4 photos
Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK

Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK

MPN: AFP5000BK
4.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK Showcases

Official material from Sunbeam.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
John F.
John F.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Chip basket is a real pain to use, keeps giving error E02, nothing in manual and needs a power cycle to fix.

published

Chip basket impossible to get out and back in when hot without getting burnt. Our old $60 one seemed to cook better and it was easier to add or remove food. Error codes are not mentioned in the manual.

Purchased in May 2021 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Blue Butterfly
Blue ButterflyNew Zealand

Quick and Convenient

published

Honestly it's been awesome so far. Heats up super fast and really convenient. Can reheat pizza and make it crispy rather than soggy like a microwave would. Makes nice crispy fries, does popcorn too.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

love this wee oven

published

this oven is easy to use and great for all sorts of things, makes great chips when you start with frozen oven chips, roast vegs and it can cook a whole chicken what could be better, I just love it and use it about 6 times a week. also, a great price as purchased in a sale, very versatile product

Purchased in January 2021 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb
DebPerth, WA

Don’t bother!

published

I was very excited to buy this product as it’s got the rotisserie and chip rotisserie basket that set it apart from many others for me. However fitting either the rotisserie or chip basket is very awkward and dangerous trying to get into or out of place when oven hot. I’ve tried fresh cut potatoe chips following guide and ended up with a dry crisp tasteless inedible basket of chips.. also tried cooking apple turnovers and sausages.. oven temps in guide book far too high and for too long.. you really need to play with time/temp. Rotisserie whole chicken.. again difficult to set into air fryer.. overall very disappointed and waste of money

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Extremely versatile

published

Using this far more frequently than I would have imagined. If it fits in the air fryer, i am using it. as it heats up /cook quicker, easy to clean (love the removable door) and the kids have mastered it. I've used the basket (awesome chips), trays (meat, pastries) and rotisserie stick. Yesterday it was homemade sausage rolls, today it is corn on the cob!

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Adsta77
Adsta77Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Versatile and Easy to Use!

published

Great product, have made several different things including a family size quiche and of course done fries in the rotating basket - awesome results! Compact size so doesn't take up much space on the bench!

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Adsta77,
Thank you for your awesome feedback. Glad to hear that you're loving the Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK.
Enjoy,
Sunbeam Customer Care.

Sara Coates
Sara CoatesSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this All-In-one!

published

I am so happy with this Air Fryer, it really does so much more.
I don’t often cook fried food, so wasn’t sure if this was for me however being able to roast veggies so quickly without having to heat up the house is a huge win!
The Dehydrator is excellent for anyone who grows their own herbs or fruit.
The fries basket is also great to make popcorn.
With built in settings it is so easy to use plus the trays can all go in the dishwasher.
I would highly recommend this air fryer oven.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Cnote
Cnote
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

High expectations, still blown away

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $281.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Cnote,
Thank you for the great review, we're happy to hear that you're loving how easy it is to make quick and healthy meals in the AFP5000BK.
Enjoy,
Sunbeam Customer Care

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great appliance. Saves time!

published

Great quality food.
This air fryer cooks fantastic pork roast, roast chickens, fryers, chicken medallions. Had the pork roast and chicken on the rotisserie attachment which cooked faster and more even.
This product is very easy to clean, just with a damp chux cloth!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Air Fryers

Find out how Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zani
ZaniPerth, WA

So easy to clean !!

published

So much easier to clean than my last airfryer!! The shelves and tray go in the dishwasher and then it’s just a quick wipe out!! I love the rotisserie feature and it also has a bake and dehydrate setting ! My new favourite toy!

Purchased in October 2020 at RetraVision for $289.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Zani,
Thank you for your awesome review!
It's always a plus when an appliance is super easy to clean.

Bree
BreeNew South Wales

Versatile 4 in 1 machine

published

Cooked crispy yummy healthy salmon in less than 15 minutes whilst cooking roasted potatoes all together. With the 3 air flow racks provided I was able too cook this all at the same time!. Once completed the clean up was so easy breezy just a wipe down with warm soapy water I couldn't believe my eyes!. Amazing product cannot wait to use again!.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Bree,
Thank you for the awesome review! So happy to hear you're loving your Sunbeam 4 In 1 Air Fryer + Oven.

