??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Easy Clean Drip Filter Coffee Machine PC7800

Sunbeam Easy Clean Drip Filter Coffee Machine PC7800

MPNs: 394843 and PC7800
2.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Next
drew76

drew76Perth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

A good-looking benchtop option; pretty flimsy though.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Carissa

Carissa Hunter Region, NSW

Crap

published

Purchased less than a month ago through catch.com have followed all the user guide to a T and I've woken this morning to NONE of the buttons wanting to work!!!!!! Less than a month usage and it's already break itself. Will be asking for a refund.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 17 likes

Simple and efficient

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Myer Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Easy Clean Drip Filter Coffee Machine PC7800 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dale

Dale

  • 2 reviews

2nd one. Still unlucky.

published

Purchased one from Target. Got it home, set it up and the button to set the minutes didn’t work. Returned it and got another one. All good, set up time and got up next morning filled it up and now the Brew Now button on this one doesn’t work. Sorry but Im not going a 3rd. I will try something else.

Purchased in August 2020 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
trompfy

trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 215 reviews
  • 62 likes
  • Verified purchase

The worst coffee machine for your home

published

On Monday 31st August 2020 I bought this for the house but Maria told me the coffee tastes terrible and it leaks everywhere, which causes a hazard in the kitchen because it is only a matter of time before somebody get themselves electrocuted.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $64.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Adam S.

Adam S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Incapable of making a hot coffee

published

I just bought the sunbeam pc7800 and am very disappointed. The coffee tastes ok but at best It makes a slightly warm coffee. Am I potentially using the wrong beans or this just a poorly designed product? I'm currently using pre-ground coffee so perhaps some better/fresh beans would improve the temperature. So far it seems incapable of making the coffee hot and there's no way to adjust the temperature.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
RitaG

RitaGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sunbeam Coffee Machine

published

I find that this little coffee machine is easy to use, it is quick to make coffee. It is easy to clean. The price was very reasonable and has a 1 year warranty.
The coffee turns out nice. I love it.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello RitaG,
Thank you for the GREAT review!

Questions & Answers

Israel C.

Israel C.asked

Hi All, I have been using the PC7800 drip filter coffee machine now foe 4 months. No hassles, clean and descale frequently. But today after 4 hours of usage or there about so wanted to make another brew. I filled the machine with water and with filter and coffee but it beeps immediately when I press the Brew Now button as if it has finished making the brew. Do I need to reset or wait for it to brew again. What process do I need to do? Or is the machine defective? Regards Izzy

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Israel C,
I have just sent you a private message if you could kindly respond via that please.
Thanks

S.T

S.Tasked

Is the keep warm function able to be used when you use "Brew Now"?

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi ST,
From the product manual it states
1. After filling the coffeemaker with water
and grounds, press the Brew Now
button to brew instantly.
2. Brew Now indicator will illuminate.
3. “Warmer On” will illuminate on the
display to indicate warming plate is on.
The warming plate will stay on for up to
4 hours. The coffeemaker will beep to
signal the end of the brew cycle.
NOTE: Push Brew Now button prior to 4
hours to turn the coffee maker off early.

Based on point 2 the warming plate will stay on for 4 hours.
Hope this helps.
Thanks
Thanks

S.T
S.T

Thank you. I have now purchased this coffee machine and can't wait to receive it!

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi ST,
That is great to hear enjoy when you receive it.
Thanks

Peter B.

Peter B.asked

We purchased a PC7800 drip filter coffee machine from Big W, Coffs Harbour Plaza Shops a week ago. We followed the user guide and consequently had 2 questions; (1) the coffee comes out just beyond luke warm and (2) the guide at page 9 advised to line the removable filter basket with a "reusable coffee filter".
Is there a way we could get the unit to provide hotter coffee? Is it necessary to use separate reusable filters?
Where can we purchase these filters and replacement water filtration cartridges?

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Peter,
With Question (1)- Can you check the Brew Now & Brew Later icons to check this could be the reason behind the luke warm. Question (2) if you go on to our Sunbeam website & scroll down to the bottom of the page it will say Service Agents if you open that up it will give you a list of any in your area if you contact then them they will be able to help you about getting some reusable filters. https://www.sunbeam.com/ Thanks.

Chimp
Chimp

The only way to get a hotter cup of coffee is to heat up your cup with the milk prelit added before you pour in the coffee..been using these along time

Chimp
Chimp

not prelit, sorry been looking for christmas trees today! NO, heat the cup in microwave with your sugar added into the milk make it as hot as possible around 1-1.5 mins. It totally does the trick! I dont use the water filter, havent even put it on, i use boiled water (cold). After I heat up the milk/cup I give it a stir for the sugar and sprinkle some cinnamon on top then pour in the fresh brew, its fabulous! I thought this machine would need paper filters but it doesnt! The reusable filter included even keeps the fine sediment out, it makes a good cup of coffee..as long as you put enough fresh grounds in of course!

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryDrip Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $79.95
Input Power1,070 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1.7 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight2.54 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 394843 and PC7800

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.