??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900

Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900

MPNs: 1813 and PC7900
3.2 from 80 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Barney

BarneySydney, NSW

Barely hot enough.

published

If you like lukewarm coffee, then this is the machine for you! I have considered boiling the water first but I don't know if this will ruin the machine's inner workings.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
JasminB

JasminBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Blue dye coming from filter

published

I followed the cleaning instructions and noticed the water was tinted. The. Realised there’s a blue kind of dye coming from the filter every time I run the water through. I have tried cleaning the filter several times and it keeps happening. It even stained my hands.. but if I remove the filter and I just use a disposable one, the water comes out clean. what is the blue stuff in the filter? Chemicals?

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Raelene

RaeleneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

definitely not a hot drink machine

published

my husband just purchased this machine. Seems to work fine, but the coffee is luke warm, my hot water tap gives a hotter coffee. Didn't get machine to have to top up with boiled water or microwave.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicki

Vicki

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Luke warm coffee

published

Extremely disappointed with this coffee machine. The coffee is luke warm right from the start. I’ve only had it a few weeks but regret the purchase. I was tossing up between this and a Breville. Think I made the wrong choice due to this one was cheaper. Usually like Sunbeam products.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Aish

AishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Luke warm coffee

published

Bought this machine yesterday to replace my old Sunbeam but very disappointed as coffee Luke warm & not enjoyable to drink,in fact my old machine made warmer coffee,! Very disappointed! Should have taken notice of other reviews. Plan to return as useless product

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Nini

NiniSouth East Queensland, QLD

filter basket leaks black colour

published

Recently I purchased this coffee machine and have done cleaning process prior to use. I have already done this several times because the mesh filter basket leaks black colour after washing and still when wet. It has already had 3 washes, soaked twice and even been put in the dishwasher and still black colour is still coming out of the mesh basket. I do not want to use it as it could be poisonous. how many washes do I need to do to clear this.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Nini,
So sorry to hear about that!
All our products do have a 12 month replacement warranty so please just return the unit to your retailer for new product.

Carlos C.

Carlos C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Great temp of coffee. Very easy to use and to moderate coffee strength. Could not be happier with the product especially for the price. The only thing I question is the use of glass as it's not as child proof as we would like but still minor in our view

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Carlos C.
Thank you for the wonderful review! Happy drinking.

min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews
  • 39 likes

Retro brews are back

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello min40fc,
Thank you for your review, glad you're loving your sunbeam coffee.

Kris B.

Kris B.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great option for my home office

published

Makes great coffee and a lot of it at once so thats a bonus. The only issue I have is that it doesnt stay warm for very long and I like my coffee much hotter.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W for A$149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Kris B.
Thank you for your wonderful review, we're glad your office is enjoying the Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900! It does make great coffee so I'm sure there won't be much left over to get warm.

Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wawny

WawnyHighton

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

luke warm coffee

published

After brewing, the coffee is only luke warm. The base plate is warm/hot to touch but the coffee is not. I have to microwave it to get a decent temperature.
I would like to say though, in reading some reviews, that Sunbeam are very good at responding to customers. Unusual from most large companies.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Wawny
Wawny

Thank you for replying. Just after the drip process the coffee is luke warm. After 20 minutes of so, the coffee is warmed by the base plate to a decent level. I don't know if that's normal for the machine

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

No that sounds like it is faulty to me, please do return it to Harvey Norman and request a replacement.

Lance

LancePerth, WA

Can't get parts?

published

Received this as a xmas present from my wife. While she was washing the filter basket holder, the rubber seal holding the spring and dispenser in place has come away rendering the machine redundant. I contacted Sunbeam and they say the part isn't available. Surely there is an alternative without paying half the cost of the machine for a whole new coffee basket ($30). Sunbeam, please help me to support my caffeine habit. I have barely begun my search for the perfect coffee (am loving the crema coffees).

Purchased in December 2018 at BigW for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Terry

TerryNSW, 2114

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good machine for great price

published

Machine is easy to use and does what it is supposed to do - make drip filter coffee. Don't expect a cheap machine to make gourmet coffees as it is not really possible. This model is good and replaces my old one that was near worn out just before my wife broke the carafe. It was better to replace the old machine and this one fits the bill.
Good coffee, easily made at a great price has to make a person happy.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Terry,
Thank you for the fantastic review. We love it too! Kind regards, Sunbeam

Highly recommended!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$57.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sheldon,
Thanks for the great review! Enjoy :)

Kaylene Rogerson

Kaylene RogersonPort Hedland

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Morning Coffee!!

published

Great appliance. Using the timer so when I walk into the kitchen my coffee is ready to go. Keeping the coffee warm as well in case I get caught up with the kids in the morning .. love it. Temperature is great. cant complain about that. We use Gloria Jeans coffee with our machine and the flavours are amazing.. every morning. Definitely no complaints.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Kaylene! We really appreciate the positive feedback.