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK

Can you Air Fry chips without using the mesh basket?

Yes, you can simply place the fries spread evenly across the 3 x air flow racks. We recommend to monitor cooking with a possible shake of the trays for greater crispy results.

Once the cooking process is complete, how do I take out the mesh air fry basket?

It is recommended that you wait a few minutes before removing the basket. With the included handling fork, remove the basket and place basket over a wooden chopping board or a tea towel. Carefully unlock the basket latch using oven mittens or a tea towel.

What’s the benefit of dehydrating?

Using the Dehydrate Function allows you to preserve the qualities of a fresh food and maintain much of its nutritional value by dehydrating fruits, vegetables, aromatic herbs, legumes, seeds, meat, fish, cereals and whatever else you want for up to 20 hours.

Why is there a burnt smell when I turn the air fryer on?

Food build-up inside oven, on heating elements or in crumb tray is the potential cause. Please refer to “Cleaning Your Air Fryer Oven” Section, on page 7 of the manual.

Why do the heating elements not stay ON?

This is normal, the heating elements will cycle ON and OFF to maintain proper heat.

Why is the touch panel interface non-responsive?

Please see possible causes and how that could be fixed below:

• Panel is dirty or greasy - Ensure panel is clean and free of debris before using.

• Excess moisture on panel - Ensure panel is clean and dry, and use dry hands to operate.

• Controller is malfunctioning - Unplug unit and let it rest for 60 seconds before plugging in.

What should I do when the digital display shows E01, E02 or E03?

Turn off and unplug the air fryer from the power point, wait at least 5 minutes before plugging back into the power point. If the display still shows E01, E02 or E03, please call the Consumer Contact Centre at 1300 881 861 (Press Option 1 for product enquiries) or send an email to sau-customerservice@newellco.com.

What should I do when the digital display shows E04?

Turn off and unplug the air fryer from the power point, allow the air fryer to return to room temperature before plugging it back in. If the display still shows E04, please call the Consumer Contact Centre at 1300 881 861 (Press Option 1 for product enquiries) or send an email to sau-customerservice@newellco.com.

Latest Consumer Questions

terry W
terry Wasked

What is the best way to cook chips in Sunbeam 4 in Air Fry1er + Oven? Does chip basket rotate all the time when cooking? Where do we find more information? Manual provides skimpy information.
Overall like the product! We would like a link to more information, more useful tips, etc.

2 answers
John F.
John F.

Yes the basket rotates, there is a separate switch to turn on the rotation. You can use the tool to take basket out but getting it back in and engaging the drive when hot is a bit tricky. Also, opening the basked door and emptying it is a bit of an art when its hot.

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Terry W,
I have attached our website link https://www.sunbeam.com.au/kitchen-and-home/cooking/compact-ovens/4-in-1-air-fryer-oven which will give you all the information you are asking above. If you scroll to the end of the page you will also find some yummy recipes that you can use in your Air Fry + Oven.
Thanks

Lor F
Lor Fasked

Could you please let me know what the safest & best accessories e.g baking pan etc can be used in the Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer
Thank you

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Lor F,
Any baking pan you normally use in your conventional oven can be used in the 4 in 1 hope this helps you.
Thanks

Stuart G.
Stuart G.asked

Trying to bake meat in air fryer afp5000bk but can't get timer to go above 1Hr 30 min. Is my air fryer faulty or is there a trick to it? I turn it on select bake on manual mode then when I try to set timer the highest reading clock will go to pushing + button is 01:30

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Stuart G,
Unfortunately it only goes higher then that unless you are using he dehydrating function.Have you tried this? If you go to page 9 of the product manual this will give you some timing guides https://sunbeam-app-prod.s3.ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com/AFP5000BK-4-in-1-Air-Fryer-Oven-User-Guide_037d5a2e7f.pdf
Thanks

Stuart G.
Stuart G.

Well thats a disapointment always cook my roasts on bout 90 degrees for about 5-6 hours not convenient to have to reset every 1 1/2 hours looks like I've wasted my money on this product.

See all Sunbeam 4 in 1 Air Fryer + Oven AFP5000BK questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $299.00
Capacity10L
Power2,000 W
Cord Length0.9 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateAug 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445034781
  • MPN: AFP5000BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.