2 photos
Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B

Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B

MPNs: 1780 and GC7850B
3.6 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

3.6
16 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Rubbish

    published

    Tried posting a bad review but was unable to, this product should not be available, nonstick surface blisters and when I contacted support I was told that they would rectify it, it’s been 3 months and no response, poor quality, poor service, stay away

    Purchased for $99.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    David B
    David BSydney, NSW
    • 2 reviews

    My favorite kitchen appliance - don't know how I lived without it!

    published

    Great quality sandwich press and contact grill. As a sandwich press you will fit 6 toasties in here at once. The great thing about this grill is that it can be used as an electric frypan and broiler. The ability to distance the top place makes it great for open grills.

    The variable heat setting makes its suitable for cooking a huge range of foods, I use it to roast vegetables and have a beautiful char effect, cook meats, cook pizzas, and of course make toasties. You can make an entire bacon and egg breakfast and toast on this machine. So versatile.

    Purchased in January 2011 for $150.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Grills

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    The hinge is not secure

    published

    The hinge screws came loose after few uses and now one of them is lost. We tried contact the Sunbeam center and they couldn't provide any replacement part not the service center. We can't use the grill now as it is too dangerous as the top grill plate will fall when it is hot and burnt our hand! Probably won't buy the product again.

    Incentivised Review No
    Sunbeam
    Customer CareSunbeam

    Hello Skye,
    If the screw got loose with no fault on your end (you did not unscrew it yourself) then you can replace that unit at your retailer.

    Sahil Vig
    Sahil VigGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great Product

    published

    I use my sandwich press nearly everyday for my lunch, it grills chicken very well too. One of the trusted brands, it never let's you down. The added feature like thermostat to control temperature would have been awesome, hope Sunbeam can look into it and add this feature in their new models.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Grills

    Find out how Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B compares to other Grills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great product cook's just about anything

    published

    This is a very good product but it needs a thermostat to control temperature as it gust burns things so i must keep on turn it off at the power point can we get a new model soon with a temperature control it even cook's fish and chips stake and onions

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Trevor, Thanks for the great review !

    J-Man
    J-ManSydney
    • 28 reviews
    • 28 likes

    Wow this is amazing.

    published

    This griller does exactly what it says. Made grilled chicken breasts only took 10min. Chicken was moist and tender only minimal juices lost. Cleaning was easy too there is no mess all over the place like other reviewers said.
    Made a toasted sandwich in a few min it was hot and cheese melted quick.
    %100 worth every $$$$
    Highly reccomend.
    Bought at bing lee using after pay $18 a fortnight is a bargain.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Thanks for the great review J-Man! That toastie sounds delish!!

    Danni N
    Danni NMelbourne
    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Life saver

    published

    This machine is the magic of all machines. My toastys and flat bread comes out crispy and crunchy while my cheese is melted to perfection. It has settings and can adjust to your liking. It’s quick to heat up and very easy to clean away with paper towel. Kids love this machine!

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Thanks for the great feedback Danni!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Speed84
    Speed84Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 9 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great for the whole family

    published

    This is my second sunbeam grill. My first one lasted a good 8 years with use at least 5 days a week, sometimes twice a day.
    It is a great size, big enough to cook a steak or toasted sandwich for the whole family.
    Easy to clean, removable drip tray for easy fat disposal and it looks stylish. Hoping I get another 8 years out of this one!

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hey Speed, thanks for the great review, this one has been on the market for many years and is a little gem!!!

    Other Grills

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    thekilahwife
    thekilahwifeHelidon
    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Perfect for a large family!

    published

    There are 5 people in our family and 80% of the time we usually have guests, so when it comes time for a cheap quick meal (toasted sandwiches) we usually get out our Sunbeam Cafe Contact Grill & Sandwich Press! It fits four whole toasters at one time! Perfectly golden bread and so easy to clean! We love it! I would recommend this grill to anyone with a larger family or just someone who loves loads of toasties! (Ps. I’m sure it’s a great grill too but we are yet to bother with that, the toasties are too good)

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Grills

    Find out how Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B compares to other Grills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    MEL
    MELMelbourne
    • 2 reviews

    Indicator Covers fall off - third time

    published

    Grill works OK but the plastic indicator covers fall off as already mentioned in other reviews. Disappointing response from Sunbeam even though the unit is well out of warranty this is the 3rd time this has happended. Obviously it is a fault that has happened to others too. I will not use it now as I feel the unit is unsafe with a gaping hole in the top. It also took Sunbeam 4 weeks to respond to my concerns with two prompts from me - not good enough.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Rinna
    RinnaSA, 5114
    • 17 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great performance, terrible design.

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    Other Grills

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Matt M.
    Matt M.Perth
    • 6 reviews

    Excellent all purpose cooker.

    published

    Steaks, 2.5 minutes on high! Get that lovely grill pattern too.
    Chicken tenders with nandos sauce, 2 minutes, re-baste, flip and let it sit for 30 seconds!
    Cheese toasties, depends on how much of that golden lovely goodness you stacked in the bad boy!?

    This little grill is awesome, I hardly use the pan anymore, because it can do most cooking jobs and it's non stick, so cleaning is easy.
    Highly recommended to friends already.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Grills

    Find out how Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B compares to other Grills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Lynda
    LyndaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Awesome machine

    published

    This replaced my George Forman Grill and is so much better. Has a slide out drip tray so you catch all the fat and it is easy to clean. Heats up quickly, great size, bottom flat, top has ridges . I use it for sausages, hamburger patties, chicken kebabs etc.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Len
    LenPort Broughton
    • 4 reviews

    Excellent product

    published

    Have been using the GC7800 for about 18years.
    the only change is that the old grill doesn't seem to sizzle like it used to but still has its non-stick surface intact.
    So passed it on to kids in flat.
    Just purchased the new GC7850B and it looks beautifully designed.
    Looking forward to another 18+ years of use with this one.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Dave
    Dave
    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Like others, best thing ever until it was not

    published

    Love it to bits and use it several times a wee and recently had noticed non stick was not as good as usual.
    Today I noticed a slab of teflon missing, obviously eaten and sections of the plate bubbling.
    Of course it is just outside of 12 mth warranty period.

    Sunbeam
    Brendan K.Sunbeam
    See all Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7800 / GC7850B reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B but you can read 4 questions about Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7800 / GC7850B.

    Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

    Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7850B

    Details

    Compare both Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7800 / GC7850B
    CategoryGrills and Sandwich Presses
    Price (RRP) $99.95
    Release dateNov 2006
    Compare both Sunbeam Contact Grill and Sandwich Press GC7800 / GC7850B
    Visit official website
    • MPN: 1780 and GC7850B
    • GTIN13: 9311445017593

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.