Liss

LissNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Not as good as my old one!

published

Coffee from this machine is so watery. I brought this machine because I broke the jug on my old one (sunbeam) which was great. It also takes up way to much space on the beach, disappointed all round.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Liss. Sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your product. If you find the coffee to be too watery, add more ground coffee.

Liss
Liss

Really you think!!! Coffee grounds cost money, why should I have to pay more (coffee) for a product that should work the same as it predecessor?? I have a drip filter to save money on coffee, I may as well go out to a coffee shop each morning!

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Problems after two weeks of using

published

We bought a Sunbeam drip coffee machine from Harvey Norman. After two weeks the filter spring softened and the coffee started dripping over the hot plate. We had to return it but we wasted time trying to fix the issue.
The capacity is 12 cups which is too much for two people but you ca find nothing smaller or cheaper today. The coffee machine takes too much space for what it does.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$59.95.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Adrian. Sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. Your feedback will be passed on to our design team.

Daphne

DaphneUpper Yarra

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect Coffee Every Time

published

So happy with our Sunbeam Drip Filter Coffee machine. The timer can be set for fresh coffee in the morning it is like waking up in Paris with fresh coffee aromas drifting through the air. Best Quality and reliable and easy to clean. Compact and easy to use cold left over coffee can be frozen used in cakes at a later date.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Daphne, what a great idea for the leftover coffee, would never have thought of that !! Perfect review, thank you very much!!

Greenkat73

Greenkat73williamstown

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is perfect and I cannot live without it

published

So easy to use with the timer feature for fresh coffee in the morning without having to wake up. Consistent taste and always kept warm for the two hours specified. Easy to clean and has never let me down. Measurements on the jug are accurate as well with 8 cups of water producing 4 large mugs of coffee consistently.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Greenkat!

Review collected in partnership with Sunbeam

Therese

ThereseWagga Wagga

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful in winter

published

We love our machine. We use 2 1/2 scoops of lavazza ground coffee to a full pot. The coffee is hot enough to drink easily. It is what we use in winter on cold mornings. It's easy to operate for both myself and my son. He wants one for Christmas this year for when he marries and leaves home soon.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
JasonF

JasonFBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent for the price

published

I bought this for coffee and it works fine. Love the programming so I can get up in the morning to fresh coffee.
My wife uses it for tea, works just as well.
The only issue is once it has gone through its cycle the hot plate temperature is not adjustable and I feel it is a bit too cold. I have to microwave my cup of whatever to get it hotter.
Other than that just fine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Stainless Drip Filter PC7900

My coffee is not hot enough, what should I do?

  1. Without adding coffee, press the ON/AUTO/OFF button to run hot water through to warm up the machine.
  2. Try a 12 cup brew where a higher temperature can be achieved.

How do I clean and care for my machine?

After each use

  1. Clean all detachable parts including the filter basket holder, mesh filter basket, glass carafe and plastic spoon in warm, soapy water.
  2. Wipe the the appliance's exterior with a soft, damp cloth to remove any stains. Never use any abrasive agents on the appliance.
  3. Water droplets may build up in the area above the funnel and drip onto the product base during brewing. To control the dripping, wipe off the area with a clean, dry cloth after each use of the product.
  4. Use a damp cloth to gently wipe the keep warm plate. Never use any abrasive agents on the keep warm plate.
  5. Place all parts into position ready for next use.

The pump on my machine stopped working, what should I do?

PC7900 does not have a pump, it works by gravity. If no water is coming through, check the following:

  1. Make sure the carafe is in the correct position.
  2. Make sure the filter basket is clean; remove any used coffee grounds.
  3. Descale regularly to remove scale build ups.

My coffee machine boils the water too fast and makes the coffee filter chamber overflow, what should I do?

Make sure the carafe is in the correct position to avoid chamber overflow when full.

Latest Consumer Questions

Xxx

Xxxasked

Hi there. I’ve just ordered a new glass carafe for our machine but I’m wondering whats an alternative to use while we wait for our product to arrive
Thanks

No answers
Seaw Y.

Seaw Y.asked

The power light is on but not heating up nor filtering/dripping out coffee. Please advise.

No answers
Lyn

Lynasked

We purchased our Sunbeam yesterday and followed the pre use cleaning instructions. The coffee filtered as expected but only luke warm so today tried it leaving it on the warmer for 20 minutes after brewing and still only luke warm - is this normal? Being a basic unit there is no option for heat control and we like our coffee hot.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryDrip Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$64.95
Input Power11,000 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.5 L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Weight3.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445018484
  • MPN: 1813 and PC7900
  • GTIN13: 9311445018484

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.