??!
31 photos
ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner Questions & Answers

A008A-14C (4.1kW, Dec 2015-2018), A006C-12C (3.5kW, Oct 2016, Oct 2017), Pre-2016 Models, etc...
3.3 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

111 questions from our users

Narissa Louise K.

Narissa Louise K.asked

PA33W with Wi-Fi (3.3kW, Oct 2020)

Is this product now available? This product was listed on sale 21 October but it wasn’t available at your stores

No answers
Martha B.

Martha B.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Can I get a. Hose for my portable air conditioner ?I lost it on moving house ?

No answers
Sven O.

Sven O.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

In store stock

No answers
Linda B.

Linda B.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

How much?

No answers
Tai C.

Tai C.asked

A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

How does it work?

No answers
Nick P.

Nick P.asked

A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

Does it have a thermostat

No answers
anmol s.

anmol s.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

How can i get rid of the water that has been stored in the air conditioner?

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Tip it out as per manual

anmol s.
anmol s.

How?

Vijay Singh M.

Vijay Singh M.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Hi all
I got Stirling Portable ac from aldi in December 2016.
Before it was workin Good but now after running 4-5 hours it makes a terrible sound and i have to turn it off
Any suggestions

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes. Contact Stirling

Deon B.

Deon B.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

WF indicator is on.
Do you need to manually empty tank.
Over a 8 hour sleep I had to empty 6 times is that correct.

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Does not sound right

Thomas M.

Thomas M.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

How do you install

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you check the manual for your specific model

Vicki C.

Vicki C.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Need a new hose

No answers
Vicki C.

Vicki C.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

I need to buy replacement hose

1 answer
Kat
Kat

You can get replacement hoses from either second hand on gumtree or eBay. Or new from Bunnings. They are usually a standardised size.

Teila M.

Teila M.asked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

My air con unit’s fan only works sometimes, anyone got any tips? It sounds like it is running and all the buttons seem to be working but it isn’t blowing any air?!

2 answers
Kat
Kat

Give me more information... as in you can’t feel anything coming out or during a cycle it makes a hammering sound and then feels no longer cool?

Kat
Kat

Make sure all vents are cleaned. It doesn’t suck well if the vents are covered in dust. They struggle. Clean off al filters. Always, if you turn off the system wait minimum 30 seconds before turning on again as this can wreck the machine.

Sharmaree

Sharmareeasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Does this air on blow air out the side only. - seems a bit odd

1 answer
Kat
Kat

No it has three intakes. Two on the left side and one on the backs it vents cool air into the room and vents hot air out the tube exhaust. I actually have the slightly different one it’s the black stirling portable air conditioner A008A-14C

Sharmaree

Sharmareeasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Is this airCon designed to blow the air out the side and not the front

1 answer
Mr M C.
Mr M C.

Yes! Mine does the same. I think it's the design/blower fan trait. Still weird though.

alicbowtell

alicbowtellasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Is it possible to get a replacement remote control?

No answers
Gina

Ginaasked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Why does the LED display show the temperature at 30c and when I try to lower the temperature it shows on the display lower then automatically jumps to 30c I can’t seam to lower the temperature

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you contact the company to resolve

Karen

Karenasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

How to set the hoses up a picture please ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

I dont understand your question.. sorry

Karen

Karenasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

How to set the hoses up a picture please ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you contact Stirling as per the manual

wadeandmax

wadeandmaxasked

Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Where is the water tray

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Check in the manual supplied with your particular unit

Page 1 of 6

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.