bought the updated fully integrated dishwasher just over 2 years ago. I have have been very disappointed with it since day one. The dishwasher doesn't wash well leaving some plates and cutlery dirty. Even when the dishes and cutlery are pre rinsed the cutlery they still is not cleaned.

Purchased in August 2016 at Forest Lake for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition)) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimSydney

  • 31 reviews
  • 29 likes

Like others here it breaks down :-(

published

Thinking I could save money I tried this machine. It broke down (control arm broke) within 12 months. Once something breaks you are in the nightmare of (a) confirming purchase (ummm is there anywhere other than Aldi you can purchase this machine? I think not!) (b) waiting for parts (c) waiting for service person (d) it breaking down again. I will die before the dishes are actually washed consistently in this machine. Saved $600 over a brand machine? I think not. In retrospect I should have bought a Bosch. My time and months of wasted running around wasn't worth the $600. Should have realised you can take a risk with a cheap mop if breaks down but for any item over $100 at Aldi - be very very wary.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Not a good option

published

The old adage "I'm not so rich I can afford to buy cheap" really applies here! Unfortunately, handwashing is better than this. The bottom rack keeps coming off track and is more like an exercise machine than something to make life easier. And it doesn't really clean (unless you wash everything first) - which kind of defeats the purpose of having a dishwasher in the first place... Also, drying doesn't seem to be a good option either. All in all, a VERY basic machine and not recommendable.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Amandeep

AmandeepBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Stay away from it

published

It does not clean the dishes very well. It leaves plenty behind.

Especially on the dishes with large size, it is not very effective.

I would not recommend this and rather spend your money on a decent brand from good guy or Harvey norman. I would not buy this again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Cam

CamLara

  • 4 reviews

Excellent value

published

Always clean, but not always dry. Rinse aid is always a must. Quiet enough to run at night without disturbing anyone. The racks can get a little stuck sometimes. Easy installation, had no problems doing a DIY to replace an old unit. Stainless steel finish matches other appliances. Great value for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Heni

Heni

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased this dishwasher in June 2015, not very great at all. You literally have to wash all the food off the dishes and dry by hand no matter what kind of dish tablets and rinse aid you put in. Dishes always come out with every bit of food mark even as little as a milk spot or sauce on the dishes. You also need to put the cutlery in individually in the tray above that you're standing there loading it for half the time. Very time consuming with the cutlery stacking and rinsing completely all the dishes. Better to just hand wash.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Tabetha

TabethaCowra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

Works well and plenty of room for a family of 5 dishes. I recommend the longer wash functions as I find the Eco wash isn't as effective. Program options are easy to use. It is recommended that you use the logix products and I haven't used any other brands but they work great. it's also simple to install yourself.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition)) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SWEEP

SWEEPGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

cheapie but value for money!

published

integrated under bench top but large handle on door sticks out and can be annoying.
lower basket comes off track frequently is a small annoyance. Not too noisy.
Cutlery tray a good feature. Baskets generally work well with plates and dishes, wine glass rack not quite enough space for average size wine glasses they snag on basket above.
Program limited but overall good value for money

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Lucy

LucyFadden 2904, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Service

published

The service for repairs for this is very poor. I have been waiting a month for someone to come out and fix my machine. They keep saying that they are waiting for parts. Very disappointing I keep calling and they keep saying they are waiting for parts. I was under impression that they replaced machine if it breaks

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Jenni Love this product

Jenni Love this product

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for the price

published

I am really happy with this dishwasher , It cleans well, with the drying you just have to open the door when final cycle has finished , as instructed to let out moisture . I used the earth choice dish washer tablets and washed very well, I am happy with it performance so far. Mine was installed by a plumber too so hoses are in correct position.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Bargain Hunter

Bargain HunterMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy To Install

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Richard thruster

Richard thrusterHamlyn Terrace

  • 5 reviews
  • 35 likes

Lasted less than a year. Tempo unwilling to help. Accused me of theft.

published
Paul W.

Paul W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Tried to live with it but gave up in the end.

published
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition)) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Bernie McDonnell

Bernie McDonnellasked

Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition))

Does this unit need a custom door or is it standard size

No answers
Sharon54

Sharon54asked

Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition))

What db rating has Stirling integrated dishwasher W60B2A411B?

No answers
Whiskey

Whiskeyasked

Stirling Integrated W60B2A411B (Aug 2015, Aug 2016 (Black Edition))

Why is there no top or bottom on dishwasher?

1 answer
sue
sue

sorry I dont know unless the dishwasher is a fixture so cannot be pulled out being installed under an existing bench so does not need a top

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.